Amkor "shuttle service" Reviews | Glassdoor

Amkor Employee Reviews about "shuttle service"

Updated Feb 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Amkor President and CEO Stephen D. Kelley  (no image)
Stephen D. Kelley
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no work-life balance, always working during weekend, no appreciation from supervisor(in 17 reviews)

  • "NO work/life balance, too much ot, doing the works of others(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "shuttle service"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "OK LANG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Amkor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meal allowance, shuttle service,dental and medical care,quarterly bonus

    Cons

    Pressure! No team building. Increase is small

    Continue reading
    Amkor2016-05-30
  2. "Enhanced my skill in C#.Net and MVC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Software Developer in Sucat, Rizal
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amkor for less than a year

    Pros

    Reporting time of 730-530, Can Wear Casual Attire like Jeans and Shirts, Provides Free Shuttle Services, Have affordable meals in their canteen.

    Cons

    Toilet not so well maintained

    Amkor2019-02-21
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good Company Very Helpful Senior staffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Junior Web Developer in Muntinlupa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amkor for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful staff. As an intern, they will teach thee on how to do the project that is tasked to you. The head of the I.T department even briefed us of the possible opportunities in the I.T industry and they even provided as two company tours. One in their Assembly area and one on their Data Center. They offer free shuttle services to and from amkor plants in metro manila and or laguna. And has this meal voucher worth 40 as far as I can remember.

    Cons

    No cash allowance and there are no airconditioned buses in some of their shuttle service.

    Amkor2018-04-26
  5. "Pressure and challenging Job working at Amkor."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Prod Sup III in Binãn, Laguna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amkor

    Pros

    Competitive salary and benefits compare to other company. Good shuttle service for north and south.

    Cons

    Pressure due to subcon and politics. Sometimes they displaced employee/mgrs /executive by retrenchment.

    Continue reading
    Amkor2017-06-17
  6. "Benefits review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Operator in Paranaque City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amkor

    Pros

    The company have good benefits.they provide shuttle services & food allowance & bonuses for the employees.

    Cons

    Employees work in three shifts and time to time employees needed to cover another 8hour shift per customers request.

    Continue reading
    Amkor2016-07-22
  7. "amkor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amkor for less than a year

    Pros

    food stub, trainings, shuttle service

    Cons

    long hours of work, no ojt allowance

    Amkor2015-09-03
  8. "amkor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amkor for less than a year

    Pros

    food stub, learnings, shuttle service

    Cons

    long hours of work, no ojt allowance

    Amkor2015-09-02
  9. "Good company for getting experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Process Engineer in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amkor

    Pros

    Competitive salary compared to other provincial companies. Free company shuttle service. Gives employees good benefits. Extremely challenging atmosphere is good for training yourself on handling pressure.

    Cons

    Too much work load requiring to render over time just to finish and meet the deadline of tasks. Lack of training for newly hired employees but has high expectation despite lacking training. Little time for outside life like friends, family and church.

    Continue reading
    Amkor2015-08-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews