Amotec Reviews | Glassdoor

Amotec Reviews

12 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Carmine Izzo
9 Ratings

12 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amotec full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. People that are working here are all good people and most of them have a lot of experience in this industry. They will go out of their way to try to make you feel comfortable working here.

    Cons

    don't really have anything that stands out as a real negative.

    Advice to Management

    Carmine has been in business almost 17 years now and has grown this into a real nice recruiting firm.

    Amotec Response

    Dec 2, 2016 – Director of Sales and Marketing

    Thanks for the positive feedback!


  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Cleveland, OH
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amotec full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    - Invests time into new employees
    - Offers room for advancement
    - Semi-flexible hours as long as you are getting your work completed
    - Fast pace environment makes days fly by
    - You get to learn about various industries that one might not otherwise be exposed to

    Cons

    - Must be availible 24/7

    Advice to Management

    Great Job! Keep up the good work!

    Amotec Response

    Dec 2, 2016 – Director of Sales and Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback - we appreciate it!

  3. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The Staff are extremely nice and helpful. They provide the tools to make you success.

    Cons

    There is no commission or bonus structure in place. Benefits could be better.

    Advice to Management

    We need a better recruiting software. Please reconsider offering commissions or bonuses.

    Amotec Response

    Dec 2, 2016 – Director of Sales and Marketing

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! Your recommendations are appreciated and will definitely be passed along!


  4. "Temporary Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amotec full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Paycheck deposits were always guaranteed.

    Cons

    Work was not always guaranteed.

    Advice to Management

    Please guarantee work to your employees.

    Amotec Response

    Nov 28, 2016 – Director of Sales and Marketing

    Thanks for providing your feedback- I'm sorry this didn't turn out to be the experience you had hoped for. Our team is constantly trying to improve our process, and we do appreciate your input.... More


  5. "Warm, welcoming, professional place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Marketing Intern in Cleveland, OH
    Current Employee - Marketing Intern in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Amotec is an enjoyable place to work that I don't ever dread coming to. Coworkers are friendly and always willing to lend a helping hand in any area you may need it. Management guides you without being overbearing and I've always felt very independent as an intern here. I would highly suggest anyone seeking a work opportunity in recruiting/staffing or marketing to look into joining Amotec's close-knit team.

    Cons

    Have to enjoy working on multiple projects at once at a fast pace due to jobs changing frequently. Also, traffic is expected being in the heart of downtown Cleveland!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Cleveland, OH
    Current Employee - Area Director in Cleveland, OH

    Pros

    Amotec is a great company to work for! They are consistently coming up with new and innovative ways to make work fun and interesting. They always ensure that we have the top technology to put us above everyone else. I would highly recommend working at Amotec.

    Cons

    The various offices are separated however Amotec's headquarters is moving to a new office that will unite our Cleveland Offices and we now have webcams in all offices so internal events can involve all offices across the country.

    Amotec Response

    Apr 20, 2016 – Managing Vice President

    Thank You for the positive feedback!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amotec full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have been at Amotec for 2 years and have been recruiting for over 20 years and this is a true Team Environment. Everyone will help you to succeed, but you have to be willing to put in the time and effort it takes to be successful. You will get out of it what you put into it. We do work hard, but we also have fun and once you learn what your doing and get some experience it is financially rewarding as well.

    Cons

    You do need to put in long hours when you first get started, but work/life balance is important at Amotec and family comes 1st. It is not the job for everyone.

    Amotec Response

    Jun 4, 2015 – Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the positive feedback!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worst. Job. Ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amotec full-time

    Pros

    -Sink or swim, so you have to learn quickly
    -If you stick with it, you do actually learn a lot, at the cost of very, very high stress levels.

    Cons

    -"Training" is virtually non-existent.
    -No matter how many calls you make its never good enough
    -You basically have to learn on your own
    -Little to no feedback/leadership from upper management

    Advice to Management

    Pack it in, or start investing more in new talent. Develop training programs that actually train your staff, not just "shadow".

    Amotec Response

    Jun 4, 2015 – Director of Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. This isn't the outcome we hope for here, and we're sharing your comments with all our managers.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Helped me to move into the HR Management role I now have!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Human Resources in Strongsville, OH
    Former Employee - Director of Human Resources in Strongsville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amotec full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great Training, Great reputation, and the people truly care about getting the job done with high ethics!

    Cons

    Would love to see an office in Texas!

    Advice to Management

    Open an Office in Texas!!!!

    Amotec Response

    Jun 4, 2015 – Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the nice comments! And we just opened an office in Miami, so who knows- Texas may not be out of the question!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "The most stressful job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amotec full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The owner is a sincere, hardworking person who takes care of his own. Great holiday parties. Fun, mid-day activities to keep things light & fun.

    Cons

    It wasn't what I thought it would be at all. Little to no training when I was told I was going to be "mentored." Middle management was totally corrupt....I was working on fake job orders and didn't even know it. No open door policy. Extremely hostile working environment. Every cusses at everyone!

    Amotec Response

    Apr 20, 2016 – Managing Vice President

    We've moved the bad influences out of the company and enjoy a new and rewarding future here. Thanks you for your honesty, as it helps us to grow into the company we need to be!


Showing 12 of 13 reviews
Reset Filters