Apex Consulting Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Apex Consulting Solutions Manager Nestor Sanchez (no image)
Nestor Sanchez
32 Ratings
  1. "Great owner"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Consulting Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open minded great coaching and training

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Pyramid scheme"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apex Consulting Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is money to be made, if you’re willing to ditch your social life completely.

    Cons

    It’s essentially do or die when it comes to sales You’ll drive constantly with no gas reimbursement No guarantees when it comes to the sales you do make.

    Continue reading

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Positive Experience/ Wonderful learning/growth opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apex Consulting Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Energetic and positive environment! Amazing leaders and mentors! Personal and financial growth opportunities!

    Cons

    -Long hours -Balancing work and personal life can be difficult, but when you become apart of the team, you're becoming a part of a family.

    Apex Consulting Solutions Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources

    Reviewer, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback to our management team! We LOVE hearing that our environment feels welcoming and productive. We hate to hear that you had a difficult time finding a balance between work and your personal life. But, you are 100% correct in stating that our team members become our family. This is the atmosphere that we are trying to create. We appreciate you! Sincerely, Apex Consulting Solutions Management Team

  4. "Apex Consulting is the best company I have ever worked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Consulting Solutions

    Pros

    They give you great opportunity! They put you in a position to want more and also get more. They put you in an entrepreneurial mindset!

    Cons

    I lived in Shelby so I had to drive two hours daily to get to work!

    Continue reading

    Apex Consulting Solutions Response

    December 7, 2018Human Resources

    Hello Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write this. You are correct that this position is tailored for individuals who are career oriented and who have an entrepreneurial spirit. We are excited to watch you continue to grow and develop with the company.

  5. "Account Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Consulting Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Great training programs, everyone gets customized management training program and can grow at their own pace to management. Owner is company gives you 1on1 time to let you know what you can work on. 2. No seniority, no favoritism. If you are willing to work hard to be as successful as you want, this is exactly what you get at Apex 3. Awesome culture- upbeat high energy/ music/ motivational speakers 4. Uncapped commission- $$$/ Alot of cool bonuses- been to tons of hornets games and concerts 5. You have your full two days off or if you want to grow faster you have the option to come in and learn your next steps for faster growth. So they do alot of optional workshops.

    Cons

    You will get pushed outside of your comfort zone which is how you grow. You are surrounded by super motiviated people all the time. Dont know if thats a CON.

    Continue reading

    Apex Consulting Solutions Response

    December 7, 2018Human Resources

    Hello Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write this! As you highlighted we do believe in working hard and playing hard. As you mentioned, one cannot grow without breaking out of comfort zones. We are excited to watch your continued success and development with the team. Apex Consulting Solutions Management Team

  6. "Sales Rep"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Consulting Solutions full-time

    Pros

    you can take away some decent sales process info

    Cons

    no work life balance toxic environment almost cultish feels like a mlm

    Apex Consulting Solutions Response

    January 7, 2019Human Resources

    Reviewer, We appreciate your feedback and are glad in your time with us you learned several sales skills. We're sorry to know you felt there was little work/life balance. While we agree that our sales position is challenging (with management being an option within 12-18 months), a lack of balance usually stems from issues with time management. If you are still currently employed with us, we are happy to work on this together. The most concerning part of your review, though, are your sentiments about our work "being almost cultish and feels like an MLM." At no time are any of our team members inclined to pay for a product/service or recruit friends/family. We also wouldn't have the ability to work with the largest telecommunications company if we were involved in an MLM. Should you have any questions that need clarifying, we welcome you to address them in office! Sincerely, Apex Management Team

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly Staff with Growth Opportunity"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apex Consulting Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Friendly, Community-Driven, Hardworking executives ease day-to-day operations

    Cons

    Little direction when completing work can cause miscommunications between departments

    Apex Consulting Solutions Response

    October 29, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback reviewer! We do place emphasis on creating a family environment as well as giving back to the community. Hopefully, the skills you learned with us have transferred into your new career. All the best Apex Consulting Solutions Management Team

  8. Helpful (11)

    "Account Manager"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apex Consulting Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is literally NOTHING posititive to say about this company! Sadly!

    Cons

    This company is a total scam. They promise you a minimum pay of $300 a week if you don’t make more in commission which is a lie! Then suddenly all your sales are cancelled or rescheduled meaning that your commission is lower than your base salary. Eventually you end up owing the company money. Guys, please stay away from this company!!! They rob you, thy betrayal you and they totally fake! You have to drive an hour or more (one way) to the store and then back without getting reimbursed for gas. They make team nights mandatory which is not mentioned in their contract and they don’t even pay you for that! It was truly the worst experience you could possible make! You won’t be able to pay your bills and they take all your personal time away from you! You have to beg for your paychecks and I am telling you every paycheck I got was less $230 the most! So where did all my money go from the sales? Exactly they do Monday laundry! And the craziest part it didn’t even just happen to me but also to my co-workers! 4 people quit within the same period and all because of the same reason! PLEASE, stay away from this scam company!

    Continue reading

    Apex Consulting Solutions Response

    August 17, 2018Human Resources

    Reviewer, It's clear that we parted ways with unresolved issues, and for that, we are sorry. Accusing a company of doing "monday laundry" is a rather grave accusation. We take this very seriously. Perhaps we might need to change the day we do our "monday laundry" so better to accommodate all team member's schedules. Our advice when sharing feedback on a professional forum is to be considerate of your spelling and grammar. We find it rather difficult to believe this is someone we worked with because the review is littered with falsities. Best of luck in your future endeavors. Sincerely, Apex Management Team

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Environment, Lots of Growth Potential"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Consulting Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Apex has one of the best atmospheres I have ever worked with! I love the management staff. Everyone there always makes me feel so welcome, and never hesitates to help out if need be. I've also seen, first hand, how much growth potential the company has. If you are willing to learn, work hard, and do what you need to, any one has the opportunity to advance within the company as well! Wouldn't want to work with anywhere else!

    Cons

    No cons for me, I love it!

    Continue reading

    Apex Consulting Solutions Response

    July 18, 2018Human Resources

    We are thrilled to see what our company has been able to do for you both personally and professionally. It's clear that you come to work with motivation and desire for growth! Keep up the energy and we're sure this will become a long-term partnership. Always remember that our door is open to suggestions for areas of improvement. No matter how long or short you've worked at Apex Consulting Solutions - your input matter! Best- Apex Consulting Solutions Management

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Opportunities, Fun Atmosphere!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Consulting Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From management to HR to my coworkers, this is the best job I have ever had! The environment is super fun, but I love that it is also professional at the same time. I love that I get to wear professional clothes and that no one can tell me that I have to wear my hair up. The growth here in the company is like none other. There is no other company that will train you the way Apex will. I love that I was able to get promoted within my first three weeks of being there! Not to mention all the bonuses that get thrown out. The last one was the top two employees win tickets to go see POST MALONE! I love this office. I love my job. And I can't wait for my next promo!!!

    Cons

    This job is not for the timid. You have to work hard. But you have an awesome end goal to work for, so I don't know why you wouldn't want to work hard for it.

    Continue reading

    Apex Consulting Solutions Response

    June 5, 2018Human Resources

    This is exactly the kind of review that motivates us to continue growing and doing things for our team. To read about how much fun you're having being part of our company and the appreciation you have for our competitions tells us that we're heading in the right direction. We appreciate the time you spent writing a review on your experience working with Apex Consulting Solutions and wish you continued success throughout your career. We understand it takes a strong mentality to do sales and it is our pleasure to reward those who work hard! Best- Apex Consulting Solutions

Found 38 reviews