Anchor Point Technology Resources Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Anchor Point Technology Resources President Julie Kennedy
Julie Kennedy
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company, Great People

    Dec 6, 2019 - Technical Recruiter in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The ownership here takes a lot of pride in caring for their employees and allowing them to take ownership in their work. Nice work environment and schedule flexibility is afforded to the employees if needed. Great place to start and blossom a long career.

    Cons

    Benefit cost for family is steep but the employee is covered.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to start

    Feb 28, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Mount Vernon, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits were pretty good

    Cons

    I wish there had been more flexibility

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Working at Anchor Point Technology Resources

    Feb 9, 2021 - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome work culture. Great team environment. It's hard work to recruit but the people here make it fun and rewarding.

    Cons

    Recruiting is a grind and it's not for everyone. We could use a better accountability system from the top to the bottom of the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Cincinnati Office

    Mar 28, 2019 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Cincinnati team at Anchor Point is awesome. Fun laid back culture with lots of $ to be made from Fortune 500 clients.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind. Great group of people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company

    Apr 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Benefits and Environment, Sense of Purpose, and Great Outlook

    Cons

    No cons to share, operations are very smooth.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great support from management

    Jan 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your team leader wants you to succeed and will do whatever she/he can to help in that.

    Cons

    Benefits are nothing to write home about.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    They Practice What They Preach

    May 6, 2017 - Technical Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ownership is incredible and right down the hall if you need them. Extremely inviting and appreciative environment. Always looking to let you know how appreciated you are and are willing to listen for critiques on where you think they may improve. One of the rare companies who actually tell you how things really will be when you work there, none of the misleading you just to get you in the door.

    Cons

    Cubicles. It's 2017, should find alternative solutions to create a more open floor. It raises energy and outbound call rates by holding people accountable instead of relaxing behind closed walls.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Manager

    Mar 29, 2017 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nimble, flexible, empathetic management, insurance plan

    Cons

    Some growing pains with any growing company. Nothing we can't handle.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    good start

    Feb 14, 2017 - Technical Recriter in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My initial impressions are very positive. I enjoy coming to work every day and there is a good team chemistry in my particular office. I've never been a recruiter before but I've had several jobs after school and I have never looked forward to waking up and going to any of them before now. The others on my team have been helpful in getting me up to speed and comfortable with some of the sales types of aspects that I haven't performed in previous positions. There is no shortage of potential upside that I can see.

    Cons

    You need to be able to communicate with individuals you are trying to reach during the day when they call back in the evening. It's not something that I'm used to in other jobs I've had.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Anchor Point Technology Resources Response

    SVP

    thanks for the feedback. We are looking at some options and kicking around ideas but any input is greatly appreciated and welcome!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Outstanding experience with a great company

    Feb 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience working for Anchor Point Technology Resources was outstanding. Going from a steady private industry position to a consulting position was made extremely easy and smooth by them. The staff provided outstanding support and made sure that any questions were answered. Truly an outstanding experience with a great company, perhaps the best to date. The support staff is amazing and you are truly made to feel like part of the team from the very beginning. Would recommend working with them.

    Cons

    There weren't really any cons to working with this organization. You just have to be well disciplined, highly motivated and have drive to succeed.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Anchor Point Technology Resources Response

    SVP

    Thank you for the review. I will share your kind words with the support team. We are glad you had a positive experience.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Anchor Point Technology Resources Job Seekers

Work at Anchor Point Technology Resources? Share Your Experiences

Anchor Point Technology Resources logo
or