Anderson Trucking Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Anderson Trucking Service Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Anderson Trucking Service CEO Rollie Anderson
Rollie Anderson
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced, always exciting, challenging(in 5 reviews)

  • "It's family owned and privately held(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Always a Challenge

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anderson Trucking Service full-time

    Pros

    No day is ever the same, challenging, earns reflect how hard you work, family owned stable company

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Maybe more team building activities.

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    March 16, 2018

    Thank you so much for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We love receiving suggestions from our drivers on how to improve the ATS experience.

  2. Great Company, Fast Paced

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anderson Trucking Service full-time

    Pros

    Competitive pay with incentive, good management support, opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Extremely fast paced, hardly enough tome for a coffee break. Health coverage is do-so.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    January 3, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

  3. Don't earn too much money or they will undercut your bonus

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Cloud, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anderson Trucking Service full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    flexible work day, some really nice people to work beside.

    Cons

    HIGH STRESS!!! micromanaged by middle management that is out of touch with the current day-to-day business concerns voiced by customers. They preach family values but don't honor contracts and pit customers against each other for service.

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    January 2, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with your experience at ATS. Although we do not discuss individual circumstances via public means, we do want to extend the opportunity to discuss this further with you to identify why your ...

    Show More
  4. Fleet manager

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anderson Trucking Service full-time

    Pros

    Very Competitive wages offered by employer

    Cons

    Long hours, little flexibility with hours

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    November 5, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to have you as part of the ATS family, and appreciate your dedication and hard work!

  5. Fleet/manager

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Anderson Trucking Service full-time

    Pros

    Good bonus program pay out . Good vacation time.

    Cons

    Tough to make bonus incentive on average.

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    September 11, 2018

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

  6. Fast paced and constantly changing

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Anderson Trucking Service

    Pros

    Coworkers were great and supportive.

    Cons

    If you are not at the corporate location the opportunity to transition into other roles in nonexistent.

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    August 28, 2018

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Aside from driving jobs available nationwide, ATS also has opportunities available at our many sales and service locations across the country, in addition to career opportunities at the corporate office. Current opportunities ...

    Show More
  7. Misrepresentation by recruiters.

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Anderson Trucking Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Would recommend drivers who are looking for flatbed experience.

    Cons

    Recruiters misrepresent what the details of the job including hrs shift time and home time

    Advice to Management

    Make sure recruiters are representing the real Job!

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    September 17, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The satisfaction of our drivers is always our top priority. While ATS is, in fact, recognized by the National Transportation Institute as a top pay carrier and we have one of the longest average tenure of drivers in the industry, ...

    Show More
  8. Good company

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Anderson Trucking Service full-time

    Pros

    Travel and benefits and great team environment.

    Cons

    Monthly goals are unrealistic after first year.

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    July 11, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate it!

  9. Great company

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Saint Cloud, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anderson Trucking Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They treat you very well as a company driver ,pay well ,and bonuses come back to back.hometime is not a problem when asked

    Cons

    Not a training company so know what you are doing when coming over for the specialized division.you have to wait a year as a company driver to do the lease

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    March 13, 2018

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about your experience with us thus far. Our Drivers' satisfaction is our top priority at ATS.

  10. Helpful (1)

    Owner operator/ lease purchase sucks

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR Truck Driver in Saint Cloud, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Anderson Trucking Service full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Pay good the first month or two

    Cons

    Get -'d out of so much money. They tell you that your maintenance money stays with the truck, even if you have $30,000 built up. Do not lease anything from these crooks! Never get home and when you do, you are going to be in the hole for 3-6wks without a paycheck!

    Anderson Trucking Service Response

    April 16, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with your experience with ATS. We would be happy to discuss your specific situation offline. Feel free to contact us directly at 320-255-7463.

Found 49 reviews