Analytical Graphics Reviews | Glassdoor

Analytical Graphics Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Paul L. Graziani
15 Ratings
  1. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Analytical Graphics full-time

    Pros

    Extremely gratifying to work at AGI. We work on awesome products and technologies. And what we do matters. And it is Rocket Science! Plus, there are a lot of really good people to work with and learn from. Great perks of course! A cafeteria with chefs, breakfast, lunch and dinner on the company, protein smoothies, high end coffee machines, yoga and fitness instructors, laundry machines.... The list goes on.

    Cons

    We have been distracted with a few different initiatives which has added stress on resource availability for the various efforts.

    Advice to Management

    We have a great culture and amazing energy at AGI. Lets focus on our Products and get to sustainable growth.

    Analytical Graphics2018-09-18
  2. "Nice perks, bad culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Director in Exton, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Analytical Graphics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice perks, good pay, very cool products

    Cons

    Bad culture, no business planning, mid-level management out of control

    Advice to Management

    Balance running the business with innovation

    Analytical Graphics2019-06-04
  3. "Like A Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Analytical Graphics full-time

    Pros

    Working here has been a breath of fresh air after the dysfunction of my last company. I enjoy being in the office, surrounded by pleasant, engaged, and intelligent coworkers. I have not experienced any of the office politics or territoriality that led me to feel I would be better off freelancing than ever working in a company again (these, of course, must exist whenever humans get together, but I haven't seen it). ...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Location is in a quiet suburban area, about an hour from Philly (but this could be a plus if you enjoy the quiet suburban life). - Because of the location, it may be harder for the company to attract younger talent, but this is something they are aware of. We may see an increase in flexible remote work schedules in the future.

    Analytical Graphics2018-06-07
  4. "Software Development Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Analytical Graphics

    Pros

    Great group of people. Lots of freedom in your able to work on, whether it's stuff you wan't to learn from scratch or stuff you know pretty well coming in.

    Cons

    Compensation is on the lower end compared to other tech companies. Also is a hard location as it's about an hour outside the city.

    Analytical Graphics2018-01-04
  5. "Nice (and very talented) people, great software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Specialist in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Analytical Graphics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    More like a family than a company. Get to work with talented people from top academic strata. Plenty of commercial and government opportunities

    Cons

    None that I can think of, the company is great, the opportunities are abundant, plenty of opportunities to learn from talented professionals, training is always available

    Analytical Graphics2018-01-01
  6. "Interesting Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Analytical Graphics part-time

    Pros

    - I was more or less free to work on whatever I wanted. - The team was friendly and competent. - The project that I worked on was closely aligned with my interests. - The benefits provided (free meals, etc) are nice.

    Cons

    Not much to complain about, honestly.

    Analytical Graphics2017-09-14
  7. "Great Company... Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Analytical Graphics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Tight knit group of highly talented individuals

    Cons

    Somewhat small, so processes for job reviews not quite 100% yet.

    Analytical Graphics2017-08-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Smoke and Mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Exton, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Analytical Graphics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Free mediocre food - Onsite Gym -Nice Facilities

    Cons

    As seen in many other reviews, the managements is incompetent. People with little to no technical skills are put in charge of teams that they proceed to scapegoat the shortcomings of and take credit for the achievements. These people are normally put in these positions for political reasons (friends of senior management, flirt with important employees). Upper management is oblivious to the incompetence of these managers...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with employees and learn from mistakes. Don't put people in management positions because they are your friends.

    Analytical Graphics2017-08-11
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Classic innovator's dilemma, tries too hard to be nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Analytical Graphics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company has a mature process and knows how to deliver solid products. Some extremely smart people while I was there. CEO is stellar, knows you by name and is a great leader. Free food, free gym, flexible working schedule. Good intentions, AGI does _try_ to be a great place to work for.

    Cons

    Mediocre middle management; constantly playing politics and being artificially nice instead of being analytical and result driven. Company is chasing shiny projects and trying to reinvent itself but there is too much institutional stagnation and resentment from other teams. If you work on the new projects, this is a great company to work for. Little growth. My manager didn't care about my project or me. I can only...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management is torn between loyalty, innovation, and "being nice" to everybody. Product teams resented each other and the environment was cancerous. I hear the company is hiring like-minded individuals and slowly ignoring the senior staff / STK team, hoping the senior staff will move on and AGI doesn't have to be confrontational. Which is fine I think - but it's a sad way to reward those who built the company. My...

    Show More
    Analytical Graphics2017-05-13
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Once great now not much at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Analytical Graphics full-time

    Pros

    Founder has great energy and believes in everyone. Has invested life in this business and he truly believes in it and its people. Nice perks.

    Cons

    Someone needs to understand what got you here won't get you there. Relies on a lackluster COO (and supporting cast) who is barely enthused about his work after disrupting the company with a number of in distractions some years back. Most of the long term folks are hanging on due to the good nature of the founder, which has probably weakened the organizations position over the last 5 years.

    Advice to Management

    Turnover most of senior leadership with a mix of experience leaders and energetic rising stars.

    Analytical Graphics2017-03-13
Found 24 reviews