Amobee "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Amobee Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Amobee CEO Kim Reed Perell
Kim Reed Perell
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "great people: also has team & company activities - even volunteering(in 18 reviews)

  • "Offices aspire to support work-life balance (esp when not end of quarter) and generally have a great vibe(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Expect to put in long hours at times and a fast rate of change, but you will be working with great people(in 16 reviews)

  • "The upper management & executive team could be a lot better(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Solid Tech, Talented Team, Well-Backed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amobee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    TV is a major focus – Amobee has the right tech and assets to lead the future in the TV/digital convergence.

    Cons

    Expect hard work and long hours, but you will be working with some really great people.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in tech and people

    Amobee2019-12-05
  2. Helpful (13)

    "Great People, Great Tech, Great Opportunity, Making the Right Moves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amobee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing tech and people - enormous opportunities in figuring out TV and the convergence of TV and digital and having the tech to do so (which we now have with Videology) . Without the broadcaster and supply piece of linear TV, other DSPs will simply not have an offering that can compete on Amobee's level. Very smart, hard working team. The vast majority of the people at Amobee are happy and positive, but the... changes of the company and the acquisitions have challenged some (what I would call a vocal minority), which is why I think the surprising cast of some of the reviews on Glassdoor. The company is making the right moves to eradicate this and I do believe we have the right strategy, right tech stack and excellent tech team, amazing leadership with execs from great companies (IBM, Apple, Walmart Labs etc) plus the backing of one of the largest telcos - which in adtech, is really everything as you need to be willing to continue to invest in tech and acquire tech to win.

    Show More

    Cons

    Expect to put in long hours at times and a fast rate of change, but you will be working with great people.

    Advice to Management

    Very proud of our support and advocacy for women in tech and leadership and a CEO who leads by example. Amobee has acquired some great people and technology, but with it brought some negative tonality (understandably with acquisition and changing environment), continue to focus on ensuring the right people are here for the right reasons - TO WIN - and work in the spirit of collaboration.

    Amobee2019-03-21
  3. Helpful (10)

    "I have been with Amobee for 8+ years and have seen many exciting changes during that time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amobee full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    We have an amazing technology and coupled with some key acquisitions we are positioned to win now, and in the future. Our executive team clearly has a strong vision and an unwavering commitment to see it through. We have a strong team coupled with great benefits and great office perks.

    Cons

    Long hours are required – so prepare. What got us here today will not get us there tomorrow so you must adapt to the ever-changing marketplace. Additionally, with acquisitions comes job redundancy therefore naturally leading to turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Keep innovating Focus on employees and culture Retain the best talent TV is huge – focus on it

    Amobee2019-04-04
  4. Helpful (14)

    "Work hard play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amobee full-time

    Pros

    great work environment and learned a lot

    Cons

    long hours to get the work done.

    Amobee2019-02-08
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Great Culture & Opportunities to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amobee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amobee’s culture is what drew me in most and I’ve met some of my best life-long friends here. There’s a very prevalent work hard, play hard mentality and you’ll thrive if you’re a self-starter with strong initiative. Amobee’s omni channel presence also offers the unique ability to gain experience in different departments/aspects of adtech for those who are interested. Other pros: - Management does not... micromanage, most are offered autonomy if you can establish your work ethic. - Benefits: Medical, dental, 401K, pet insurance, etc. - Stocked kitchens. - Highly engaged and motivated coworkers.

    Show More

    Cons

    - You must be willing to put in long hours (work hard/play hard). - Limited vertical growth abilities across some departments, though anticipating this to change with new opportunities due to recent acquisitions.

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to hold monthly All-Hands meetings, the insight/transparency is appreciated. - Continue to invest/expand our People/HR team, exciting changes ahead.

    Amobee2018-12-07
  6. Helpful (10)

    "Great Company, Highly Recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amobee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership is transparent with where we are going and how to get there Upper to middle management is strong Office culture is outstanding! Plenty of opportunity to showcase talents Pay is on par with expectations

    Cons

    Long hours, but to be expected in this line of work

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the transparency, it is greatly appreciated!

    Amobee2017-08-22
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Only as a Last Resort to break into Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amobee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked here for two years. Barely anything positive to say about this place. Somewhat frequent company outings and relaxed culture (agency lifestyle).

    Cons

    -Poor middle to upper management. -Silo mentality within a small space (literally and metaphorically) -Below competitive salaries -Long hours -Low quality ad tech -Very limited growth potential Within ad operations team, you are expected to stay in your lane within the assembly line, rather than becoming a well-rounded marketer. Would only recommend using the opportunity as a last resort stepping stone.

    Advice to Management

    Leave.

    Amobee2017-07-20
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Solid Company for Entry Level Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amobee full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Company LOVES their employees - Recreation center (Ping Pong, PS4, TV) - Friendly people & staff

    Cons

    - More of a job for recent graduates / entry level professionals - No 401k Match, decent benefits - Long hours majority of the work week

    Amobee2016-11-01
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Seasoned Veteran"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Amobee

    Pros

    Great culture. Good work life balance, not perfect. Pay is great, but ultimately you get paid what you ask. A lot of learning opportunities, be proactive and you will gain a ton of experience and knowledge of the digital ad space.

    Cons

    Long Hours. Not a lot of opportunity to improve position. There is a lot of upper management, so it is difficult to move up the ranks.

    Amobee2016-09-30
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible..Stay far Away..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amobee full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hmmmm...Lets just say free food and drinks. Not too many because this place is horrible.

    Cons

    Terrible Management Terrible training for new hires Disorganized processes Work Load for a certain department is far too heavy Leave work late hours and expect to receive emails on weekends. This company gas openly said "Everything is Trial and Error", this is a public company saying this. Favoritism. Sales team members lack communication skills with other team members Sales treats team members like their... personal assistant. Amobee overall is horrible company very disorganized and does not care to think since the acquisition how to inter work teams to be one. Too many pointless leaders who are not familiar with many processes. Worst decision I ever made working for Amobee, the worst. I suggest people stay far away unless you like a clueless management, disorganization, beyond long hours. Under staffed Pay is decent but when you take in consideration all the long hours it is not worth it at all. Its so bad that we have had too many team members quit.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop and restructure the entire business. start with account management and sales.

    Amobee2015-04-05
Found 16 reviews