Cover image for Amp Exposure
Logo

Amp Exposure

Is this your company?

Amp Exposure

Add a Review

Amp Exposure Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 24 of over 25 reviews
3.0
52% Recommend to a Friend

Found 24 of over 25 reviews

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Such a positive work environment!(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Best job, best people, best experience

    Dec 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Such a positive work environment! The team is really built around making sure you succeed. Personal and professional development is really high on the list of priorities and this job will make you a better person overall.

    Cons

    It is not for the faint of heart. You will be surrounded by people devoted to making themselves better everyday, and as they say you are whom you hang out with. If you have no interest in finding your highest potential then this opportunity really isn’t for you.

    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    AMP Exposure Exposed

    Oct 3, 2017 - Event Management in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AMP Exposure is a marketing firm that has set-up a MIT program to train and develop managers in a year or less. It is an intensive program that teaches marketing skill-sets and strategies, how to coach and develop mentality as a business owner and manager, how to over see and manage multiple events across a large demographic, and the ins and outs of running a business.

    Cons

    Condensing a 3-5yr corporate track to management into a year makes this MIT program very intensive. Although a person is coached and mentored every step of the way, many people are not willing to apply themselves and make the necessary adjustments that it takes to become a manager. This program is more than rewarding for its challenges but ultimately people back down from the challenge.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Amp Exposure team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Team building and mentoring

    Jul 7, 2017 - Assistant Marketing Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amp Exposure is a management in training marketing firm that offers uncapped growth potential and fully compensated travel opportunities. This management in training program is a fast paced and growth driven company designed to transform entry level individuals into successful entrepreneurs. Throughout every step of the program, each employee is assigned a mentor that will assist you with growth, team building, and building skill sets. This is an amazing company for self motivated individuals eager to build a career and help others build theirs.

    Cons

    This business is not for individuals who aren't goal oriented. It's hard to grow in this company if you don't enjoy setting goals and achieving them. Not everyone is good at setting goals at first, but that's what the mentors are there for. This business is merit based, therefore it's input is equal to the output. If you're looking for something where someone else determines your growth, then this business isn't for you.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growth both Professionally and Personally

    Jun 4, 2017 - Event Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The 1:1 mentoring here is what takes someone from entry level into an executive role in less than a year. In no way shape or form could someone do this alone, but that's the best part... you don't! Between the mentoring, the business relationships formed through networking, the personal time invested by the management team, they hold your hand every step of the way! The team atmosphere is like nothing I've ever experienced in corporate and restaurant settings. A few of the skill sets we learn here are how to be communicate, how to be self manageable, an entrepreneur mentality, problem solving, and how to be a successful leader!

    Cons

    It's very fast paced. If you're looking for something slower that means slower growth. With something that has as much growth as this in such a short period of time... that means the environment and atmosphere is fast paced as well.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Opportunity driven

    Mar 8, 2017 - Event Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First coming in I didn't really know what to expect. Once I started seeing the positivity around me and my fellow coworkers being promoted, I decided it's time to really hop on board with it! Working at Amp has been the best decision of my life. It's astounding to me how many people can have the same opportunity that I do, which is to be in an executive position in the next few months. There is no limit for growth which is motivating to me, because I am career driven and I like to rise to the top. I love how I can reach out to my team members for anything and I know they'll be there. Coming from other work environments where that is not the case, this office is a breath of fresh air. It's crazy to me how fast paced this program is, and how someone can go from entry level to management in less than a year! My coworkers have turned into business partners, and my manager has turn into a lifetime mentor!

    Cons

    That being said, it is hard work. It's nothing that's impossible, but nothing amazing comes easy! If I would have realized that coming in my first day, I would be a lot farther ahead! Having a strong mentality will push you through the program.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    My Perspective

    Mar 1, 2017 - President in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have owned this company for over a year. Some of the things I love about my business are: watching people grow personally and professionally; teaching new skills to people that didn't have them prior to working with us; and teaching people how to develop perspective in business. After owning a couple of businesses, the main virtue I am sure of is that the most successful people in any business maintain their positivity, and search for ways to improve all the time- some call it an entrepreneurial mentality. I definitely encourage that in my company because I strive to build business leaders who succeed independently, not just within my business. I practice a mentorship-type training with my associates to be able to teach them hands-on about how to communicate, market, sell, team build and lead from the front in everything they do. My company and I work with small, startup businesses to build their brands- simple as that. Specifically, the events we host are product launches, which benefits our clientele by connecting their brand with the public. I pay my team members a base pay during their training, and additional performance bonuses to reward them for the work that they do. From my experience working in the corporate world, I hated how everyone was treated and compensated the same despite the major differences in effort. Some may think my business is strange and unconventional, and from the outside looking in I would agree. But in all honesty - in order to be successful you have got to go against the grain and do what everyone else isn't doing. Anyone who does just a few minutes of research on successful business people can clearly see that pattern.

    Cons

    It is hard work. I am the first and loudest to state that. Learning how to communicate, negotiate, and train all different types of people, develop a strong team, all while staying self-motivated - those are all skills learned on your feet, but aren’t picked up by everyone. Like with everything in life, when you practice and work towards a clearly defined goal you'll eventually become a pro; but it takes time, patience and a lot of hard work. We are a small business and we are experiencing our growing pains like every other small business. I have read all of the reviews that are posted and I agree that there have been some bumps in the road along the way. I strongly encourage feedback and communication because if I don't know what needs to be fixed then it may never be rectified. For those who have come on here and other platforms to express their disappointments, I wish we could have spoken in that moment about what was troubling them so that a solution could have been found. But I do have the power to speak candidly about our values, our team, and our purpose. The purpose of writing this review was to hopefully to shed some light on us, and to offer another side to the narrative. Every business has peaks and valleys, but I am dedicated to always understanding our soft spots and using them to benefit our company. If you’re not interested in learning and growth, then I can tell you now that we probably won’t be a great match. However, if that does sound exciting to you, then I would love to have the chance to meet with you. We are a rapidly growing business, and growth means we need a strong team of people. We are looking for professionals that are looking for their career, not just their next job.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exponential Growth & Development

    Jan 17, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The growth, development, and supportive community within this company is unlike any other. CEO is extremely encouraging and approachable, as are the other employees within this program. Very positive work environment and fostering management program.

    Cons

    Time invested program - NOT a con but certainly not for everyone, especially those who are looking for a clock in clock out job.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive Work Environment

    Jan 2, 2017 - Event Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredibly supportive team and management! Small staff fosters family environment and CEO takes a vested interest in career growth.

    Cons

    Heavy time investment at beginning stages of program. Not necessarily bad, as it is important, but not for everyone. This is not a clock in clock out job.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Long-Term Career

    Dec 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My favorite part about working at Amp Exposure is the training provided by management. As a recent grad, I was nervous to start my first career. I felt very welcomed by the team and I was quickly educated on the long list of clients.

    Cons

    I find it challenging to apply techniques and strategies at such a rapid pace. The training and development conference helped me create learning techniques to make me successful.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Fun and profitable

    Nov 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast Paced, Money increase is based on you.

    Cons

    Company is designed to challenge its employees to help them grow.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Amp Exposure? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Amp Exposure Photos

+ Add Photo
Amp Exposure photo of: R&R in Vegas
Amp Exposure photo of: Office snap shot
Amp Exposure photo of: Alumni Day
Amp Exposure photo of: Leadership Squad
Amp Exposure photo of: Team Night Go-Karting
Amp Exposure photo of: HR Team
Amp Exposure photo of: Daniella and Sarah
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 25 Amp Exposure reviews submitted anonymously by Amp Exposure employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Amp Exposure is right for you.