Amino Transport Reviews | Glassdoor

Amino Transport Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Amino Transport CEO Bill Stromberg
Bill Stromberg
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "AMAZING COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hurst, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amino Transport full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family friendly, goal oriented, amazing people, positive attitude, and great teamwork

    Cons

    There is absolutely no Cons. I enjoy working here.

    Advice to Management

    Excellent Management

    Amino Transport2019-09-03
  2. "Love working for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CREDIT & COLLECTIONS in Southlake, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amino Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Set schedule & days Great co-workers & upper management Progression wage plan

    Cons

    Wish the health benefits were better. Sick days are lumped into vacation days. Wish we could earn PTO on a pay period or monthly basis rather than having to share vacation and sick days. There is no "moving up" within the company.

    Amino Transport2019-07-22

    Amino Transport Response

    September 18, 2019Corporate Trainer

    Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on us & glad to hear you love working at Amino. We do our best to stay competitive regarding all benefit options for our employees. As you know, we recently increased the PTO allowance while also allowing some of it to roll over ...

    Show More
  3. "Poor office culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Amino Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    none that would be considered noteworthy

    Cons

    Encouraged to lie to customers to win business. Nothing stands out about the company to make it better than competitors.

    Amino Transport2019-07-15

    Amino Transport Response

    September 18, 2019Corporate Trainer

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on us. We realize there are improvements that could be made, and we want to hear about them. We do not encourage our employees to be deceitful to their customers, peers or vendors. Furthermore, the review here says you are a current ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accounting Clerk in Southlake, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amino Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone here makes you feel as you are apart of one big family.

    Cons

    Nothing. Normal everyday stuff that happens at every job that people would deal with.

    Advice to Management

    None. The management are great and I have a lot of respect for them.

    Amino Transport2019-05-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Think twice, even three times before accepting a freight broker position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Freight Broker in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amino Transport full-time

    Pros

    It's very hard to come up with a Pro regarding this company and I'm normally a very positive person. I'm only putting this review here to save others from making the mistake I did and it took me months to decide to submit this review.

    Cons

    The office I was in had 5 existing brokers when I was hired. At the time of my hiring, they added 4 new brokers for a total of 9. I kept in touch with my former co-workers after I resigned and only two brokers I had worked with were still with the company. That equates to 7 brokers being fired or quitting in a matter of about 4 months. The chances of "making it" are very slim, unless something has drastically... changed since this past summer in the St. Louis office. When they interview you they don't tell you that there is a Trucker shortage and even if you happen to get a company to allow you to move their freight, you will have a hard time finding a trucking company to move it at the rate you can pay them. And if the trucking company gets a better load, they might cancel on you. It's a losing battle and very frustrating.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When I was there, there wasn't any management to speak of in our office. There was a supervisor but there was no assistance. It was sink or swim situation. Vet your management team better or continue to leak new hires and tenured staff.

    Amino Transport2019-02-01

    Amino Transport Response

    February 25, 2019Corporate Trainer

    Hello, I’m sorry your experience with us wasn’t great. We understand that this role is not a fit for everyone, that’s precisely why we strive to be very detailed and honest through the hiring process. We also always encourage our candidates to do their due diligence by asking questions ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Keep looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Amino Transport full-time

    Pros

    Some nice people at the office

    Cons

    Sit on a phone and make a 100 calls while management listens in.

    Amino Transport2019-01-03
  7. "Broker Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amino Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people I worked with in the office.

    Cons

    Pay was not very good and no overtime paid. No where to move up if you are not working at the corporate office.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Amino Transport2018-11-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Amino Transport full-time

    Pros

    Growing company. Great work life balance

    Cons

    ALOT of phone Calls Don’t always feel supported by company High turnover rate

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees as more than a number.

    Amino Transport2018-08-18
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Hurst, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amino Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Amino for over 2 years now, industry leading commission structure, great job as long as you are willing to put in the work!

    Cons

    Starting off can be a challenge, just like any sales job you have to hammer the phones at the beginning.

    Amino Transport2018-03-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The sky is the limit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amino Transport full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amino Transport is an exciting place to work. Each day brings new adventures. I have been here a little over 4 years and learn something new every day. There is unlimited opportunities and potential with this growing company.

    Cons

    None available at this time

    Amino Transport2018-03-05

    Amino Transport Response

    March 9, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to know that each day continues to bring adventures and new challenges for you year after year. Cheers to many more together!

Found 52 reviews