KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Apeel Sciences

Engaged Employer

Apeel Sciences

Add a Review

Apeel Sciences Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 of over 101 reviews

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great group of people from many backgrounds coming together to solve problems relating to food waste and sustainability(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great mission, welcoming environment, interesting work(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Apeel is a startup - the only constant is the change(in 3 reviews)

  • "So far so good from what I'm seeing(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great people, lots of potential

      Jan 15, 2021 - Senior Manager in Goleta, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is in startup mode and people are friendly & helpful. We're growing quickly and I hope we can keep similar culture as the company explodes in size and sprawl.

      Cons

      All the Cons are mitigated by Pros! - COVID restrictions limit interaction with employees, but online interaction is stellar and people are staying safe. - Salary is lower than expected, but bolstered by pre-IPO stock option grants. - Staff is new and somewhat inexperienced with the size of company we're becoming so many needed processes aren't in place. But all are motivated to collaborate and develop new processes needed for growth.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Aug 9, 2021 - Field Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Highly dynamic place, the company is sustainably growing very fast. Great team work environment. Everyone is very motivated, skilled and committed.

      Cons

      Nothing relevant. I really like to work at this company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great potential, poor planning

      Jul 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great company mission and values - Kind people & colleagues - Great office environment - Lots of excitement and passion for the product

      Cons

      - No work/life balance - Lack of awareness of employee health from leadership - No organized path for career development/for promotions - Leadership doesn't communicate clearly or transparently to staff

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 23, 2021 - Program Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong culture, people oriented, founders who care, autonomy in job

      Cons

      Can be long hours but worth it!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nothing short of amazing!

      Dec 15, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have always heard about how amazing Apeel is as a company, the rumors are true. The onboarding experience was amazing! I joined the company while being remote and the onboarding experience and communication made me feel comfortable and prepared from start to finish. The onboarding experience was interactive, informative and I feel that it prepared me fully for life as a full time Apeeler. The Saturday before Onboarding, I received a box of swag to my door. Nice touch! Apeel is definitely and exciting company. Their mission aligns with my personal mission which is "working with nature to create a greater abundance for all". Everyone at Apeel lives by this mission and it is clear in the work done by all. I admire the humility of the leadership team..... there is no hierarchy here. Everyone contributes to the companies mission and success. I keep wondering when I am going to see the cracks but things just keep getting better and better. There is so much room for growth and I feel pushed and motivated by my manager. Apeel really cares about its employees and it's mission and it shows through the companies continued success.

      Cons

      I really haven't experienced any cons thus far!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Apeel has done remote work and culture amazingly!

      Feb 1, 2021 - People Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      While remote, Apeel has created and maintained an incredible sense of company culture true to what I've heard it was like pre-wfh. People are friendly, happy to hop on Zooms or calls to discuss things live and appreciate people's work (our Kudos slack channel is so great!). Company values are talked about often and highlighted in all company-wide meetings. Our leaders have been authentic, transparent, and available throughout this time as well. Apeel went remote before any other companies were doing so because they wanted to protect and act in the best interest of employees' safety, and they have made it clear, through their return to work strategy, that we won't return until fully safe. It's so appreciated that the company is not planning on rushing back to the office or making promises of return dates that are not guaranteed, as other companies I've heard of are doing. Overall, I've been incredibly impressed by how amazing this company has continued to be in this remote working world!

      Cons

      n/a - I love it!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best job in my career

      Jun 5, 2021 - Technical Field Specialist in Laredo, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff, good pay, communication and benefits.

      Cons

      Lack of hands on training, onboarding can be too much of things that don’t apply to certain jobs.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing mission and incredible people

      Jun 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The executive team truly cares for everyone's wellbeing and has responded to COVID with a very thoughtful response plan

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great people

      Jun 26, 2021 - Staff Data Scientist in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great mission, great people, exciting work

      Cons

      pay is lower than average

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      May 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lots of responsibilities, lots of learning, very fast-paced environment, mission-oriented, and the best best best reason to work here is the people

      Cons

      very very fast-paced growth, without matching that growth with headcount (i.e. a lot of work for everyone, so you will find yourself working many hours when needed)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Apeel Sciences Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Apeel Sciences? Share Your Experiences

    Apeel Sciences logo
    or