Animal Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Animal Medical Center Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
83%
Recommend to a Friend
Animal Medical Center CEO Rachel Anderson (no image)
Rachel Anderson
0 Ratings
  1. "Accounting - Vet Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Veterinary Technician in Natchez, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Animal Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love working with the public and love for pets.

    Cons

    Work 7 days a week

    Advice to Management

    None

    Animal Medical Center2017-08-20
  2. "Great Veterinary Care, Business not run well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coeur d'Alene, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Animal Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment. Working to do a good thing (helping animals).

    Cons

    Owner does not have a good handle on the business. Owner has a nasty temper when angry. Owner has inappropriate interactions with employees.

    Animal Medical Center2018-12-17
  3. "Best Veterinary Hospital on the planet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Doctor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Animal Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    An honor to work as a veterinarian alongside the best in the world

    Cons

    Intense, busy, sometimes stressful. Never boring!

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade salaries

    Animal Medical Center2017-09-03
  4. "Awesome Employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Starkville, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Animal Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    small, very personal relationship with coworkers

    Cons

    i have no cons for this job

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing

    Animal Medical Center2017-04-26
  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at Animal Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, great culture, fast paced

    Cons

    Very busy at times, stress full sometimes.

    Animal Medical Center2016-12-30
  6. "I loved ever minute of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Animal Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the pay was good, people were great and the clients couldn't have been better. If I hadn't moved to Florida, I would probably still be working there.

    Cons

    They don't have an office in Florida. That is really my only complaint. Having worked there has ruined other vets office for me

    Advice to Management

    Don't change a thing. The place is run well with a good balance of fun and focus. I miss working there everyday.

    Animal Medical Center2015-06-27
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Veterinary Technician in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Animal Medical Center

    Pros

    The quintessential place to work in veterinary medicine. An amazing place I wish I still could work there, but I live too far away now.

    Cons

    Can be stuck working overtime depending on how a day goes. Most cons come in for those working reception and handling billing.

    Animal Medical Center2015-02-10
  8. "If you have a chance to work here, DO!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Veterinary Technician in Hattiesburg, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Animal Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, great management, great clientele. Vets very involved with hourly staff, monthly training sessions, bonuses for hard workers during peak holidays, etc. Loved this job!

    Cons

    Pricing is high, sales manager pushes upselling. This job demands your life revolve around their schedule. Employee meetings are absolutely mandatory.

    Animal Medical Center2014-07-02
  9. "like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Animal Medical Center

    Pros

    benefits, pay, family atmosphere, rescue work

    Cons

    attitudes, burnout high, lack of communication

    Animal Medical Center2013-10-23
  10. "Kennel/boarding manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Animal Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Love working with animals and people

    Cons

    Having to help with life threatening situations

    Animal Medical Center2018-01-07
Found 10 reviews