KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Andrews-Cooper

Engaged Employer

Andrews-Cooper

Add a Review

Andrews-Cooper Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 24 of over 25 reviews
4.8
95% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 25 of over 25 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Andrews-Cooper Co- CEOs Joe Harsany  and Tyler Smith (no image)
Joe Harsany and Tyler Smith
1 Rating

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

385

132 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Work with brilliant people who are down to earth and always happy to answer any questions you may encounter.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Fantastic Culture(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    A Great Place to Work

    Aug 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team Centered Well Supported Fantastic Culture Great Leadership

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Career Decision

    Jul 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Remote Work (for many, if desired) Incredible Support Growth Promoted Good Benefits

    Cons

    Some Managers Lack in Reponses Some Roles are Blurry

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Company Employment Review

    Jul 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team dynamics and a large array of projects to work on. It's a place to stretch your wings and not always feel the burden of management breathing down your neck. The people here a awesome which makes coming to work easy!

    Cons

    The growth of the company over the years has revealed a couple areas that could be addressed. Finding the balance between a small dynamic company versus a larger system base company has been hard. Because of this uses of older systems still exist but I feel the company is aware and trying to make changes/updates. This takes time and company capital. Pay/salary has also been a bit challenging but they have great flexibility and benefits which help to balance this out. Again, I believe management is aware and doing their best to address this while still staying competitive in the market.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Jul 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is what they say it is - beats the pants off working for a larger corporation! Communication is outstanding - I hear about it 3x before it's formally announced

    Cons

    Sense of urgency is much lower than what I'm used to at other companies - but the Co-CEO's seem to know what they are doing with their tenure so I trust them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Passionate Engineering Company with a Focus on Humans

    Jul 14, 2022 - Manager in Lake Oswego, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Built by two engineers whose day job was moving to the east coast, AC has continued to strive for a firm that is both successful for clients as well as the engineers they've hired full time. Co CEOs Joe Harsany and Tyler Smith have both been with the company 15+ years and are carrying on this culture. While we have grown to 150+, the project based work creates small teams of leadership minded engineers with autonomy in their work to do the best we can for our clients. The variability in work encompasses the latest tech in gaming, AR/VR, medical devices and more. Getting to work on a project basis with the backbone of a full time role in a blossoming company has been a dream.

    Cons

    As we grow there have been some growing pains as it were, but we seem to be on the right track to maintaining our culture and developing out a wider range of services in the product development lifecycle.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team with exciting variety

    Jul 14, 2022 - Test Engineer in Bothell, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an enjoyable company to work with that seems to really care about their employees. I have been very excited for the variety of work I get to do to keep from getting bored after a year.

    Cons

    Communication pathways are really unclear at times and compensation could be a bit better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High on the culture, low on the drama

    Jul 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great family culture. People are helpful, generally supportive, and open to ideas. - Leadership is maturing along with the company, but they have always been more open than I’ve seen in other companies - AC is flexible and cares about the “right” things when it comes to engineering. - The company is full of engineers and understands what good engineering looks like.

    Cons

    - Salary for existing employees is 10-20% behind the curve. I hope they update this outlook as this is my only major complaint. I really hope this changes as this is my only potential reason for leaving AC at the moment. - Challenges with growth and letting go of “mom-and-pop” solutions. I’ve never seen a company abuse and overuse Excel like this one does.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The 24K needle in the haystack!

    Jul 14, 2022 - Digital Marketing Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great compensation, benefits, company events, opportunities to advance, etc. Excellent communication and training. Andrews-Cooper treats you like an individual, not an employee. No micromanagement or toxicity. Flex schedules in office and work from home. No need to beg for time off. Work with brilliant people who are down to earth and always happy to answer any questions you may encounter.

    Cons

    I have not noticed any cons. Seriously!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great folks, good management, family-oriented.

    May 4, 2022 - Senior Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional, team atmosphere, family-oriented, supportive and very supportive!

    Cons

    Outside of salary (which is always an issue with anyone), A-C is a great place to work and really strives to help its engineers. The only issue would be that I wish they were more involved in medical device projects and a bit more diversity in terms of engineering backgrounds.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great People

    Jan 27, 2022 - Staff Controls Engineer in Corvallis, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Andrews Cooper traditionally attracted and hired competent and cooperative people. I've not only never had an issue with team member, I generally enjoy any team I'm on.

    Cons

    Facing growing pains and feeling a loss of the close nit community that it once was.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Andrews-Cooper Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Andrews-Cooper? Share Your Experiences

or

Andrews-Cooper Photos

+ Add Photo
Andrews-Cooper photo of: A-C Leadership Retreat Activity
Andrews-Cooper photo of: Seattle Community Service Project
Andrews-Cooper photo of: A-C Holiday Party 2017
Andrews-Cooper photo of: A-C Sponsored a DHS Room to Help Families
Andrews-Cooper photo of: A-C Sponsored Thorns Game

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Glassdoor has 25 Andrews-Cooper reviews submitted anonymously by Andrews-Cooper employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Andrews-Cooper is right for you.