KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Angi

Is this your company?

Angi

Add a Review

Angi Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,301 of over 3,202 reviews

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Angi CEO Oisin Hanrahan
Oisin Hanrahan
279 Ratings
Pros
  • "Younger work environment, challenging(in 49 reviews)

  • "Casual atmosphere and dress code(in 47 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management listens to rumors and has favorites(in 26 reviews)

  • "They con service providers out of their money(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    524

    181 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Angi and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fast paced work environment

      Oct 19, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced work environment Income bringer mentality You are in control of your pay check

      Cons

      Prepare for highs and lows in sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      A Cultural Nightmare

      Oct 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only thing positive about this company is leaving it.

      Cons

      Please do not let yourself be manipulated into believing that you have to understand "start-up" culture to be successful at this company. The beauty of a start-up company is ownership, autonomy, transparency - all of which Angi lacks entirely. Mark my words, this company does not care about retention, as evident with the attrition rates being astronomically high. You want to build a world-class talent force? Create a culture that people don't want to leave.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, not so great product

      Oct 19, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management really does what they can to help you succeed.

      Cons

      Cold-calling pissed off contractors can really put a toll on your mental health

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      not good

      Oct 19, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home Decent money to be made

      Cons

      Lots of cons not enough space to put them Lots of leads get called 5+ times one week 1 fresh lead here and there so many pep warning plans

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      HORRIBLE STAY AWAY

      Oct 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None terribly run and a complete scam

      Cons

      Cold calls all day and pressure from management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Angi Response

      Thank you for submitting a review. We are saddened to hear of your concerns. While sales can be a challenging environment we do our best to create fairness and transparency. We do ask that our Sales Reps make 150-250 calls per day to maximize their potential, however they are armed with our proven sales script. We hope you were able to express your concerns while you were still on the team.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great People, and Good Place to Grow Your Career

      Oct 15, 2021 - Associate Software Engineer in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaboration, Benefits, WFH Flexibility, Unlimited PTO, and Opportunity to Grow Within the Company

      Cons

      New leadership and frequent changes within the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrified by business practices

      Oct 15, 2021 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None that come to mind!

      Cons

      Harrassing service professionals and if they refuse to cooperate by agreeing to sign up for the service you keep talking until they hangup. If or when they hangup the managers would change the ip address to make it seem like it was someone else calling or they would transfer the lead to another agent for the harrassment to continue. The sales that some agents are making are not from the general pool of mulled over leads that are repeatedly being called they are shown favoritism and given the warm leads ....the unsuspecting fools that they manage to lure in. Despite the beautiful ads in high rotation they can't keep descent employees. The rebranding from home advisor to angi nothing has or will help this organization unless the culture changes. Who in their right mind would have convicted criminals in managerial roles. I know everyone deserves a second chance however they exhibit that behavior in the corporate environment so no change has occurred once a criminal always a criminal!!!! Don't subject yourself to this for a paycheck definitely not worth your dignity!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent place for growth!

      Oct 15, 2021 - Senior Product Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Angi has made the decision to invest in design and put the focus on the consumer more than ever. This user-centric focus is actually why I decided to join the team. Since joining, I have been warmly welcomed by my incredibly talented coworkers (which I was worried about in an all remote setting). The design problems we have to chew on are complex, requiring intense collaboration across departments to find the right solutions. This, at times, can slow down the design process, but everyone I have worked with has been so enthusiastic about doing right by the user that it makes it worthwhile. The design team in particular is kind, empathetic, and incredibly smart. Everyone has their own strengths and specialities and we are encouraged to shine in those capacities. This is by far the best team I have worked with so far in my career.

      Cons

      Obviously during periods of rapid growth, there can sometimes be confusion around process and design systems. There are some days this can be frustrating or feeling like you are walking in the dark. However, the design team in particular has a great support system and everyone is willing to reach out a hand to help you find your way.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Sales Manager

      Oct 14, 2021 - Sales Manager in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging but you can change you life and others

      Cons

      takes lots of dedication and patience

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Ok

      Oct 14, 2021 - Financial Analyst in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good entry level role out of college

      Cons

      Salary was lower than market rate

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,301 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Angi Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Angi? Share Your Experiences

    or