KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Anheuser-Busch

Is this your company?

Anheuser-Busch

Add a Review

Anheuser-Busch Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Oct 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Anheuser-Busch North America CEO Michel Doukeris
Michel Doukeris
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free beer and laid back work culture(in 96 reviews)

  • "fun job; great people; unique experience(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It is a very lean company and can make work-life balance a challenge(in 68 reviews)

  • "At times very stressful and long hours(in 44 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Anheuser-Busch and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Fantastic place to build your career

      Oct 13, 2020 - Solutions Intern in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, interesting work, lots of opportunities

      Cons

      Lower pay than other engineering

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anheuser-Busch Response

      The People Team

      Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that you can look back on your internship as a positive experience.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Part time employee

      Oct 13, 2020 - Brand Ambassador 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fun job; great people; unique experience

      Cons

      late hours; you have to work at a bar 4 days a week

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anheuser-Busch Response

      The People Team

      Thank you for leaving a review and for your time with us.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      May 4, 2020 - Contract Program Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of autonomy. Great people to work with

      Cons

      Top heavy. Slow decision making process.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anheuser-Busch Response

      The People Team

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We encourage our people to collaborate with their managers and team to identify bureaucracy and bring potential solutions.

    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Just ok

      Jul 7, 2020 - Director in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people , benefits, and mediocre pay

      Cons

      Poor senior management and communication. Extremely bureaucratic. No work/life balance, Misleading bonus structure that changes every year and rarely pays out. Pay doesn’t justify the amount of stress one will endure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anheuser-Busch Response

      Digital Analyst

      Thank you for leaving a review. We understand work life balance can be challenging in a business like ours. We also believe in common sense and simplicity. We encourage you to talk with your manager or People manager about your concerns. We’re grateful for your feedback and commitment to helping us improve.

    5. 5.0
      Former Intern

      Great Internship

      Dec 17, 2019 - Finance Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of fun, meaningful work. Great people in the office

      Cons

      Some days a lot less to do than others

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anheuser-Busch Response

      The People Team

      Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that you can reflect on your time with us as a good learning experience. We wish you the best in your future career!

    6. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Intern at AB, specializing in People

      Sep 9, 2019 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People, Great Culture, Great Opportunities for Growth

      Cons

      Very big company, hard to navigate sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anheuser-Busch Response

      The People Team

      We’re glad you had a positive experience working with us. Thank you for leaving a review!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      ..

      Aug 26, 2019 - People Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture. Great people. Great beer.

      Cons

      More flexible work hours and work from anywhere policy would be nice.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Anheuser-Busch Response

      The People Team

      We’re glad you enjoy working with us, thank you for your review.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Logistics Intern

      Oct 10, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People. Enjoyed coming to work everyday

      Cons

      Great experience. No complaints at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anheuser-Busch Response

      The People Team

      Great coworkers make all the difference, that’s just one of the reasons we consider our people our greatest asset! We’re glad you had a positive experience interning with us and thank you for leaving a review!

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Only if you need a foot in the door

      May 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I met some great people and learned some valuable skills by working with them and hearing their perspective. Ability to move up quickly if you are willing to work all hours and move anywhere in the country. Not always option as you mature through your life and career. Good distributor partners when they aren't being forced to comply with the WEA. Go back to working together...

      Cons

      Terrible culture, especially in the Region office. Management pushes down out of touch programs, do not trust their employees, and expect unrealistic results. I spent more time running around surveying accounts than building relationships with our distributors and retail. HR is a joke, good luck ever trying to get a question answered with them. The turnover is extremely high in Region 5, which is probably why you can never get a question answered. Contractors fill many of the sales roles that interact at retail. They are treated as disposable and not even referred to by name in the office. They could use more tools and proper training. Overall, felt like nothing but a number here. Such a shame that this isn't the AB of the good old days. I had high hopes.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Dream-People-Culture Hoax

      Jun 2, 2017 - Senior District Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      External reputation still good since not everyone knows how truly bad it is at AB. I have met great people in my years with AB.

      Cons

      So many, is hard to decide what not to include. I will share a few. Abundant incompetence. Desperate retail solutions that are not rooted on market knowledge. Constant firing of experienced people that are replaced by young, energetic and inexperienced types. Ineffective marketing due to terrible CMO leadership over past years. Key brands are dying with no solution in sight. Bud Light and Budweiser are struggling for consumer relevance. Worst performers are often rewarded with a promotion if they suck-up to the right people. Most of the sales team time is spent on "administrative" stuff versus selling. Wholesalers are not "aligned" with new, despised, AB culture. Employees are placed on "Recovery Plans" as a tactic to squeeze more work out of them since the job is at risk. Low employee morale. Long working hours are a way of life. My peers and I average over 60 hours a week or more as a normal. I have seen over 20+ persons leave or get fired in the past year alone and that is just at our Texas-Louisiana-Arkansas-New Mexico Regional office. Attrition at New York HQ office is bad as well.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Anheuser-Busch Job Seekers

    Global Management Trainee
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Global Management Training Program
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Anheuser-Busch? Share Your Experiences

    or