Cover image for Angi
Logo
See All Photos

Angi

Engaged Employer

Angi

Add a Review

Angi Employee Reviews about "manager"

Updated Mar 25, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 3,278 of over 4K reviews
3.5
59% Recommend to a Friend
Angi CEO Joey Levin
60% Approve of CEO

Found 563 of over 4K reviews

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Angi CEO Joey Levin
Joey Levin
135 Ratings

Got a burning question about Angi? Just ask!

Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Angi and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "manager"

Return to all Reviews
563
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    my experience

    Nov 23, 2021 - Online Marketing Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My favorite part of the training process was the managers making me feel welcomed and valuable. They were readily available to address any questions or concerns I had. Tori and Riley are wonderful trainers. My team is so close knit and we are constantly in communication lifting one another up. Teela Crain facilitates an environment that exudes accountability and comradery. I have yet to discover an area in which Angi needs improvement.

    Cons

    none at the current time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    HomeAdvisor is a great job but the business model is tough to swallow

    Jan 14, 2016 - Inside Sales Representative in Golden, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HomeAdvisor has it all, structure, challenge, good pay, great benefits, office drama and upper management issues. The team managers are stressed out beyond belief and that makes some days almost unbearable. The upper management considers you a number and if you don't hit yours ADIOS. With that said, if you put in the time and the overtime you should be able to hit your numbers. The commission is insane and the benefits are really really really good. Just show up and work and try to stay out of drama.

    Cons

    Everyone is sleeping with everyone, married or not. Because of that there is drama and everyone talks about everyone behind their backs. At the end of the day it's sales and you are in competition with your peers. They put you up against the other offices and a lot of shady deals happen along with deal stealing. Also, a lot of the leads are complete BS. Contractors can make money with HomeAdivsor but they have to put up with a lot of spent money and bad leads to get it back. Business model is shady and everyone knows it.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Angi Response

    HomeAdvisor Team Member

    Sales can be difficult which is why we have a strong compensation structure and company culture. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed both of these resources while you were at HomeAdvisor. We feel strongly that our business model is sound, and that’s why over 100,000 pros continue to work with us every day. We’re sorry to lose you, but wish you the best at your next position. -Brad Fosser, VP Sales

  3. Join the Angi team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Eh it’s a job

    Nov 10, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Base salary plus commission -Good benefits -Hour lunch -Easy metrics to reach

    Cons

    During the first 2 weeks of training, it’s great. The trainers are helpful and supportive. Once you get to your team, it’s stressful, and the environment is awful. The managers have a frat type vibe (and not in the fun way). They’ll play your failed calls in a region-wide zoom call. They’ll publicly humiliate newbies. You’re in a zoom call all day, getting shuffled around and watched constantly. You cannot mute yourself so everyone hears whatever is going on. I log all my calls in a spreadsheet; I get 150 no answers a day. It’s tough, but as long as you can do phone sales, you’ll meet metrics. The product is impossible to sell. It’s selling a dream to grown adults who know better. It’s decent enough. I don’t mind calling a million contractors. I like that there is a base salary. It’s enough to keep me doing fine. Just know what you’re getting into

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Angi Response

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We pride ourselves on offering competitive benefits and salary and believe these two factors, among other things, contribute to a satisfying work environment and culture. We're happy to hear you recognize this as a positive aspect of working at Angi. We don't tolerate any type of bullying or public humiliation in any form, however. If you feel like you're being mistreated in the workplace, please reach out to your manager or to our SVP of HR directly to file a complaint. We take matters around harrassment very seriously and will address your concerns directly.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work.

    Oct 6, 2015 - Discovery Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours, PTO is available upon start of employment, compensation, bonus structure, friendly environment, opportunities to advance, casual dress, work hard play hard environment.

    Cons

    Training not long enough. More classroom training and little to know shadowing/hands on. Managers are very young and at times are not good at training, nor are they good with answering questions. Maybe this is because they weren't properly trained either. Managers are not hands on as far as sottin with reps and listening to calls. Managers never answer questions about the job but instead direct you to the internal knowledge base to find your answer.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Marketing Consultant

    Dec 20, 2015 - Online Marketing Consultant in Lenexa, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    8 to 5 Monday THROUGH Friday - you can wear practically anything you want - most of us watch movies on our phone while we are working - free soda - you can eat at your desk.

    Cons

    Even though they say 8 to 5 most people work overtime to make their numbers - and come in on Saturdays to make their numbers - not hitting budget will get you put 'on paper' faster than a New York minute. If you are older than 45 forget it - you get no respect from the 20-somethings that they are hiring. Majority of new hires do not have a sales background - they like to hire Hooter's girls and bartenders. If you are not friends with a manager and you do not drink everyday and smoke marijuana forget it. Lots of illegal drug activity in the parking lot and drugs being sold on the sales floor. No advancement unless you are buddies with a manager - meaning you party with them. Managers are not exempt from selling and purchasing illegal drugs. I have seen my manager buy in the parking lot. No job security - if your sales drop they will drop you.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Angi Response

    HomeAdvisor Team Member

    It’s hard to read reviews such as this. I hope that you plan to address your concerns with upper management who would be able to give you perspective and advice on how you feel about your current work situation. -Tom Cheatham, VP Sales

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Largest turn over rate you could imagine... watched 19 people go alone on my team in a year.

    Oct 12, 2021 - Sales Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are money motivated and could put ethics aside, you can make good money on commission. Fun employees

    Cons

    TERRIBLE base pay Literally want you to LIE and scam people for a sale.... Managers and directors only care about money not their product Managers and directors not only train you to lie and use unethical sales techniques but lie/manipulate you as an employee NOT ethical at all This truly would be a good product but since pay is so low and turn over rate is SO high, employees and managers lie for sales so they are paid and can keep their job. Creates a toxic environment and you will literally have guilt for your sales because you know how wrong it is.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    My experience at HomeAdvisor

    Nov 12, 2013 - Manager in Golden, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers were great, culture was fun, benefits were good, it is a good service for the customer.

    Cons

    They do not pay well and there are no raises. Many management decisions and promotions are made behind closed doors. Politics and favoritism seem to rule the day in management. Promotions are often handed to individuals who do not deserve the opportunity. Good managers with departments that do well are locked into a position and never get promoted. It appears that recently operations leadership has lost direction. Decisions seem to be made with short term goals in mind. Tenure means nothing. You can be there today and gone tomorrow.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0