Angard Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Angard Staffing Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Mail Sorter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casual Mail Sorter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing

    Pros

    Good hourly pay rate after 12 weeks

    Cons

    Other than Xmas you are lucky to get 10 hours work per month . Staff at Angard never answer e mails or the phone and when they do they are rude. Royal Mail staff never help casual staff and show them no respect.

    Advice to Management

    Treat casual staff with some respect and offer training.

    Angard Staffing2017-02-21
  2. "Angard Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Student in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Angard Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a means getting you to work for them.

    Cons

    they never pick up calls or reply mails.

    Advice to Management

    step up

    Angard Staffing2016-12-20
  3. "Angard Mail Sorting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Angard Staffing part-time

    Pros

    Decent pay if you are able to work 12 weeks.

    Cons

    Barely offered shifts- not worth working there. After 12 weeks of consistent work your salary increases to £15 however you don't get called in most weeks so not even possible to reach. Get called into shifts and they cancel on you last minute.

    Angard Staffing2017-01-16
  4. "Avoid unless retired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing part-time

    Pros

    good wages and great work place

    Cons

    shifts cancelled last minute, lines always busy and you are messed around a lot.

    Advice to Management

    stop over filling shifts

    Angard Staffing2016-12-03
  5. "Poor Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Officer in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Angard Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent seasonal work, plus decent training.

    Cons

    Generally only seasonal, cannot telephone, and staff are generally treated poorly.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your temps like your regular staff; you will improve productivity.

    Angard Staffing2016-11-08
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Absolutely hopeless! Only gave 1 star because I had to!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Casual Mail Sorter in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Angard Staffing

    Pros

    I've been trying to think of some but I don't think there are any. Ummm..Only a weeks notice needed to be given

    Cons

    I have worked for Royal Mail directly casually before and had no complaints but angard are absolutely inept. I didn't receive any hours from them, which is fair enough it was a zero hours contract, so I wasn't banking on any. However when I found a permanent job I handed in my notice at angard and never received my P45, which meant I was charged extortionate rates of tax. Several emails have been sent and been ignored,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get someone to actually read the emails and reply to them.

    Angard Staffing2016-12-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mail Sorter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Angard Staffing

    Pros

    The company offers a Good salary. You will start with minimum wage then it goes up after 12 weeks. The duties are not difficult

    Cons

    The system utilised by the company to organise the shifts is awful, it take ages to get a shift and the phone number provided is rarely reachable as the line is always busy.

    Angard Staffing2016-11-04
  8. "Orwellian and discriminatory farmhouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casual Mail Sorter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Angard Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wages, when not missed, are paid the week after. Colleagues can be obliging with comic relief, with some escape from the bile that defines a typical shift.

    Cons

    1) Discrimination and xenophobia is rife and championed by Angard Staff site consultants, and on the floor by RM managers. 2) No doubt, the perfect absolute zero hours contract regime- and slave master’s wet dream, with weeks on end without shifts, while a select few get spoilt for options. 3) Wages often don’t get processed, with responses to complaints and inquiries coming late when they do- and with dismissive and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It wouldn’t cost too much human capital to treat other’s, not so different, with respect and dignity.

    Angard Staffing2016-11-03
  9. "Angard Casual Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Angard Staffing part-time

    Pros

    - Work when you want - easy job - pay increases after 12 weeks

    Cons

    - managers are sometimes a bit strict

    Advice to Management

    Show a bit of respect to newcomers

    Angard Staffing2016-09-23
  10. "Mail Sorter - Easy work, flexible and unpredictable !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mail Sorter in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Angard Staffing part-time

    Pros

    Nice and easy work. Full training provided. Pay increases after 3 months and a great pay rate for the type of work.

    Cons

    No guaranteed hours. Often weeks without work and not knowing what is happening. Phones always engaged.

    Advice to Management

    Breaks should be given to staff even for a four hour shift.

    Angard Staffing2016-09-03
Found 52 reviews