Ansley Golf Club Reviews | Glassdoor

Ansley Golf Club Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waitress in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ansley Golf Club full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    High tips, High wage for servers, growth opportunities, friendly staff and guests and you gain a lot of helpful knowledge within this position.

    Cons

    Was difficult to find at first and the commute can be a strain if you don't have a car, but if you stick to it, you'll be able to buy a car within a month or two of employment.

    Ansley Golf Club2018-11-30
  2. "Ansley Settindown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ansley Golf Club full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Lax work environment Flexible hours Health benefits Golf privileges on a beautiful private top-10 golf course

    Cons

    Managers can be clueless at times

    Ansley Golf Club2018-08-15
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ansley Golf Club part-time

    Pros

    Worked as a food services employee during the summer as a student, great place to work.

    Cons

    Really no cons at all, it was a great summer job.

    Ansley Golf Club2018-07-08
  4. "Groundscrew Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ansley Golf Club full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and fair pay

    Cons

    There are really none to speak of

    Ansley Golf Club2018-06-14
  5. "Nice relaxing job. Good for a student."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ansley Golf Club part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Low stress level. Decent pay.

    Cons

    No cash tips. Alot of hours.

    Advice to Management

    Get more organized. Pay staff more.

    Ansley Golf Club2018-04-19
  6. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ansley Golf Club part-time

    Pros

    Great members, great management, fun to work there

    Cons

    worked at the pool so it was crazy hours

    Ansley Golf Club2018-01-29
  7. "Making sure The pool Area was clean an The Merchandise was Stocked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pool Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ansley Golf Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really Enjoyed the job An It’s Duties

    Cons

    It was a summer Job

    Advice to Management

    Keep Up the Excellent work

    Ansley Golf Club2017-12-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Could be good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Server in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ansley Golf Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can meet a lot of good people and it's free food. Weekly pay.

    Cons

    The managers are disorganized. There's a lack of communication between them. There is also a lot of discrimation going on. You're over work and under paid. They lie about holiday hours and pay. They also lie about the way the tips is shared between the employed. The managers do not appreciate the employees and all the hard work they do. Depending on what department you can get off very late at night.

    Advice to Management

    Try to communicate better with your staff and appreciate your employees.

    Ansley Golf Club2017-07-23
  9. "I like working at Ansley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ansley Golf Club part-time

    Pros

    I haven't seen company take care of their employees as well as Ansley. The company will let you know when you're doing a great job and be stern when there's slacking.

    Cons

    Management seems to change a lot. It seems hard to keep a management team together for longer than a couple of years.

    Ansley Golf Club2017-06-02
  10. "Dining Room Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ansley Golf Club part-time

    Pros

    Competitive commission and friendly membership

    Cons

    Disorganized and unavailable senior management

    Ansley Golf Club2017-05-16
Found 14 reviews