Andrews International Reviews | Glassdoor

Andrews International Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Randy Andrews
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay if youre looking for something part time(in 6 reviews)

  • "As a Part Time Officer you transfer to different sites and full time officers stay on one permanent site(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Security officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Andrews International part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great company, good work ethics , job security. good productivity, consistency. World wide marketing. Flexibility benefits , stability. Good stock investment good retirement benefits

    Cons

    Some of the down sides are learning the most effective ways to give your best quality work to make things better for me and the company.

    Advice to Management

    I think this company has come up with the greatest idea to corner the markets in every profitable item in quality, price, effectiveness, advertising , awareness,morales and opportunities

    Andrews International2019-01-11
  2. "Security Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Andrews International full-time

    Pros

    I like to serve people in patent and I need full time work

    Cons

    Ideal worker in working time, no respect for people

    Advice to Management

    Management in working Place must ready him/herself for friendly approach

    Andrews International2018-11-30
  3. "Private Security Guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Andrews International part-time

    Pros

    New Employer and I’ll give all my best.

    Cons

    Not be overlooked despite my faults

    Advice to Management

    Give me an advancement with a higher title and a pay increase based on my experience

    Andrews International2018-09-26
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Andrews International

      Pros

      Good very good place to work

      Cons

      No cons very good no cons

      Andrews International2018-08-14
    • "Disney Studios in Glendale Security"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Andrews International full-time

      Pros

      If per-diem, you can pick and chose what days you want to work. New hires rarely last more than a few days. Dispatch is rude over the radio

      Cons

      They hire anyone. Night shift has a high turn around rate.

      Andrews International2018-08-03
    • "You can do better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Pasadena, CA

        I worked at Andrews International full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Free Guard Card training, free OC and handcuffing training, the people you meet on the job.

        Cons

        Management is terrible, no flexibility, no opportunity for advancement.

        Advice to Management

        Don't take your employees for granted.

        Andrews International2018-07-25
      • "Supervisor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Andrews International full-time

        Pros

        Good job if your a college student.

        Cons

        unorganized with very little advancement.

        Andrews International2018-07-19
      • "Security Officer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Security Officer in Buzzards Bay, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Andrews International full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great Captain, great Sergeants, stepping stone

        Cons

        Terrible benefits, terrible lieutenant, absolute no back bone. A lot of short cuts from higher management. Harsh/unsafe work environment.

        Advice to Management

        Have a better grip on the operation and rethink the lieutenant position

        Andrews International2018-07-04
      • "great job!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Andrews International full-time

        Pros

        great people to work with very professional

        Cons

        I have nothing bad to say

        Andrews International2018-06-15
      • "good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Andrews International part-time

          Pros

          they people are nice man

          Cons

          bosses are always high lol

          Andrews International2018-05-30
        Found 130 reviews