Ankrom Moisan Architects "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ankrom Moisan Architects Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Dave Heater
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ankrom Moisan works hard to provide a great work/life balance for their employees(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great people, beautiful office space(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Seattle office is treated as a satellite of the main Portland office, although this doesn't really impact the day-to-day work(in 6 reviews)

  • "Portland vs Seattle office work culture can clash from time to time(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Can't beat the environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ankrom Moisan Architects full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family friendly, good benefits, great people. They've done a lot to build an employee culture that's supportive and encouraging for their team members.

    Cons

    Can't think of any atm.

    Ankrom Moisan Architects2019-06-20
  2. Helpful (16)

    "Do the benefits outweigh the negatives?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ankrom Moisan Architects full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with Excellent experience for those new to the field Beautiful office Secondary benefits such as transportation, kegerator, education

    Cons

    Instability in leadership leads to instability in the company Frustrated culture due to massive layoffs throughout the company history No real path of growth for those who have put time into the company Intense political intrigue amongst different teams and offices

    Advice to Management

    Require greater accountability from Managing Principals Stop looking after yourselves first ACTUALLY support entrepreneurship amongst staff by ensure their efforts are approved company-wide, don't just use it as a passive attempt to ignore staff requests

    Ankrom Moisan Architects2018-06-02
  3. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ankrom Moisan Architects full-time

    Pros

    Great people, beautiful office space.

    Cons

    Folks were overworked. Felt like most people were sticking around for the culture, not because they were particularly passionate about the work.

    Ankrom Moisan Architects2017-11-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "It's actually the best job i've had, and i'm not a particularly "cheerful" person."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ankrom Moisan Architects full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities are given to everyone if they pursue the things they want to do. Great offices and work environments Great people. They do good work overall, so the finished projects are rewarding if you've worked on them.

    Cons

    Not much help is given if you don't seek it out. Portland vs Seattle office work culture can clash from time to time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep a closer eye on the abilities of your employees, and highlight resources when you see exceptional talent.

    Ankrom Moisan Architects2017-09-08
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ankrom Moisan Architects full-time

    Pros

    A lot of great people work here.

    Cons

    This is an unruly ship run by many different heads - none of whom get along with each other. Finger pointing is the norm. Principals don't take responsibility for their actions.

    Ankrom Moisan Architects2017-09-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ankrom Moisan Architects full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family friendly, great people, team oriented

    Cons

    Very large firm, not great salaries

    Advice to Management

    Increase transparency, increase diversity, promote women

    Ankrom Moisan Architects2016-11-07

    Ankrom Moisan Architects Response

    June 16, 2017HR Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you feel the culture is a family friendly environment. We're happy to say we promoted several women at the start of 2017, and are finding more and more ways to be more communicative with the overall offices. We're happy to hear you have a positive ...

    Show More
Found 51 reviews