Amoria Bond Reviews | Glassdoor

Amoria Bond Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Adam Standley, Matthew Roebuck, Ian Cross
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Having joined Amoria Bond in 2011 I have accelerated both my professional & personal life throughout this time on a number of different levels(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great people - a real family culture who are very supportive of one another(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's long hours but you are made aware of this, I think the basic wage could be higher as you progress but the commission is very good(in 13 reviews)

  • "I dont have anything negative to say about Amoria Bond or my time there(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Worth experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT-Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amoria Bond for less than a year

    Pros

    Honestly nothing. I can't say anything positive about it

    Cons

    The recruiter that worked with was extremely rude and he also lied to me multiple times. The payments were really bad like almost 45 days after the invoice and there was no reply to the emails and followups

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2019-06-25
  2. "Great fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Candidate Attraction in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amoria Bond full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Amoria Bond is fun, it's a fast paced environment with loads and loads of opportunities to develop both the business and yourself personally. If you're looking for a new opportunity and have never considered recruitment Amoria Bond could be for you!

    Cons

    So far there are no cons for me.

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2019-03-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "One Of The Best Choices Of My Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amoria Bond full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A place where you can develop yourself both personally and professionally - Great company culture with great people who work hard and are always in for a laugh - The commission scheme is incredible - You learn to make the most out of your days - You learn to run and take responsibility for your own business and network - Great guidance and mentorship, lots of time invested in trainings - Great company trips! - Honestly, the office feels like home and my colleagues feel like family. Combined with otherwise nearly-impossible financial prospects, the choice to work here has been one of the best choices of my life!

    Cons

    - The hours are "long" if you have a 9-5 mindset and are unwilling to put in the work necessary to achieve your goals. But if you know want you want and why you want it, this is the place for you!

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2019-01-23
  4. "Love to work for Amoria Bond"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amoria Bond full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, positive environment, 10-step career plan, allot of training to develop yourself, lovely colleagues and nice location at the keizersgracht.

    Cons

    First year = investment year

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2019-01-23
  5. "Review junior recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Amoria Bond full-time

    Pros

    You receive lots of training

    Cons

    Long days, hard work.

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2019-01-23
  6. "Great company to grow your skills and earnings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amoria Bond full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great training program that brings a rookie from zero to proper business consultant. Good incentives that keep you going. Uncapped earning potential with a commission scheme that’s the best in the industry. Multiple career paths. Great facilities, including pool table and PS4. Special people in this company, from management, to rookies to office manager.

    Cons

    Culture is not for everyone if you aren’t there for materialistic gains or partying. However they do accept you for who you are. The steep growth curve does level off after a couple of years if you don’t choose the management path.

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2018-11-29
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Live and Breath recruitment and you'll do great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amoria Bond full-time

    Pros

    The company want you to do well, they give you access to good training, get external people in for sessions and coach you as and when you need it. There are some very good recruiters who work there and they're not afraid to tell you about it. Incentives are great fun (if you get on them)

    Cons

    Stuck in the mindset of this is what the top biller achieved in 2010 and find it impossible to believe you cannot replicate the exact same. If management got back on the phones, they'd eat their words. KPI driven environment, old skool (call times, meetings, minimum % terms, 8-8 hours) Naturally a high turnaround of staff, once you're out... they really go to town! Low basic salary, commission will be good after about 6 months of 12 hour days. and obviously high enough value deals.

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2018-05-22
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Ambitious and supportive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amoria Bond full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am in my third year at Amoria Bond and I experienced a positive encouraging work environment, excellent atmosphere between colleagues and very good personal and professional growth opportunities. Both new employees and long term consultants are supported extensively through internal as well as external trainings by professional coaches and motivational speakers. The incentives provided are achievable and provide extra motivation and the commission scheme is excellent for the industry.

    Cons

    Ambition breeds hard work and that is the case with Amoria Bond. Long work hours and some weekend work is part of the job, but on the other hand gets recognised and rewarded. The overall expectations are high, but are also well communicated before and during the on-boarding process of new employees.

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2018-05-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work creates reward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amoria Bond full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supported Really develop and care about their people. Unrivalled progression and commission - large numbers of the team earning good money! Their ability to tap into people's goals and motivations and help train this is brilliant. Platform for success Really help/develop people progress

    Cons

    Hard work Hours Need to be resilient

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2018-05-01
  10. "No work life balance. The AB way or the highway."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Amsterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amoria Bond full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experienced collegues who guide you and from who you learn a lot. Good commision scheme. Holiday trips when you hit your targets

    Cons

    Training program is just a online course No room for personal interests. When you are at work you dont get to talk about anything else but work.

    Continue reading
    Amoria Bond2018-04-23
Found 62 reviews