Angard Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Angard Staffing Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Not a bad part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay was good

    Cons

    0 hour contract wasn’t sufficient

    Continue reading
    Angard Staffing2019-03-15
  2. "Angard meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Angard Staffing part-time

    Pros

    Decent hourly rate that goes down if you don't work for 6 weeks, also takes 12 pay days to acru.

    Cons

    You will never have a job where you will feel less appreciated.

    Continue reading
    Angard Staffing2019-04-17
  3. "Casual sorter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Spanish Executive and Sales in Chester, England

    I have been working at Angard Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a job with flexible hours

    Cons

    it's not a constant job

    Continue reading
    Angard Staffing2019-02-22
  4. "Casual mail sorter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing part-time

    Pros

    Good management, always busy. And

    Cons

    On feet all morning, back and feet pain.

    Continue reading
    Angard Staffing2019-02-15
  5. "Great if you need a side job (and are willing to work hard)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casual Mail Sorter in Romford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, agency is helpful at times, friendly colleagues (some of them)

    Cons

    Work can be difficult, no progression, managers don't care-they just want to meet their targets

    Continue reading
    Angard Staffing2019-01-26
  6. "Poorly organised but a nice job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Angard Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    The Royal mail site I worked at had a great team! Fair bit of overtime offered Decent wages

    Cons

    Applied initially in July for short work in August (2 weeks). Didn't get it and still got sent a pass. Very confusing. Then took almost 3 months to process my application and tell me I had the Christmas work. I got my shift confirmed 2 days before I started. Previously I had been told that I would start in October. I started in the last week of November. Very disorganised! Paid incorrectly twice, I notified them that they'd missed hours as did my site. They paid less than half of what I was owed. They've been contacted again. Just over 4 weeks work only. If you do overtime into the night shift you aren't given extra per hour anymore.

    Continue reading
    Angard Staffing2019-01-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Angard Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Angard Mail Sorter for Royal Mail in Northampton, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Angard Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good for the hour, the work is usually quite straight forward and the managing staff are mostly very kind to the employees. The working times are flexible to suit your needs.

    Cons

    Shifts are booked once a text has been received that the person is needed. Fairly often it is a very short notice for shift availability which can cause issues for you, if for example you are not getting many shifts and all of a sudden there is a night shift and because of the short notice, you have not prepared your sleeping pattern so that you can work well during the night. Shift frequency is also varied so you can have periods where barely any work is available, so if you are looking for steady hours and income, this may not be the ideal place for you.

    Continue reading
    Angard Staffing2019-01-10
  8. "Christmas Casual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing part-time

    Pros

    Good pay over Christmas, plenty of shifts.

    Cons

    Tend to lay you off after end of January.

    Continue reading
    Angard Staffing2018-12-04
  9. "You will have no idea until you apply and try to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casual Mail Sorter in Greenford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    -Easy recruitment process (bring documents and copy answers from a booklet which they tell you to do) -Relaxed environment (barlely get bothered and can listen to music as you work) -Nice colleagues in which you will probably never see again after inital meet

    Cons

    -Extremely bad communication (near to impossible to contact an Angard employee, I have been hanged up on from phone and ignored from emails)...this was just for asking general enquires mind you -Hidden policies which were not briefed at all such as having to go through vetting process if you get no shifts in 90 days and in my experience I was sent a booking via text, I called within the same minute and was confirmed that I made a booking. A day before my shift I called just to make sure my booking days were the same as I knew as I did not want to go in an then be told I am in the next week and was then told I have to reapply again (very bad communication) -Zero contract meaning you will have your induction and then weeks without work. In my case, months. In my eyes just apply for fun, what I mean by this is apply without expecting to work, and if you apply make this is a thing for Christmas as no other months are worth it as you can only book one day every month or so realistically speaking.

    Continue reading
    Angard Staffing2018-12-06
  10. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Angard Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours makes job interesting

    Cons

    Takeover shift arrival can run late

    Continue reading
    Angard Staffing2018-09-29
Found 89 reviews