Anderson Trucking Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Anderson Trucking Service Reviews

Updated November 1, 2018
47 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Rollie Anderson
25 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Fast paced, always exciting, challenging" (in 5 reviews)

  • "It's family owned and privately held" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Recruiters misrepresent what the details of the job including hrs shift time and home time" (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Always a Challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anderson Trucking Service full-time

    Pros

    No day is ever the same, challenging, earns reflect how hard you work, family owned stable company

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Maybe more team building activities.

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    Mar 16, 2018

    Thank you so much for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We love receiving suggestions from our drivers on how to improve the ATS experience.


  2. "Fleet manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anderson Trucking Service full-time

    Pros

    Very Competitive wages offered by employer

    Cons

    Long hours, little flexibility with hours

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    Nov 5, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to have you as part of the ATS family, and appreciate your dedication and hard work!

  3. "Fleet/manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Anderson Trucking Service full-time

    Pros

    Good bonus program pay out . Good vacation time.

    Cons

    Tough to make bonus incentive on average.

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    Sep 11, 2018

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.


  4. "Fast paced and constantly changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Coworkers were great and supportive.

    Cons

    If you are not at the corporate location the opportunity to transition into other roles in nonexistent.

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    Aug 28, 2018

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Aside from driving jobs available nationwide, ATS also has opportunities available at our many sales and service locations across the... More


  5. "Misrepresentation by recruiters."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Anderson Trucking Service full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Would recommend drivers who are looking for flatbed experience.

    Cons

    Recruiters misrepresent what the details of the job including hrs shift time and home time

    Advice to Management

    Make sure recruiters are representing the real Job!

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    Sep 17, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The satisfaction of our drivers is always our top priority. While ATS is, in fact, recognized by the National Transportation Institute as a top... More


  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Anderson Trucking Service full-time

    Pros

    Travel and benefits and great team environment.

    Cons

    Monthly goals are unrealistic after first year.

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    Jul 11, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate it!


  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Saint Cloud, MN
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Saint Cloud, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anderson Trucking Service full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They treat you very well as a company driver ,pay well ,and bonuses come back to back.hometime is not a problem when asked

    Cons

    Not a training company so know what you are doing when coming over for the specialized division.you have to wait a year as a company driver to do the lease

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    Mar 13, 2018

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about your experience with us thus far. Our Drivers' satisfaction is our top priority at ATS.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Owner operator/ lease purchase sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR Truck Driver in Saint Cloud, MN
    Former Employee - OTR Truck Driver in Saint Cloud, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Anderson Trucking Service full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Pay good the first month or two

    Cons

    Get -'d out of so much money. They tell you that your maintenance money stays with the truck, even if you have $30,000 built up. Do not lease anything from these crooks! Never get home and when you do, you are going to be in the hole for 3-6wks without a paycheck!

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    Apr 16, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with your experience with ATS. We would be happy to discuss your specific situation offline. Feel free to... More


  9. "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anderson Trucking Service full-time

    Pros

    Fun, fast paced environment, and they treat you like one fo their own.

    Cons

    Long hours, eyes glued to a computer screen

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    Apr 16, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.


  10. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anderson Trucking Service full-time

    Pros

    Work with great people. The culture is good and they do offer food every day in the cafeteria.

    Cons

    Some decisions have been made I dont agree with but thats life I suppose.
    Base pay should be higher.

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    Apr 16, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything we could do to improve your experience with ATS.