Annapurna Recruitment Reviews in London, England | Glassdoor

Annapurna Recruitment London Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Annapurna Recruitment CEO Nigel Fox (no image)
Nigel Fox
29 Ratings
  1. "Perfect - I couldn't dream of a better job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Annapurna Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has thought of everything. When I was hired there were 4 other new starters on the same day as me which really helped with first-day nerves. The training is spot on, it covers everything you need to know to be successful in the role. You know exactly what is expected of you to proceed to the next stage of training and promotions. The career progression is great there are promotions being... announced almost every week.

    Show More

    Cons

    None I feel privileged to work here

    Annapurna Recruitment2019-08-21
  2. "Fantastic Culture/Progression/Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Annapurna Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for Annapurna for just under a year. It is extremely clear what I need to do to progress and I am extremely motivated to get there! - Clear and achievable targets. - Company benefits are fantastic. They make sure to recognise employees at all levels of the business. It's typical in recruitment firms that you must be a 'top biller' to receive recognition. At Annapurna, everyone at all levels... have a chance to be rewarded and go on the incentive trips etc. - Fast Progression. I've been here less than a year and have seen 2 steps of progression already. - Culture/Team/Management are fantastic. The directors have created a fantastic working environment that really makes me enjoy working here.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a single one - keep going!

    Advice to Management

    Keep going

    Annapurna Recruitment2019-08-21
  3. "Great Place to build a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Annapurna Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Culture, fun-loving team that knows how to perform - The new entry-level training has been fantastic for new joiners - The senior management team listens! When there is a discussion there is real effort put in to see how areas can be improved upon with input from the whole company

    Cons

    - The office is a bit tired, however, going back to a 'pro' the management team are working on solutions to this as it is not an overnight fix

    Advice to Management

    - Keep doing what you are doing!

    Annapurna Recruitment2019-07-30
  4. "Ambition and Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Annapurna Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For me, Annapurna has it all. The culture is relaxed but formal when it needs to be, it's not stuffy and corporate but everyone works hard and takes pride in their work. The founding members are exemplary and will go out of their way to help you grow and succeed. You have the autonomy and responsibility to work as suits you and if you put the work in you will be rewarded with a good commission structure, holidays,... breakfasts, drinks (just a few), michelin star lunches and a host of social events amongst loads of other things. Annapurna is continuing to win awards, break records and grow - it's an exciting time to be a part of the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con that I can think of is the limited opportunity to work from home. Considering how agile this job could be and the current trends in the workplace, I'd love to see this expanded.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, I can't wait to see what the future holds.

    Annapurna Recruitment2019-05-22
  5. "Solid Environment of Learning & Great Support for International Employees Settling in London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Annapurna Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Focus on developing talent (at every stage) - Understanding of the challenges of daily life in London (and supporting people settling in) - Great social engagement (internally & externally)

    Cons

    Improvements being made to standardize processes (as any high-growth company experiences)

    Annapurna Recruitment2019-03-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Would not recommend this industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England

    I worked at Annapurna Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is always a fair amount of great people and you might get to keep some of them as friends

    Cons

    - The work is never ending, unsatisfying and unless you are crazy about money, you will most likely not be there for more than 2 years - Crazy KPIs - Not too much training - Very "laddish" environment (fair enough, could be a pro for some people) - You might need to pay the company money back out of your commission if you quit and your placement drops out (they make you sign for that)

    Advice to Management

    You're making enough money to afford improving the life of your employees. Some Yoga here and there looks good on Instagram, but we all know the daily work is mind killing.

    Annapurna Recruitment2019-02-27

    Annapurna Recruitment Response

    March 4, 2019Marketing Manager

    Hi, Thanks for your review, just thought I'd pick up on a few points, in case you require clarity. All sales jobs have KPIs but the ones at Annapurna are significantly lower compared to other agencies and mainly apply during the first 6 months whilst training. All KPIs that are ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Annapurna Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and lovely people to work with! Everyone was so welcoming to the company, I instantly felt part of the team.

    Cons

    The hours were longer than expected; 9-6pm was contracted but I was often in at 8am and wouldn't leave until around 7pm if my manager was still in. The starting salary is very low and hard to live off for the amount of hours I was working as I was unable to do anything else.

    Advice to Management

    There wasn't always guidance on certain areas like generating leads and lists of potential clients we had to get in touch with. Advise on how to advertise roles were often conflicting.

    Annapurna Recruitment2019-01-11
  8. "Terrible employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Annapurna Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are nice and make going to work tolerable

    Cons

    No transparence, management trying to cheat employees out of their commission

    Advice to Management

    Stop taking advantage of people

    Annapurna Recruitment2019-01-18

    Annapurna Recruitment Response

    January 29, 2019Marketing Manager

    At Annapurna, we are completely transparent in all aspects of communication, commission & benefits. As a consultant, you own the entire negotiation process with regards to when the contract is signed, when the candidate starts and when is the invoice date so, therefore, have ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Principal Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Annapurna Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Annapurna has one of the best cultural environments I have ever worked at. They really live up to their USP's and genuinely feel like a family. I have been with Annapurna just over a year having done 4 and half years at Michael Page and I genuinely can't recommend it enough. If you're looking for a smaller boutique environment where everybody knows your name and the values are lived day to day right from the top... down then Annapurna really is the best for this!

    Show More

    Cons

    As they are a new business they don't necessarily have the system infrastructure you would get working at a larger agency. Annapurna rarely relies on PSL relationships most of what they do is pulled and worked by that particular consultant. BD is a key factor in this business and working underdeveloped markets tends to be their speciality.

    Annapurna Recruitment2018-09-07
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to grow & develop in Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Annapurna Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture, values, and approach to recruitment - Opportunities to develop - Flexible working - No horrible KPI focuses - Great people and management structure - High achieving and great brand in the market - Chance to make good money

    Cons

    - Base salaries could be higher compared to other agencies

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!!!

    Annapurna Recruitment2018-09-07
Found 31 reviews