Angel Care Home Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Angel Care Home Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
0 Ratings
  1. "Strong Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Angel Care Home Health full-time

    Pros

    Corporate had our backs, if we needed nurses or support they got it. If we had any concerns I could talk to my administrator or corporate and was actually listened to. The nurses truly care about the patients and it shows in the care they give.

    Cons

    I cannot think of a single negative thing

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Angel Care Home Health2017-09-15
  2. "RN case manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Field Case Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Angel Care Home Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    RN case manager. Oasis visits. Admissions Resumption of care. Recertifications Discharges. Plan of care

    Cons

    None. Poor management. High turnover. All adult patients

    Advice to Management

    12 years of pediatric experience at OU MC at children’s hospital including PICU and NI CU

    Angel Care Home Health2018-11-28
  3. "Dept. Of Mental Health Griffin Memorial Hospital Registered Nurse III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Angel Care Home Health

      Pros

      Great Benefits, work with professionals, PTO hours earned are a great benefit! Insurance is paid, work all the overtime that you want to!

      Cons

      Never get a raise, staff turnover is a big problem! State facilities computer programs are very out dated! Caring for the mentally lll is physically dangerous!

      Advice to Management

      Need to appreciate there employees! State facilities need to give raises to there employees! Have a more positive work environment and not make employees feel like they are expendable and easily replaced!

      Angel Care Home Health2017-07-27
    • "Billing/Data Entry"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Scott, KS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Angel Care Home Health full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The office tasks were easy and the pay was descent for the area.

      Cons

      Nurses were not always very happy because of push for new patients when many times, patients would not benefit from the services.

      Angel Care Home Health2016-12-04
    • "Less Numbers More Patient Care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Angel Care Home Health full-time

      Pros

      Learn a lot, give people with less experience a chance if they are the right person

      Cons

      Bumbling corporate, corporate micromanagement, won't keep their word

      Advice to Management

      If you offer an employee something, make sure you give it to them. Also, stop with the micromanaging. Also prioritizing intakes without making sure you have staff to care for them is ridiculous

      Angel Care Home Health2016-10-14
    • "LPN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Denver, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Angel Care Home Health full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Friendly, decent - average benefits

      Cons

      No specific "territory". I was traveling all over the place and had to do my own scheduling which made the hours unbelievably long.

      Advice to Management

      Localize each person to one area and assist with the scheduling

      Angel Care Home Health2016-05-25
    • "Poorly managed company from corporate to logal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Angel Care Home Health full-time

      Pros

      Nice co- workers , central location

      Cons

      unqualified management with no leadership experience or ability. more interested in numbers than quality

      Advice to Management

      go work at walmart

      Angel Care Home Health2016-06-11
    • "Overall good company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Scheduler in Beaumont, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Angel Care Home Health

      Pros

      Excellent staff, fair rate of pay

      Cons

      DON was in a different city, difficult to work with.

      Advice to Management

      Need different DON in management.

      Angel Care Home Health2016-04-27
    • "pharmacy tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Larned, KS

      I have been working at Angel Care Home Health full-time

      Pros

      Challenging atmosphere, team work approach, future job opportunities, and an environment of education and care for the needs of clients. I strive to provide the best possible service of clients with every encounter with an approach of caring, understanding, and patience. Working as a Registered Nurse for the last 20 years (since the age of 23) I have always strived to meet the needs of every patient I have encountered...

      Show More

      Cons

      This is always a hard question to answer. Well, I sometimes strive for customer excellence but do not succeed even with clients that are unable to please which frustrates me and causes me to doubt my interaction with them. I also have difficulty with dealing with an irate person because I feel that "you show me respect and I will show you respect." In this case, I would try to diffuse the customers complaints and if unable...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      I strongly believe in custom service and ALWAYS try to keep the customer happy/pleased in order to help ensure their continued patronage to the STORE and to the PHARMACY! I am extremely faithful to any organization that I work for and work when scheduled without complaint. I provide "EXCELLENT" service to every patient/customer that I encounter.

      Angel Care Home Health2016-04-18
    • "It's a job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Billing Specialist in Tyler, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Angel Care Home Health full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Most nurses seem to care about patients

      Cons

      The company's corporate office is full of money hungry jerks. Nothing is ever good enough

      Advice to Management

      Appreciate employees

      Angel Care Home Health2016-02-17
    Found 12 reviews