Amrock Reviews | Glassdoor

Amrock Reviews

Updated 26 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Amrock CEO Jeff Eisenshtadt
Jeff Eisenshtadt
155 Ratings
Pros
  • "I suggest all team members look into take The Journey(in 34 reviews)

  • "Great culture, great benefits and great pto accumulation(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Select few walk all over the rest of the Team Members and everyone else gets the short end(in 20 reviews)

  • "They have also since hired project managers and product managers that all act as pseudo leaders in addition to the team leader I already had(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Data scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amrock full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, Benefit and learning environment

    Cons

    Cannot come up with any

    Amrock2019-04-15
  2. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amrock full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, good benefits, and a lot of opportunity for self-growth.

    Cons

    Workload can be high from time to time but for the most part very manageable.

    Amrock2019-10-31
  3. "2 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Title Abstractor in Detroit, MI
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amrock full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay, free snacks and parking

    Cons

    Overworked, no work/life balance. Management does what's handed down to them from upper management, no production just micro managing

    Advice to Management

    Do more work instead of micro managing

    Amrock2019-11-26
  4. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amrock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance and great benefits.

    Cons

    Management will make the decision to move you to a different team without any notice.

    Advice to Management

    To be transparent when communicating with your team. My advice to the ‘Z’ team (upper management), focus on developing soft people skill with TLs.

    Amrock2019-11-06
  5. "Good company but it could value its team members more."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amrock full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with and great perks.

    Cons

    The pay could be much better.

    Advice to Management

    Better pay.

    Amrock2019-10-24
  6. "Work 60 hours a week"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amrock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free snacks and some team members

    Cons

    Long hours. No family life

    Amrock2019-11-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amrock full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, employees, hours & the fact they give us food

    Cons

    I don’t have a con yet i love it

    Amrock2019-08-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Loan Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amrock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get so a great deal of growth and opportunity. The company doesn’t leave you behind and makes you first to know what’s happening with the company and around the community.

    Cons

    Many times it feels like you have a better chance of being let go than you do being promoted to a better position. There’s not much upward mobility career-wise in Amrock.

    Amrock2019-08-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Project Management in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amrock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to make business impact. Awesome people to work with. Great vacation/benefits package

    Cons

    Lack of vision from businesses leadership. Poor execution/planning/accountability within IT Leadership. Lower end of market when it comes to salary.

    Advice to Management

    Every business unit should be identified as a profit or cost center. Need to create 3 years of business goals. Reduce red tape/indecision on project goals. Understand the risks/costs of replacing team members. Make changes to hire more experienced engineers and push them to adopt new technologies. Hire outside VP of Product to drive revenue and profitability. Keep team members happy and they will be more productive.

    Amrock2019-07-24
  10. "Great work culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amrock full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture is great, you and your opinion feel valued. Opportunities for growing in your career.

    Cons

    Salary below market average.

    Amrock2019-06-27
Found 231 reviews