Anheuser-Busch InBev Reviews | Glassdoor

Anheuser-Busch InBev Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1339 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Anheuser-Busch InBev CEO Carlos Brito
Carlos Brito
714 Ratings
  1. "Caustic Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hourly rate $32.26. That is all.

    Cons

    I saw a disgusting amount of sexual harassment towards the women and the union did not protect the employees.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being a part of the rumor mill

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-26

    Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

    April 12, 2019The People Team

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We prohibit discrimination and harassment in our workplaces, and encourage you contact our compliance helpline, available 24/7, so we can gather more information and better understand.

  2. "Good Company & a Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Maui Meadows, HI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Coworkers Good Pay with Incentives Excellent Training Fun Team Bonding Opportunities Good Communication Between Staff Members Health Insurance +401k

    Cons

    Long Hours Standing in Cold Refrigerators

    Advice to Management

    Keep Pushing for Better Pay & Shorter Hours

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-05

    Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

    March 21, 2019The People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide feedback, we are actively seeking what stands out to our employees. From building relationships with our retailers, to increasing market share, we couldn’t be more proud of our hard working, high-energy sales reps.

  3. "Global Manager, People Business Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Manager, People in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I LOVE this company and the people I work with. Every day I get to work with super bright, motivated, fun, genuinely good people at our global HQ in NYC. Everyone is accessible regardless of how senior they may be. We makes things happen FAST and the mix of cultures, nationalities and personalities is something you can't get anywhere else.

    Cons

    We need to bring more transparency about our processes so everyone has a chance to be as informed and engaged as I am.

    Advice to Management

    Keep leading the charge and make asuch time as possible to reach out and mentor young talent.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-02-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Trade Experience Manager 

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great employee benefits and awesome co-workers

    Cons

    Lack of structure and role definition. Demanding responsibilities can disrupt work-life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on training and setting clear expectations for role responsibilities.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-11

    Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

    March 25, 2019The People Team

    Thanks for your review. We are proud that our colleagues actively identify gaps within their roles, departments, and beyond to tackle challenges head on. They are resilient. As owners, we encourage our people to work with their team and manager to identify training opportunities, ...

    Show More
  5. "Lost identity and purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Portfolio with eye on innovation Good benefits but sliding

    Cons

    Over-promise and under-deliver Senior leadership does not listen (smartest people in the room syndrome)

    Advice to Management

    Remember that we work for the customer...the customer does not work for us Share some of the financial rewards with the "non partners". Live our guiding principles instead of just putting them on a slide

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-14

    Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

    March 25, 2019The People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Through hard work and the strength of our teams, we dream big and believe we can achieve anything. We are actively seeking to better understand what stands out to our employees, so we appreciate your feedback.

  6. "Good for hard workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Manager in Merrimack, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cash is some real money

    Cons

    Working a lot of hours

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-02-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "If you care about your happiness don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BPM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    if you need a good daily cry

    Cons

    Your workers are your most important asset. This is a straight top down approach company that doesn't care about it's workers. The management system has zero buy-in. by it's people. This company makes you depressed. There's a reason the turnover is through the roof. The company has a run to failure approach, and will step over a dollar to pick up a penny. Brito is an idiot. Listening to his quarterly reports and him...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    listen to your people. Spend money to fix problems. Don't be do close minded.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "not worth the stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Project Mana 

      I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      good for fast risers looking to move to global

      Cons

      too much stress and limited resources

      Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-04

      Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

      March 21, 2019The People Team

      Thank you for leaving a review. We’re glad you recognized opportunity for upward mobility. At ABI, we manage our costs tightly and ask that our teams prioritize investment based on needs and goals.

    • Helpful (1)

      "."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time

        Pros

        Working with good people and developing

        Cons

        work life balance is non existent

        Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-04

        Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

        March 21, 2019The People Team

        It’s great to know you work with good people and recognize development opportunities. When work life balance becomes a challenge, we hope that you will collaborate with your team and manager to review and prioritize tasks that can help create more balance.

      • "Good company for young"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great culture, drive, good salary and benefits

        Cons

        ZBB, constant cost saving sometimes is too extreme

        Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-02-19
      Found 1339 reviews