Andhra Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Andhra Bank Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "AB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Probation Officer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Andhra Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job security in andhra bank

    Cons

    transfers are more in every psb

    Advice to Management

    no

    Andhra Bank2017-07-27
  2. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Andhra Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    great working environment,good scope of career growth

    Cons

    cumborsome work should work extra time

    Advice to Management

    nothing,you are doing well

    Andhra Bank2017-06-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "bad location allocation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Hyderābād

      I worked at Andhra Bank for less than a year

      Pros

      pan india presence job security reservation in promotion

      Cons

      people dont know how to disburse loans due diligence is a joke employees are interested in fleecing the company pay skill mismatch

      Advice to Management

      take people who have fin enthu not people looking for job security. recognize abilities of people and allocate work accordingly dont give responsibilities of a branch to a person who knows nothing about loans or credit policies

      Andhra Bank2017-05-25
    • "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Hyderābād

      I have been working at Andhra Bank for less than a year

      Pros

      excellent good,need to improve the enviroment

      Cons

      lack of staff, all work done by single staff

      Advice to Management

      none

      Andhra Bank2017-04-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "It's a typical PSU where there is lot of politics and frequent transfers."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Andhra Bank full-time

      Pros

      Only plus is it's a PSU so those who fantasize on the so called" stable job " will be happy. And for a person who is jobless it can be a beginning.

      Cons

      Needless very long working hrs even if your work is finished. Too much of risk and responsibility is upon the head of subordinates, the higher lever authorities enjoying a freebee. Claims take several months to get processed and sanctioned amount is always less than the genuine amount claimed.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing is going to change as I have worked 5yrs and given multiple feedbacks. It's the management mentality that has to be changed.

      Andhra Bank2017-04-02
    • "Probationary Officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Probationary Officer in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Andhra Bank

      Pros

      Good learning exposure. Worked across different departments.

      Cons

      Heavy work load. Worked even during weekends. No employee discrimination based on performance.

      Advice to Management

      Improve HR processes to recognise hard working staff

      Andhra Bank2017-02-26
    • "Lot of scope"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Andhra Bank full-time

      Pros

      Good learning opportunities are provided. One has to be proactive in getting involved in different activities. Branch employees get more work satisfaction

      Cons

      Work load some times takes a toll

      Advice to Management

      Specialist officers can be given more guidance during first 2 years

      Andhra Bank2017-01-22
    • "Good for learning"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Andhra Bank full-time

        Pros

        Good organisation for learning as you can learn work extensively across various roles

        Cons

        Very conservative organisation and not aggressive, pay is low being a government organisation, people around may not be very motivating as government and pensionable job brings in laxity

        Andhra Bank2016-11-24
      • "good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Andhra Bank full-time

        Pros

        good psu bank working as manager

        Cons

        there is no down side i am happy

        Advice to Management

        our bank is great and going well

        Andhra Bank2016-10-14
      • "Deputy manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Andhra Bank

        Pros

        There is good Job security

        Cons

        They have a very Bad transfer policy

        Andhra Bank2016-09-17
      Found 50 reviews