Amilia Reviews | Glassdoor

Amilia Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Amilia CEO Francois Gaouette
Francois Gaouette
14 Ratings
  1. "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amilia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely wonderful culture, very caring and passionate team or hard working employees, great benefits, competitive compensation, flexible hours

    Cons

    Honestly I have very little to say that's negative, I've had a great time working here, it's been my best job to date.

    Amilia2019-05-01
  2. "Good in general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amilia full-time

    Pros

    Lots of events organized for the employees, fruit baskets , good insurance coverage.

    Cons

    Amilia is growing at a rapid pace and you have to adapt and keep up with the constant changes. It can also lead to disorganization and miscommunications.

    Amilia2019-05-13
  3. "Terrible work politics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amilia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Activities, free coffee and access to gym, beer.

    Cons

    Terrible health benefits. No glasses included The firing rate and hiring rate are laughable. A few employees per month are fired. In a company under 100 employees, it makes a big difference. Soooo much gossip, and so many tattle tales. Then they offer drinks, and hold any of those conversations against you.

    Amilia2019-05-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amilia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers and management team A lot of money is invested into the offices and HR policies, great culture

    Cons

    Growth comes with some challenges; Vision is not always clear

    Amilia2019-04-26
  5. "Amazing Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amilia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible learning opportunity, company is going places, great environment and culture, and tools + equipment to get the job done. Also have gym, free fruit, coffee, and beer

    Cons

    Not necessarily cons, but it's very competitive, hard-work with long hours needed to get ahead.

    Amilia2019-03-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amilia full-time

    Pros

    Awesome team, really cool environment

    Cons

    CEO does not care about employees. Too sales-driven.

    Amilia2019-02-27
  7. "Amazing tech company to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Designer/Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amilia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Even though there is 100 employees, you have a voice. If you want to try something new or suggest something new, you have the freedom to do so. I've always had to deal with micro-managers, at Amilia it is the opposite. You have an amazing and fancy office equipped with everything you need. In previous jobs, I had to bring my own laptop to work, not at Amilia. Amazing coffee machine for everyone to use at...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not many to be honest. Working here is pretty damn cool. I don't want to leave!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Amilia2019-01-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amilia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Challenged on a daily basis - Always learning something new - Very dynamic and smart team - Coffee and fruit - Gym in the building - Management team is very open to feedback and they want to see you succeed

    Cons

    Very fast-paced environment and you must be able to learn quickly to keep up.

    Advice to Management

    Keep fostering the amazing work culture you have built

    Amilia2018-11-21
  9. "Incredible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amilia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging job The company culture as a whole Your opinion matters, horizontal organizational structure that allow you to express yourself Innovation and creativity are an integral part of Amilia Free coffee and fruits Gym class with your co-workers

    Cons

    It is a fast-growing company, sometimes it is hard to be up to date with all the news things happening in office

    Advice to Management

    Never let go of that amazing company culture

    Amilia2018-11-21
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company if you're innovative, entrepreneurial and collaborative!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amilia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They really live by their "Fail fast, learn fast" slogan which encourages innovation, new ideas and an overall exciting place to work. The company is filled with people dedicated and excited to come in every day. Super collaborative environment and amazing team! Amilia takes their company culture VERY seriously and is constantly finding new ways to maintain it.

    Cons

    Lots of strong personalities in the company so you need to be ready to be challenged, speak your mind and push your ideas.

    Amilia2018-11-12
Found 19 reviews