Amkor "good working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Amkor Employee Reviews about "good working environment"

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Amkor President and CEO Stephen D. Kelley  (no image)
Stephen D. Kelley
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no work-life balance, always working during weekend, no appreciation from supervisor(in 17 reviews)

  • "NO work/life balance, too much ot, doing the works of others(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Most enjoyable job I ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amkor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, hours and work environment. I was only there for 14 months because I moved away from AZ but I looked forward to going to work each day. The people were great and my job interesting. Of course this was when Mr. Kim was CEO. I do not know how it is there now. I just wanted to give my 2 cents about how I enjoyed the company.

    Cons

    Only "challenge I ever encountered was getting my direct supervisor to understand that if my car broke down on the 101, I COULD NOT MAKE IT IN TO WORK! Too far to walk.

    Continue reading
    Amkor2014-07-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, needs some work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amkor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, good work environment

    Cons

    Work load not distributed correctly. Management overloaded to support employees. Not great work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Amkor2018-08-10
  3. "Director of Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amkor full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment l, friendly people

    Cons

    High frequency of international travels

    Amkor2019-12-13
  4. "Good place for a start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 

    I have been working at Amkor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and located at a low living cost place

    Cons

    The stress is manageable but you have to be professional to face your downline.

    Amkor2019-09-15
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equipment Engineer in Binãn, Laguna

    I worked at Amkor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of trainings. Good working environment.

    Cons

    Slow promotion and long working hours

    Amkor2019-09-14
  6. "If you're fresh grad and interested to work in the semicon industry, this is the place to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Engineer (SMLF) in Binãn, Laguna
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amkor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall - Since Amkor is a major semiconductor subcontractor, the possibilities for learnings are endless. - Because of the large scope of work, you'll never get bored. - Fast-paced work environment (if you're new and you get used to this, this would be an advantage should you decide to work elsewhere) - Disciplined workforce (overall) Benefits: - Company shuttle choices are extensive (from Cubao to Lawton to Batangas) - Meal allowance (cafeteria rice is very cheap) - QPI (quarterly bonus, up to ~P8k per quarter) - Christmas package

    Cons

    - You would have to accept that you'll be working long hours all week. On-call duty is always a possibility. - Large organizations tend to have large gaps in system (lots of inefficiencies) - HR is very indifferent to workforce morale - Work environment is not for the faint-of-heart - Relatively low yearly increase; performance review system is pointless (values at the end of the review is heavily manipulated by management)

    Continue reading
    Amkor2019-07-26
  7. "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Accountant in Muntinlupa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amkor

    Pros

    good working environment, nice officemates, good working hours

    Cons

    low salary,no career growth,poor hmo

    Continue reading
    Amkor2016-09-29
  8. "I gain lots of widom working at Amkor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer III 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amkor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1.Good Salary 2.Lots to learn 3.safe work environment 4.Happy people

    Cons

    1.will eat lot of your time in and out of the company 2.lots of pressure

    Continue reading
    Amkor2012-07-24
  9. "Significant experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Amkor full-time

    Pros

    Very intensive working environment Better salary vs other semi conductor company Lot of experience and training will be given to you faster progression for performing employee

    Cons

    Stressful working environment Highly political workplace Production is always priority vs the support group People doesnt care if they are already hurting people through complaints

    Continue reading
    Amkor2012-05-23
  10. "amkor technology is a good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Muntinlupa
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amkor

    Pros

    Benefits and infrastructure/work environment are good and commendable

    Cons

    Lower salary/compensation compared with other companies

    Continue reading
    Amkor2008-06-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews