KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Amp Exposure

Is this your company?

Amp Exposure

Add a Review

Amp Exposure Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 25 reviews

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Best job, best people, best experience

    Dec 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Such a positive work environment! The team is really built around making sure you succeed. Personal and professional development is really high on the list of priorities and this job will make you a better person overall.

    Cons

    It is not for the faint of heart. You will be surrounded by people devoted to making themselves better everyday, and as they say you are whom you hang out with. If you have no interest in finding your highest potential then this opportunity really isn’t for you.

    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    AVOID IF ALL POSSIBLE

    Feb 14, 2021 - Marketing Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a job regardless of how short it was. If you are college graduate who majored in theater, marketing, or business and are very good at sales, then this may be the ideal job for you. If now, AVOID AT ALL COST.

    Cons

    You will be expected to work between 40 to 50 hours with 8 hours of class every week meaning that you you will spend a total of 12 hours a day at this job. You will be up at 5:00A.M. in the morning to get read to go to work and beat the Orlando traffic to make it at the home office for your mandatory 8:00A.M. business class in professional business dress attire but will be expected to meet with your colleagues by 7:00A.M. coffee at Starbucks for coffee. You must be at your sales site between 10:00A.M. and check in to listen to your online sales business meeting either by the time you reach your destination that could be up to an hour away or sign on once you reach your destination. You also have to set up your display table, make sure you have everything you need, do your call in, take photos, and run around running sales like a maniac, all while wearing business clothes at which if you need to change, you must do so either in your car or a public bathroom. You are expected to work all the way to 8:00P.M. or later all while NEVER GETTING TO TAKE A LUNCH BREAK. The company will tell you that you will get 4x 15 minute breaks which are all a lie because they want you to push sales a hard as you can. Once you are burnt out and have not more in you at the end of the day, you pretty much eat dinner and go straight to bed as you have no energy left only to get up 6 hours later to do it all over again. Also, you get 1 to NO days off per week. You are also doing this for ONLY $10.00 per hour though the promise you over time of ANY work done after an 8 hour shift or after working 40 hours a week but this company will NEVER pay you overtime. As for the classes, they are meant to give you false hope only to keep you making sales until you cannot take the job any more in which you are let go or quit and a much fresh young college graduate with lots of energy takes your place until the same happens to them. You have been warned.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    awful

    Oct 10, 2020 - Brand Ambassador in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nothing is good here, beware.

    Cons

    everything you could think of.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Opportunity driven

    Mar 8, 2017 - Event Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First coming in I didn't really know what to expect. Once I started seeing the positivity around me and my fellow coworkers being promoted, I decided it's time to really hop on board with it! Working at Amp has been the best decision of my life. It's astounding to me how many people can have the same opportunity that I do, which is to be in an executive position in the next few months. There is no limit for growth which is motivating to me, because I am career driven and I like to rise to the top. I love how I can reach out to my team members for anything and I know they'll be there. Coming from other work environments where that is not the case, this office is a breath of fresh air. It's crazy to me how fast paced this program is, and how someone can go from entry level to management in less than a year! My coworkers have turned into business partners, and my manager has turn into a lifetime mentor!

    Cons

    That being said, it is hard work. It's nothing that's impossible, but nothing amazing comes easy! If I would have realized that coming in my first day, I would be a lot farther ahead! Having a strong mentality will push you through the program.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Team building and mentoring

    Jul 7, 2017 - Assistant Marketing Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amp Exposure is a management in training marketing firm that offers uncapped growth potential and fully compensated travel opportunities. This management in training program is a fast paced and growth driven company designed to transform entry level individuals into successful entrepreneurs. Throughout every step of the program, each employee is assigned a mentor that will assist you with growth, team building, and building skill sets. This is an amazing company for self motivated individuals eager to build a career and help others build theirs.

    Cons

    This business is not for individuals who aren't goal oriented. It's hard to grow in this company if you don't enjoy setting goals and achieving them. Not everyone is good at setting goals at first, but that's what the mentors are there for. This business is merit based, therefore it's input is equal to the output. If you're looking for something where someone else determines your growth, then this business isn't for you.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growth both Professionally and Personally

    Jun 4, 2017 - Event Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The 1:1 mentoring here is what takes someone from entry level into an executive role in less than a year. In no way shape or form could someone do this alone, but that's the best part... you don't! Between the mentoring, the business relationships formed through networking, the personal time invested by the management team, they hold your hand every step of the way! The team atmosphere is like nothing I've ever experienced in corporate and restaurant settings. A few of the skill sets we learn here are how to be communicate, how to be self manageable, an entrepreneur mentality, problem solving, and how to be a successful leader!

    Cons

    It's very fast paced. If you're looking for something slower that means slower growth. With something that has as much growth as this in such a short period of time... that means the environment and atmosphere is fast paced as well.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Its It's something to consider

    May 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amp has a pretty decent pay. You start above minimum wage with a good commission rate plus travel. As you grow in the company, your check really does too. And with that, you advance quickly when you put in the work. The managers are extremely hands on and motivating and encourage you to grow.

