KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Angel Care Home Health

Is this your company?

Angel Care Home Health

Add a Review

Angel Care Home Health Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

3.0
39%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Angmar is great!

    Dec 29, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They love to see their employees grow. Advancement opportunities are great. Friendly work environments on the branch level and also on a corporate level.

    Cons

    None! Angels care home health cares for their patient and staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Home health that cares

    Sep 20, 2021 - In Home Caregiver in Lagrange, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The client is the priority, as it should be!

    Cons

    Low pay for experienced employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Bad management

    Jul 25, 2021 - Caregiver in Glendale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can make your own schedule and give your availabilities

    Cons

    No overtime pay, no holiday pay, no sick leave.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The BEST company and Omaha staff the BEST !!

    May 21, 2019 - RN Case Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything !! The Administer and DON support you and are always challenging you to do better in your work. Great staff t work with in Omaha. We are growing and the Team works as a Team !!

    Cons

    I wish we had more nurses and a bath aide to help. The bath aide is coming soon, I heard.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Intake LPN Evansville IN

    Jun 11, 2019 - Intake Specialist in Evansville, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None nada zilch zero not any

    Cons

    Horrible position & company! Worst experience of my life! Profit-centered, poor management with zero accountability, no training, awful benefits ( you forfeit any earned PTO when you quit), outrageously priced health premiums, high turnover of staff, too many webinars, awful awful place. Run for the hills & follow everyone else!!!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Avoid this Company Like the Plague

    May 22, 2019 - RN Case Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved the 1 to 1 relationships developed with patients caring for them in their home. Befriended by many patients.

    Cons

    Salaried position. Paid for 40 hours a week but 90% of the time, worked 50-60 hours. Was rarely given a case load that could be completed in 40 hours and I have excellent time management skills. Not paid adequately for mileage. Drove 20, 000 miles in 2018, compensated LESS than 30 cents a mile! I literally donated my vehicle to the company. Incompetent management, better at shifting the blame toward the employees than taking some responsibility. Zero leadership skills. Turnover rate extremely high! Not a single person that was employed when I started, was there when I left 3 years later. At least a dozen people. Cronyism pervasive. PROFIT, not patient care, is what they serve. You are put under extreme pressure to keep the patient census up, often being advised to overlook Medical Necessity or withold information that would disqualify homebound status. You will not be allowed to take your EARNED PTO with you if you decide to quit. Their Corporate Goons will follow you after you leave to make sure you have severed contact completely even if they have become social friends, even if they are relatives!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    RN case manager

    Nov 28, 2018 - RN Field Case Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RN case manager. Oasis visits. Admissions Resumption of care. Recertifications Discharges. Plan of care

    Cons

    None. Poor management. High turnover. All adult patients

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Strong Office

    Sep 14, 2017 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corporate had our backs, if we needed nurses or support they got it. If we had any concerns I could talk to my administrator or corporate and was actually listened to. The nurses truly care about the patients and it shows in the care they give.

    Cons

    I cannot think of a single negative thing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Dept. Of Mental Health Griffin Memorial Hospital Registered Nurse III

    Jul 27, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits, work with professionals, PTO hours earned are a great benefit! Insurance is paid, work all the overtime that you want to!

    Cons

    Never get a raise, staff turnover is a big problem! State facilities computer programs are very out dated! Caring for the mentally lll is physically dangerous!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Billing/Data Entry

    Dec 4, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Fort Scott, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office tasks were easy and the pay was descent for the area.

    Cons

    Nurses were not always very happy because of push for new patients when many times, patients would not benefit from the services.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Angel Care Home Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Angel Care Home Health? Share Your Experiences

Angel Care Home Health logo
or