Andiamo Reviews | Glassdoor

Andiamo Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Andiamo CEO Joseph Vicari (no image)
Joseph Vicari
8 Ratings
  1. "good working place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Macomb, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Andiamo part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great service, great food, great experience

    Cons

    working holidays, long hour shifts

    Andiamo2019-03-04
  2. "good place to work and is consistently busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Busser 

    I worked at Andiamo part-time

    Pros

    well managed and generally fair on scheduling

    Cons

    scheduled regardless of preferred days off

    Andiamo2019-08-28
  3. "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Andiamo part-time

    Pros

    Free food other then that nothing

    Cons

    Long hours, little appreciation

    Andiamo2019-05-11
  4. "Poor Career Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Andiamo full-time

    Pros

    Some of the staff were pleasant to work with.

    Cons

    This company is incredibly dysfunctional. The owners do not communicate clearly and will set you up for failure. This company will kill your career and ruin you as a person because it is run on arrogance and egos instead of common sense and courtesy.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people that actually care and know what they are doing.

    Andiamo2019-02-17
  5. "Typical restaurant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Food Server in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Andiamo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff got along really well.

    Cons

    Management was unprofessional. Bussing staff was difficult to work with. No consistency.

    Advice to Management

    Keep consistency and treat all employees and customers the same.

    Andiamo2019-01-08
  6. "Overall decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Andiamo full-time

    Pros

    Discounted food and great staff

    Cons

    Managers are sometimes annoying.

    Andiamo2018-12-05
  7. "Server, Caterer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Andiamo part-time

    Pros

    Job culture, special events, feed you

    Cons

    management, fast paced, traveling far

    Andiamo2018-08-14
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Lovely Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Andiamo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great, balanced management team. Will pay you well if you do a good job. The owners are great people! Food is prepared in a clean environment. I'm proud to say I've worked there!

    Cons

    People don't really get promotions, corporate is out of touch with the reality of how the restaurant is run, any coupons that are advertised management and employees have no knowledge of before being released.

    Andiamo2017-10-29
  9. "Favoritism is the key factor and it's so sad to say that if you do not kiss butt then you will not make the money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in West Bloomfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Andiamo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Making great friends I can't say anything else because it would be a lie a revolving door for servers.i have to say the guest are good .

    Cons

    Management is not fair. The management is inconsistent also will play favoritism's for senior wait staff who do not belong on the floor. Also there are atrocious there is only one manager that is able to run the place and he should be the GM.

    Advice to Management

    Make everyone equal , stop playing favorites and pay more to the best quality servers attention to the guest .

    Andiamo2017-07-04
  10. "Great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Andiamo part-time

    Pros

    The management at the Andiamo Riverfront in Detroit, MI is superb. The location can't be beat, and the environment is warm and welcoming.

    Cons

    Due to the fact that the location is in the Renaissance Center along with other restaurants & businesses, some days area slower than others.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have much advice for management, they do their job very well and I don't have much to complain about.

    Andiamo2017-06-01
Found 22 reviews