Anthony Travel Reviews | Glassdoor

Anthony Travel Reviews

Updated November 29, 2017
35 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
John Anthony
20 Ratings

35 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Travel Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Counselor in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Travel Counselor in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anthony Travel full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Everything about Anthony Travel is amazing. The culture is Family oriented. All levels of Management are kind, creative, personable, and understanding. I am a current employee and have worked here for 7 years and the culture has not changed an ounce. Can't imagine working anywhere else.

    Cons

    None to speak of

    Advice to Management

    NO advise, just a thank you for always being supportive.


  2. "Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Anthony Travel full-time

    Pros

    pay, people, and work experience

    Cons

    hours, clients, and network systems

  3. "Great Place to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anthony Travel full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This is a great place to be no matter where you are in your career. You can come in for your first job out of college or develop as a leader and executive. There are opportunities for everyone to grow and work in the exciting field of sports events.

    Cons

    It can be very busy at certain times. Not a con in my book but you must be ready for the busy periods.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on the culture and creating a great place to work. That's what makes being here special.

    Anthony Travel Response

    Oct 16, 2017 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! We value you as an associate and part of the Anthony Travel family!


  4. "worst company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Anthony Travel full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people here are rude and unprofessional, promotions and raises are based upon favoritism and not hard work, too much office gossip this includes upper management. The work environment is stressful and hostile.

    Cons

    This company does not stand by it's mission statement, they are dishonest during the interview & hiring process and will say anything to get you in the door. The pay here is horrible and no good benefits for employees.

    Advice to Management

    Management please stop writing positive reviews on this website to make your company look better, instead work on improving so that you get more positive reviews.

    Anthony Travel Response

    Nov 20, 2017 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your Personnel department values your opinion and would like to have the opportunity to visit with you about any concerns. Please stop by anytime to... More


  5. "Double Standard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anthony Travel full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Comfortable office environment, good benefits, good 1st job for learning about the travel industry

    Cons

    If you want to succeed you must constantly stroke the egos of upper management. Some are close minded and some are untrustworthy. They favor those that are fun over those that are competent. The gossip is out of control.

    Advice to Management

    Treat others as you want to be treated. Come out of your office and get involved with your staff.

    Anthony Travel Response

    Oct 5, 2017 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We would like the opportunity to hear more. Please email personnel@anthonytravel.com and we would be glad to set up a time to visit.


  6. "Event Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anthony Travel full-time

    Pros

    Constant company growth, many opportunities

    Cons

    Work-life balance can be very difficult at times

    Advice to Management

    Reward those who actually deserve it.

    Anthony Travel Response

    Oct 5, 2017 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. As a current employee, please know that we have an open door policy and welcome the opportunity to visit further. Please email personnel@anthonytravel.com or stop by... More


  7. "Event Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Anthony Travel full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Overtime available. Very casual. Great benefits package and paid time off.

    Cons

    No flexibility. Moving up or getting promoted is very hard.

    Anthony Travel Response

    Oct 5, 2017 – Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. The personnel department has an open door policy and welcome the opportunity to visit. Please email personnel@anthonytravel.com or stop by our office.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Event Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Anthony Travel full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    They have a lot of great young talent come through ATI. I made a few really good friends but we all left the company.

    Cons

    The management abuses it's employees. They hang promotion opportunities over you but once you finally get promoted the salary increase is minimal. The job sucks.

    Advice to Management

    Develop a way to reward employees and creat a career that actually is financially rewarding.

    Anthony Travel Response

    Jun 28, 2017 – Personnel

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We value your opinion and would like to learn more about your experience. We invite you to reach out to personnel@anthonytravel.com.


  9. "Coordinators"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Anthony Travel full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Young kids that parties all of the time.

    Cons

    they put people as managers that doesn't know the first thing about manager.
    No training because the managers doesn't even know. You can stretch your work and act like you are busy for overtime . Managers doesn't know how long it takes to do their job. So much talking and playing I wish owner would see how much playing there is. This company is loosing so much money for co workers to sit around to talk and play.

    Advice to Management

    Since you write in your time people cheats on it all of the time. Managers doesnt monitored what they co workers are doing. This place waste so much money on overtime. Only thing you have to say is I'm busy.

    Anthony Travel Response

    Jun 28, 2017 – Personnel

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We value your opinion and hope you know we have an open door policy. We strive to provide an environment where associates feel they are... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Event coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Anthony Travel full-time

    Pros

    Great job for new grads. Great travel opportunities.

    Cons

    Poorly managed, you are a customer service rep/ operator with the title as event coordinator. If you're lucky, you get to coordinate events.

    Advice to Management

    Allow event coordinator to coordinate. Hold the customer service represetives accountable for the phones. Hire more CSRs.


Showing 35 of 37 reviews
Reset Filters