Find jobs for Intern

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Anadarko Petroleum

Is this your company?

Anadarko Petroleum

Add a Review

Anadarko Petroleum Intern Reviews

Updated May 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 457 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Anadarko Petroleum President & CEO R. A. Walker (no image)
R. A. Walker
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Amazing Opportunity

    May 17, 2020 - GIS Analyst Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere and environment. Pay was amazing and just the overall experience was awesome!

    Cons

    Well, it was bought out by Oxy, so I would assume it is not the same anymore.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Internship

    Feb 20, 2020 - Engineering Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved the company and my project.

    Cons

    They got bought out by Oxy so they weren't able to give out full-time offers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Intern

    Great Internship

    Jan 6, 2020 - Engineering Intern in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging Projects and Lots of Resources

    Cons

    Getting bought out by Oxy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Great

    Oct 9, 2019 - Intern in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company and well worth the experience

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Engineering Intern

    Sep 10, 2019 - Engineering Intern in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers and great benefits.

    Cons

    The merger with Oxy and the uncertainty that brings.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Worth the time

    Sep 9, 2019 - IT Systems Intern in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely helpful teammates, great networking events, and very beneficial projects

    Cons

    While Anadarko is very modern in terms of Oil and Gas there are still ways it would lag behind more software-oriented companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Midstream Engineering Intern IV

    Aug 13, 2019 - Intern - Hourly in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture and values

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have seen

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Summer Internship 2017

    Aug 14, 2017 - Landman Intern in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredibly intelligent people surrounding you everyday and ready to help. Good Environment and every employee I have spoken with enjoys their work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Internship

    Aug 17, 2016 - Summer Engineering Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great people - Everyone is very willing to teach and wanted me to learn as much as possible - They made sure I got a variety of experiences throughout the summer I couldn't have asked for a better internship experience. I enjoyed coming to work everyday.

    Cons

    - Industry prices have an effect on employee morale Other than that I have only positive things about working with the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Be an intern at Anadarko!

    Aug 5, 2016 - Engineering Intern III in Vernal, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Field Experience Spend the first 20 days learning about different components about the industry and operations through a hands-on experience in the field. Project is worthwhile and meaningful The people are awesome. Other employees try very hard to incorporate you in both work and social settings Culture promotes collaboration, creative thinking, and challenging the status quo. Good pay for an intern Drive time to office very short

    Cons

    Only one other intern Smaller office Not having a company vehicle to ride to the field. Required tagging along with an engineer, foremen, or operator.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with Anadarko Petroleum Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Anadarko Petroleum? Share Your Experiences

Anadarko Petroleum logo
or