KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Anthropologie

Engaged Employer

Anthropologie

Add a Review

Anthropologie Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,530 of over 3,641 reviews

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Anthropologie Chief Executive Officer Richard Hayne  (no image)
Richard Hayne
433 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with and good at scheduling around conflicts.(in 264 reviews)
  • "Coworkers are great and easy going(in 174 reviews)
  • "Fun work environment(in 115 reviews)
  • "The overall team is typically a great set of people to be around & work with.(in 79 reviews)
  • "I was able to come back and work during my breaks which was such a great benefit for me.(in 70 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Anthropologie and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Environment

    Jun 27, 2022 - Sales Associate in Birmingham, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great retail environment with superb starting pay comprable to other salesfloor positions. Wonderful job for college students, and management is awesome.

    Cons

    Limited to no opportunities to move up as a part-time employee, but otherwise no complaints!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    S&S Sup

    Jul 1, 2022 - Service and Selling Supervisor in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Anthropologie has a great work culture- and they do partner with amazing nonprofits/ companies to give back. The Discount policy is great too. The team I work with is also fantastic- especially my leadership and our DBL has an open door policy & always ensures your concerns are being listened to.

    Cons

    Sometimes corporate can come off a little tone-deaf, during the pandemic when leadership still had to work at the store, home office decided to do a, "thank you video" in the comfort of their homes. Was frustrating to see that when we didn't even get a bonus or anything for risking our health. The pay really does not match the work we do.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to get retail experience

    Jun 28, 2022 - Key Holder in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - good pay, above avg pay rate for part time - easy to move up within the company - great customer interactions and relationships

    Cons

    - customers can be very rude - policies change often or are up to the store management, which can get confusing - most store management doesn't do anything and expect the associates to do all the work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Love

    Jun 27, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team environment, pay, hours, leadership

    Cons

    none I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to work for

    Jun 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good discount, good management. I got along great with my store managers.

    Cons

    Retail is hard on your feet. Customers are generally demanding and rude. Not sure if it's worth all the hard work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Loved Anthro

    Jun 25, 2022 - Sales Associate/Fitting Room/Cashier/Stock in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The discount and friendly Co-workers

    Cons

    A lot of weekend and nights

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love working here

    Jun 25, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment and amazing coworkers

    Cons

    Complicated work schedule makes it difficult to plan in advance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Sales associate reviews

    Jun 22, 2022 - Sales Associate in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay, flexible hours, good work environment

    Cons

    long hours, rude customers, fast moving

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great!

    Jun 21, 2022 - Personal Stylist in Cranston, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learn a lot, and there is room to grow

    Cons

    Might be limited on what you can do because it's not a manager position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Anthropologie

    Jun 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great starting job, great employee discounts

    Cons

    Pay is not the greatest.

    Be the first to find this review helpful