Amtex Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Amtex Systems Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Amtex Systems CEO Sunny Pokala
Sunny Pokala
106 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Absolutely no cons in my experience(in 18 reviews)

  • "haven't faced anything till now(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work and grow career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amtex Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They take care their employees.

    Cons

    Not that I can think of any.

    Amtex Systems2017-12-05
  2. "Horrible company .. please stay away from this company....!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amtex Systems

    Pros

    Nothing Pro about this company, please DONOT work for them.

    Cons

    I worked for this company as contractor, I will just say one thing, stay away from this cheaters. I am about to take them to court , they should not be in business. I am not sure how many time they got sued on labor law. They are fraud, they will collect money for our hard work but will delay payment for months!

    Advice to Management

    I would advise to management, "start paying your contract employee in time".

    Amtex Systems2019-03-11
  3. "HR Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amtex Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good amount of projects to get employed.

    Cons

    better HR process can be managed.

    Amtex Systems2018-05-03
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Contractor support is poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Security Systems Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amtex Systems full-time

    Pros

    none I can think of

    Cons

    Confusing Process, Poor response time from office

    Advice to Management

    The Lack of support and communication for Contractors is very poor. when I did not receive my paycheck I attempted to contact the office multiple time over phone, text and Email with no response. it at this point been five days and no one has contacted me about the time I worked. This is unacceptable.

    Amtex Systems2018-02-14
  5. "Unethical Practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amtex Systems

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    The headhunters who work there and were looking to recruit me for a role that they are attempting to fill on behalf of one of their clients actually had the audacity to edit my resume verbiage and add keywords and phrases in order to push my resume through to their client for an interview. The real kicker is that they were trying to misrepresent me as a Security Operations and Governance, Risk, and Compliance expert.

    Advice to Management

    Engaging in fraudulent behavior is not what you want to be known for. Get your Indian headhunters to check themselves before they actually wreck your business more than they have!

    Amtex Systems2018-01-16
  6. "Good Company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Developer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amtex Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reachable management . Good working environment.

    Cons

    Insurance plans are need to improve. Immigration department also need to improve.

    Amtex Systems2017-09-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "I'm never ever going back to Amtex Systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Amtex Systems

    Pros

    There is nothing Pro about it.

    Cons

    Too many office politics. Work environment is disgusting. Fake Career Oppurtunities. No available clients for future opportunites.

    Amtex Systems2017-09-12
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great colleagues, worse salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amtex Systems

    Pros

    Huddle meetings, informative sessions, target oriented setup

    Cons

    Salary, commissions, work environment, overtime, limited work from home option

    Advice to Management

    Be more forthcoming to your employees. Do not make false promises. Be more candid.

    Amtex Systems2016-08-19
  9. "Good Place to Work..!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amtex Systems

    Pros

    Excellent Management Very Friendly Working atmosphere Good Pay(on time, Every Time)

    Cons

    Everything is Perfect.. There are no Cons..

    Advice to Management

    There is no advice..!!As told EVERYTHING is PERFECT

    Amtex Systems2016-06-30
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Canvasser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Royse City, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amtex Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Check every week. Get paid to sit in the car and drive around.

    Cons

    No overtime. Door to door salesperson. Schedual changes often. Monday through Saturday. Terrible leadership. Potential risk of danger.

    Advice to Management

    Put strong leadership into place. Care more about your employees than your customers.

    Amtex Systems2015-06-25
Found 141 reviews