Anadarko Petroleum Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Anadarko Petroleum Intern Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Anadarko Petroleum President & CEO R. A. Walker (no image)
R. A. Walker
15 Ratings
  1. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern 

    I worked at Anadarko Petroleum

    Pros

    Loved the company and my project.

    Cons

    They got bought out by Oxy so they weren't able to give out full-time offers.

    Anadarko Petroleum2020-02-21
  2. "Great Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Anadarko Petroleum

    Pros

    Challenging Projects and Lots of Resources

    Cons

    Getting bought out by Oxy

    Anadarko Petroleum2020-01-06
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anadarko Petroleum

    Pros

    Great Company and well worth the experience

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Anadarko Petroleum2019-10-09
  4. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Anadarko Petroleum for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers and great benefits.

    Cons

    The merger with Oxy and the uncertainty that brings.

    Anadarko Petroleum2019-09-10
  5. "Midstream Engineering Intern IV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anadarko Petroleum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and values

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have seen

    Continue reading
    Anadarko Petroleum2019-08-13
  6. "Summer Internship 2017"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Landman Intern in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anadarko Petroleum

    Pros

    Incredibly intelligent people surrounding you everyday and ready to help. Good Environment and every employee I have spoken with enjoys their work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Anadarko Petroleum2017-08-14
  7. "Great Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Intern - Summer Engineering Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Anadarko Petroleum for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great people - Everyone is very willing to teach and wanted me to learn as much as possible - They made sure I got a variety of experiences throughout the summer I couldn't have asked for a better internship experience. I enjoyed coming to work everyday.

    Cons

    - Industry prices have an effect on employee morale Other than that I have only positive things about working with the company.

    Anadarko Petroleum2016-08-17
  8. "Be an intern at Anadarko!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Engineering Intern III in Vernal, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anadarko Petroleum for less than a year

    Pros

    Field Experience Spend the first 20 days learning about different components about the industry and operations through a hands-on experience in the field. Project is worthwhile and meaningful The people are awesome. Other employees try very hard to incorporate you in both work and social settings Culture promotes collaboration, creative thinking, and challenging the status quo. Good pay for an intern Drive time to office very short

    Cons

    Only one other intern Smaller office Not having a company vehicle to ride to the field. Required tagging along with an engineer, foremen, or operator.

    Continue reading
    Anadarko Petroleum2016-08-05
  9. "Perfect Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - ITS Intern III in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anadarko Petroleum for less than a year

    Pros

    *Autonomy- You get an entire project that actually will be utilized by the company to yourself *Access- Nothing and no one is off limits. You can schedule meetings with managers and directors and really get to know the company from the inside out. *Training- No other internship provides as much hands on experience. *Culture- They love the interns and it shows. You will be spoiled! *Schedule- You can work a 9/80 schedule--> Every other Friday off!

    Cons

    *Out in the Woodlands- Long commute if you live in Houston and lots of traffic at the end of the day *Pay- Might be slightly lower (like 5-10%) than some big firms HOWEVER the bonus averages everything out. *Job opportunities- At this time, oil and gas is obviously low so hiring has taken a bit of a hit. HOWEVER, they are always seeking college hires and they do intend to hire at least a couple of people out of the intern groups every year.

    Continue reading
    Anadarko Petroleum2016-08-01
  10. "Engineering Intern III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Engineering Intern III in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anadarko Petroleum for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience, you will work hard but it is very rewarding. You will go home with a great work I. Knowledge of the oil field.

    Cons

    Limited housing options but intern bonus well covers the cost. Look for possible roommates or subletting as an option.

    Continue reading
    Anadarko Petroleum2016-06-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 24 reviews