Anchor Drilling Fluids Reviews | Glassdoor

Anchor Drilling Fluids Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Tim Go
0 Ratings
  1. "Drilling Fluid Sales Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Drilling Fluid Engineer in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Anchor Drilling Fluids full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great company with great benefits and pay. Mentally and physically challenging, but never boring.

    Cons

    Time away from home. Work availability depends on the ups and downs of the constantly changing oilfield business cycle.

    Advice to Management

    Hard to improve.

    Anchor Drilling Fluids2016-02-08
  2. "Great pay no time 9ff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anchor Drilling Fluids full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great pay lots of ot

    Cons

    Long hours only off when ran out of hours

    Anchor Drilling Fluids2019-03-26
  3. "Not the company it once was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Anchor Drilling Fluids full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good field engineers, company truck with gas card, regional bosses are OK

    Cons

    pay is now laughable, complete disconnect between office and field, career development does not exist, morale is so bad it's almost impressive

    Advice to Management

    increase pay and get rid of the slug below the RM in the Houston office

    Anchor Drilling Fluids2017-08-04
  4. "Good job rewarding but have to sacrifice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solids Control Technician in Uhrichsville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anchor Drilling Fluids full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Meet some really great people on the road and expanded my knowledge greatly! Good benefits and decent pay! Work well with all employees when need time off.

    Cons

    Spend a lot of time away living on the road and not enough time at home with family. Still currently working on pay cuts but hoping that will change soon

    Anchor Drilling Fluids2017-07-19
  5. "Decent work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drilling Fluids Engineer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Anchor Drilling Fluids full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, awesome co-workers. Learned a lot from this job. They took me in and taught me everything I needed to know and more.

    Cons

    Laid off. 24/7 on call. Salary

    Anchor Drilling Fluids2017-01-30
  6. "Oil and Gas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Anchor Drilling Fluids

    Pros

    Very fair as long as you Handel your business they leave you alone.

    Cons

    Too much of the good old boy system as it relates to advancing into management.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Anchor Drilling Fluids2016-09-27
  7. "Engineering Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Manager in Midland, TX

    I worked at Anchor Drilling Fluids full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, good company to work for.

    Cons

    Too many buddy systems in place to move up the ranks.

    Advice to Management

    Promote people based on their work instead of who they are friends with and how much they like to party.

    Anchor Drilling Fluids2016-08-31
  8. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Anchor Drilling Fluids full-time

    Pros

    Great engineers to work with, family atmosphere, decent pay

    Cons

    Poor Management, politics are horrible, no advancement for women

    Anchor Drilling Fluids2016-08-03
  9. "mud engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mud Engineer in Midland, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Anchor Drilling Fluids full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Liked the people I worked with.

    Cons

    District managers fought with each other a lot. When it slowed down, they laid off everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Get better management.

    Anchor Drilling Fluids2016-05-25
  10. "Admin Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in Norman, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Anchor Drilling Fluids for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is competitive for the line of business

    Cons

    Oil field can never tell about the job market

    Anchor Drilling Fluids2016-03-01
Found 13 reviews