Angard Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Angard Staffing Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Not the best recruitment agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Angard Staffing part-time

    Pros

    Weekly pay - that's about it, really

    Cons

    Based outside of the area where the job is, so you never actually meet an Angard employee. Very hard to get a straight answer out of them for any questions you have. It takes them a long time to respond to emails.

    Angard Staffing2017-08-25
  2. "Just like second job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casual Mail Sorter in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you have small kids or second job it's maybe not bad. Payment per hour is good.

    Cons

    Seasonal job After Christmas is very, very quiet

    Advice to Management

    Not understandable why new people are being hired if there is not enough work.

    Angard Staffing2017-08-07
  3. "Mail sorter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mail Sorter in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the job place of work people

    Cons

    zero hours zero shifts zero angard

    Advice to Management

    No continuity with angard staff ,as constantly changing personnel which means RM mentors having to teach new staff which means more downtime ,but who cares,its only business

    Angard Staffing2017-08-11
  4. "Causal Mail Sorter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Angard Staffing

    Pros

    Get a pay rise after 12 weeks to about 12 pounds per hour from 7.8 pounds an hour

    Cons

    It is a zero contract

    Advice to Management

    none

    Angard Staffing2017-06-07
  5. "Angard Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing

    Pros

    Pay increase after 3 months to £15.50 on weekdays. On weekends it goes up to £17.50 - £20.50.

    Cons

    There are not enough shifts available. You get a text randomly when they need people to work so you can't plan your week.

    Angard Staffing2017-06-05
  6. "Err....Perhaps Not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Angard Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility (that's about all I can think of but they stipulate a twenty word minimum, so let's talk about the weather)

    Cons

    Treated with contempt, astonishingly rude staff, awful pay, little notice of work. Typical zero-hours employer - we can do what we want and if you even slightly inconvenience us, no more hours for you.

    Advice to Management

    Monitor your employees treatment of people on the phone (assuming you care). Don't put hundreds of people on your books when there are only a slots for 20 or so.

    Angard Staffing2017-06-25
  7. "Mr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sorter in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing

    Pros

    I have been working with angard staffing for more than 1years

    Cons

    - first call first serve is the system but it's wrong - the phone is busy when try to book for a shift . - first booking is for manager to book for those knows and a lazy workers . - the shift are short and taking by the friend or relative of those who work for royal mail Angard work harder than the regular employees. - the system utilised by the company to organise the shift is in lawful, it's take age to get shift.

    Advice to Management

    See what is happening and solve the problems.

    Angard Staffing2017-05-08
  8. "Mail sorter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mail Sorter in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is easy job very friendly people. Excellent mangers and finally good pay and when I say good pay I mean it.

    Cons

    You have to call 20 times before you get through

    Advice to Management

    Answer the phone more shifts to works

    Angard Staffing2017-03-30
  9. "never go back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Angard Staffing

    Pros

    decent pay fairly local workplace didnt require a brain

    Cons

    working long hours night shift pay not worth it poor working conditions a lot of heavy lifting

    Angard Staffing2017-04-18
  10. "Mail sorter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casual Mail Sorter in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fellow workers, pay, long breaks. The kind of job that suits a student. Great if you like working at nights as it allows you do something else during the day.

    Cons

    Irregular shifts. Rude shift coordinators. Zero hour contracts. Only good if you are a student or retired. Managers can sometimes be rude but to be honest they face so much pressure to

    Advice to Management

    Treat your zero hour workers with respect

    Angard Staffing2017-02-19
Found 52 reviews