    Cons

    Its a lot to keep up with. You have to consistently study and network and it really can be annoying, but that's how you grow. Personally, my biggest issue was they couldn't pick whether they are sales or marketing. The company identifies itself as a marketing firm and it's employees just happen to make sales. However, you Have to make sales, though they assure you you're not a sales person. And any sales person knows not everyday is the same and demographics play a huge role. But they believe that you are solely responsible for the outcome, which is not true. Then when you have a bad day they consider it your fault. And depending on that location, that could happen alot

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    AMP Exposure Exposed

    Oct 3, 2017 - Event Management in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AMP Exposure is a marketing firm that has set-up a MIT program to train and develop managers in a year or less. It is an intensive program that teaches marketing skill-sets and strategies, how to coach and develop mentality as a business owner and manager, how to over see and manage multiple events across a large demographic, and the ins and outs of running a business.

    Cons

    Condensing a 3-5yr corporate track to management into a year makes this MIT program very intensive. Although a person is coached and mentored every step of the way, many people are not willing to apply themselves and make the necessary adjustments that it takes to become a manager. This program is more than rewarding for its challenges but ultimately people back down from the challenge.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    My Perspective

    Mar 1, 2017 - President in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have owned this company for over a year. Some of the things I love about my business are: watching people grow personally and professionally; teaching new skills to people that didn't have them prior to working with us; and teaching people how to develop perspective in business. After owning a couple of businesses, the main virtue I am sure of is that the most successful people in any business maintain their positivity, and search for ways to improve all the time- some call it an entrepreneurial mentality. I definitely encourage that in my company because I strive to build business leaders who succeed independently, not just within my business. I practice a mentorship-type training with my associates to be able to teach them hands-on about how to communicate, market, sell, team build and lead from the front in everything they do. My company and I work with small, startup businesses to build their brands- simple as that. Specifically, the events we host are product launches, which benefits our clientele by connecting their brand with the public. I pay my team members a base pay during their training, and additional performance bonuses to reward them for the work that they do. From my experience working in the corporate world, I hated how everyone was treated and compensated the same despite the major differences in effort. Some may think my business is strange and unconventional, and from the outside looking in I would agree. But in all honesty - in order to be successful you have got to go against the grain and do what everyone else isn't doing. Anyone who does just a few minutes of research on successful business people can clearly see that pattern.

    Cons

    It is hard work. I am the first and loudest to state that. Learning how to communicate, negotiate, and train all different types of people, develop a strong team, all while staying self-motivated - those are all skills learned on your feet, but aren’t picked up by everyone. Like with everything in life, when you practice and work towards a clearly defined goal you'll eventually become a pro; but it takes time, patience and a lot of hard work. We are a small business and we are experiencing our growing pains like every other small business. I have read all of the reviews that are posted and I agree that there have been some bumps in the road along the way. I strongly encourage feedback and communication because if I don't know what needs to be fixed then it may never be rectified. For those who have come on here and other platforms to express their disappointments, I wish we could have spoken in that moment about what was troubling them so that a solution could have been found. But I do have the power to speak candidly about our values, our team, and our purpose. The purpose of writing this review was to hopefully to shed some light on us, and to offer another side to the narrative. Every business has peaks and valleys, but I am dedicated to always understanding our soft spots and using them to benefit our company. If you’re not interested in learning and growth, then I can tell you now that we probably won’t be a great match. However, if that does sound exciting to you, then I would love to have the chance to meet with you. We are a rapidly growing business, and growth means we need a strong team of people. We are looking for professionals that are looking for their career, not just their next job.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Make your own decision but be cautious.

    Jul 16, 2017 - Event Marketing Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Amp exposure, you will learn how to talk to whole sale store shoppers very fast. You will learn a small amount of sales techniques. You get to meet new people. The team nights are always fun. Also, you will get experience in "not taking no for an answer." You have Mondays off.

    Cons

    Amp Exposure in Orlando Florida is a franchise of a larger company that does business in the United States. Simply put, it's a multi-level marketing pyramid scheme. Each and every job board advertisement (no matter what the description reads) will consist of you standing at a table in wholesale stores pitching a product (Makeup, pillows, skincare, etc.) on behalf of other companies, to shoppers from 11am to 7pm Tuesday-Sunday. Morning meetings are very off-putting (They run from 8am to 10am Tuesday-Friday. There are no chairs. Loud dance music plays in the background.) Pay is minimal. Tolls are not paid for driving from the meetings to the wholesale store. The interview process is a sales pitch to get you to work for them. You are interviewing for a job that has a chance to lead to the job that was posted on the job board advertisement. Questions are never answered with a straight answer.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful

    Amp Exposure Response

    President

    Thank you for your feedback about the opportunity to meet new people and have fun during our team nights. We strive to create this type of positive experience and exciting company culture. Amp Exposure is an on-site interactive events company who provides promotional solutions for our Fortune 500 clients. Our morning meetings are designed to get our team amped for the day and to have fun along the way. Please feel free to contact our Human Resources Department with any additional feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Work at Amp Exposure? Share Your Experiences

Amp Exposure logo
or