Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago President and CEO Patrick M. Magoon
Patrick M. Magoon
128 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "1-Low pay compared to the market which is in the process of being adjusted so this should ameliorate(in 9 reviews)

  • "There are no cons for this hospital(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hour lunches Great doctors and nurses Working with kids

    Cons

    There’s no cons that I know of

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great

    Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago2019-08-29
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 

    I have been working at Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago full-time

    Pros

    Very great hospital. Everyone here really cares for their patients

    Cons

    No cons I can think of

    Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago2019-04-09
  3. "Senior Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits 29 PTO for new employees Pediatric Atmosphere

    Cons

    So far there have been no cons.

    Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago2018-12-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff and doctors! Really go above and beyond for their patients.

    Cons

    There are no cons for this hospital

    Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago2018-09-16
  5. "Great place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Point of Service in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working here. I think management is great

    Cons

    It's no cons to me

    Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago2016-03-21
  6. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Receptionist in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago

    Pros

    Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's hospital is a wonderful place to work at. It gives you the ability to express great communication skills. However it is deeper than that it allows you to bring a positive determined attitude to work everyday in guarantees to affect some one else's life for the better. whether it is a boss, co- worker, visitor or of course a patient.

    Cons

    As far I'm concerned, I came across no cons within my internships time being.

    Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago2016-02-21
  7. "Pediatric Pulmonnary Fellow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful place to practice medicine.

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago2015-10-24
  8. "Wonderful!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago

    Pros

    Caring culture, happy employees, development opportunities, meaningful work

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago2015-04-20
Found 8 reviews