Amplify Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Amplify Chief Executive Officer Larry Berger (no image)
Larry Berger
34 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "and resources are squandered by and for upper management, with no regard for what is needed by support those in the field(in 15 reviews)

  • "very poor vision from senior management, too much at once, horrible communication from upper management(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bid Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amplify full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and work environment

    Cons

    Organization at times is off but comes together easily

    Amplify2020-02-21
  2. "Great Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Project Manager in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amplify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and conducive environment. Extremely forward thinking and progress. Very invested in the well-being of their employees.

    Cons

    Many positions are remote, so it may be harder for individuals to hold themselves accountable.

    Amplify2020-05-29
  3. "Went well"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amplify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    lots of smart people who work very hard for teachers and students

    Cons

    major contraction resulted in lots of layoffs in 2015

    Continue reading
    Amplify2020-04-26
  4. "Great place to make an impact"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Producer in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amplify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Constantly surrounded by passionate employees who genuinely want to be at Amplify. People taking pride in the work they are putting out and Amplify's positive impact on children nationwide make for a healthy work environment.

    Cons

    There is often a disconnect in work done across departments. Work does not feel cohesive. Working late nights and weekends are becoming a common occurrence.

    Continue reading
    Amplify2020-04-02
  5. "Great Office, Needs to work on better onboarding"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator 

    I worked at Amplify full-time

    Pros

    Great office views. Everyone there was genuinely interested in bettering the learning experience for kids across the country.

    Cons

    There was very little in the way of onboarding.

    Amplify2019-12-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Greatly enjoyed it while it lasted"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY

    I worked at Amplify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My particular team was great, and it was a good place to start my career as an engineer.

    Cons

    They belong to News Corp.

    Amplify2019-12-02
  7. "Amazing curriculum and amazing people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Learning Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amplify part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are authentic and positive. You never feel like someone is looking over your shoulder. Not a "got you" culture in any way. The curriculum is sensational and can change the world!

    Cons

    You only get paid when you work and only when full-time staff can't take on the assignment. It makes the position less than part-time. This is NOT an ideal position if you require a consistent income to make due.

    Continue reading
    Amplify2019-09-30
  8. "good place overall"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Product Manager 

    I worked at Amplify full-time

    Pros

    flexible work schedule, smart product development team

    Cons

    lower pay than other tech companies, issues with customer support teams

    Amplify2019-09-09
  9. "Would Recommend"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Curriculum Specialist in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amplify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits were really great for this company

    Cons

    Not a lot of leadership opportunities

    Amplify2019-08-21
  10. "Friendly place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amplify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is truly a great company to work for. The people are very friendly and genuinely want to help educators and students use the best products available. Great compensation and base salary.

    Cons

    - growing rapidly which can cause some pains - not willing to invest in states that need correlations to standards or customization

    Continue reading
    Amplify2019-08-05
Found 257 reviews