KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Angi

Engaged Employer

Angi

Add a Review

Angi Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jun 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 3,147 reviews

2.9
39%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Angi CEO Oisin Hanrahan
Oisin Hanrahan
727 Ratings
Pros
  • "Younger work environment, challenging(in 49 reviews)

  • "Casual atmosphere and dress code(in 47 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management listens to rumors and has favorites(in 26 reviews)

  • "They con service providers out of their money(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    400

    160 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Angi and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      I really enjoyed my time at AL

      Mar 12, 2020 - Inside Sales Representative in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Healthy Atmosphere. Great Pay Great people

      Cons

      Very competitive and sometimes political.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Angi Response

      HomeAdvisor

      We appreciate your honest feedback as well as the time you spent serving our customers. Thanks for taking the time to highlight our work environment and culture.. We take pride in being able to provide a friendly and rewarding atmosphere. Although we’re sad to see you go, we wish you the best of luck in your future.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It's a grind

      Jun 12, 2020 - Inside Sales Representative in Olathe, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome work environment Great people Potential for really great pay

      Cons

      Cold calling grind. Tough sell. If it was easy everyone would do it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Angi Response

      HomeAdvisor

      We appreciate your honest feedback as well as the time you spent serving our customers. Thanks for taking the time to highlight our work environment and earnings potential. We take pride in being able to provide a friendly and rewarding culture.. Although we’re sad to see you go, we wish you the best of luck in your future. We appreciate your feedback and wish that the position had been a better fit for you.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good culture

      Nov 11, 2019 - Senior Account Manager in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people. easy to have a great day.

      Cons

      not for everybody. be ready.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture

      Jan 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great location

      Cons

      Not a lot of employee perks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Hot and Cold

      Feb 18, 2016 - Advertising Account Manager in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bonuses in Account Management can be fantastic. Great AMs can make $100k per year though $60k is more common I'd say. It is a relaxed, casual atmosphere. There is a work hard, play hard mantra that management likes to recite. The hours are great. You can decorate your cubicle. The people you work with are generally great people. Great work experience.

      Cons

      Lack of integrity. It feels as if management wants us to do right by our advertisers because it makes us look better and prevents us from losing money - not just because it's the right thing to do. That being said they constantly look the other way when ad sales sells a terrible contract or lies to an advertiser. They say they like for anybody in sales to push the envelope. There's little accountability. Little opportunity for upward movement. While bonuses and commissions can be great, base pay is far below the national average for an account manager so if you don't hit bonus it can be hard to get by. I never felt like senior management had a clear vision for the future.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Advertising Sales Consultant

      Aug 28, 2014 - Advertising Sales Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The working atmosphere is fantastic. Thing of a work environment that allows you to essentially be your own boss and create your own success while being surrounded by a lot of great people. Angie's List is like a family. The company brand as well as the products and services that Angie's List offers is great. There are great workout facilities for you to get the most out of your day while on campus, they have programs set up for Employee Happiness, and you can make a very lucrative living there.

      Cons

      Angie's List is growing at an extremely fast pace right now. As with any company that experiences this, there can be some growing pains and the different internal programs can change on a dime. Be prepared to challenge yourself as a true salesman and be ready for an ever-changing environment.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      current employee ad sales team

      Apr 28, 2014 - Ad Sales Representative in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with. The overall environment is good.

      Cons

      Angie's List used to be a great place to work until the management changed their direction to turn professional sales people into telemarketers. They believe that you should contact companies over and over even after they have said they are not interested to the point that the company ignores calls. Service providers believe that we strong arm them into buying. There are a lot of great people here but they are being managed by non sales people

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Member Sales/Member Service roles are only jobs and not careers

      Aug 26, 2015 - Member Sales Representative in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a great environment and great people. Good bonus opportunities in Operations. Fitness center on site. Casual dress. Good incentives.

      Cons

      Micromanaged way too much and feels elementary. Member Service/Sales are hourly so not much flexibility with schedules let alone not many business hour shifts available. The calls are inbound so no independence with breaks and lunches due to irrelevant forecasting. You are taking calls all the time with no chance to catch your breath let alone being statistically monitored and hassled. Unreliable communication company wide. Almost all departments are non cohesive with one another. The Operations department is not at all built for longevity (used as a stepping stone), therefore transfer before it's too late or avoid Ops altogether.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Do more, make less!!

      Nov 3, 2015 - Advertising Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Several of my colleagues are great people! You do not have to work weekends. Those are really the only pros left.

      Cons

      Used to be a great place to work. Flexibility, uncapped commissions, and a great culture made it awesome. Now, no commissions, no flexibility, and not a good place to work. Pay for most people in this position has been cut in half at least. Several of the programs they had for employees have been cut. There is no flexibility. Everything is scheduled out, one minute late, you will be written up. They will still expect you to stay hours late. The bait and switch is something they love to do. When they switch everything on you and demand things you didn't sign up for, you have to figure it out and they simply don't care. If you like feeling like you are in prison and being written up, this is the place for you!

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Used to be so much better...

      Feb 6, 2017 - ECommerce Origination Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co-workers are great people, at least in the eCommerce Department. Most are competent and diligent workers.

      Cons

      Can't say the same for upper management. The direction, or lack of direction, of the company since the new CEO took over is the reason I'm looking elsewhere. The VPs seem to have no clear goal or direction for the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Angi Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Angi? Share Your Experiences

    or