KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Apex Focus Group

Is this your company?

Apex Focus Group

Add a Review

Apex Focus Group Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

2.9
62%
Recommend to a Friend

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Apex Focus Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great experience overall

    May 18, 2021 - Focus Group Participant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have participated in a few well paying market research studies and focus groups through them, including the latest one on cellphone brands. They provide access to quality panel opportunities as well as great service to their clients.

    Cons

    I don't qualify for every studies that they recommend me . Success rate is maybe around 20%-30%.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    scam, hundreds of emails in duplicate daily with little to no opportunity

    Nov 14, 2021 - Survey 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none, not what they claim to be

    Cons

    opened the pandoras box of scam emails, hundreds a day not related to the job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    One of my favorite research center

    May 20, 2021 - Survey Participant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great, simple, and plenty of surveys to participate and make extra income. One of my favorite research center for survey opportunities. Always been an interesting, positive,and enjoyable experience.

    Cons

    Not every opportunity is high paying. Some pay pennies which is not worth the time

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 3 years

    Been with Apex for 3 years

    May 18, 2021 - Market Research Panelist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been taking part in their surveys assignments for the last 3 years and never had a problem with them. They have a wide variety of surveys on different topics.

    Cons

    No you don't qualify for every studies

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Had a lot of fun sharing my thoughts on interesting topics

    Apr 25, 2021 - Panelist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I haven't done a lot of the studies I was given, but I do take the screening quiz when I get the chance. Quite often I'm outside the demographic they are looking for. Participated in a few surveys and phone reviews, and was paid promptly in all those occasions. Good to work with. Anyone I have talked with by phone has been knowledgeable and friendly. Just positive thoughts!

    Cons

    Sometimes there's a group meeting but there isn't enough lead time to fit it into my calendar. Two days is not enough time!

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I got picked to join a focus group on tax software

    Feb 25, 2021 - Focus Group Participant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was paid via Paypal once I finished all the required Zoom calls and journaling. $250 wasn’t too bad for the amount of time it took. This is a fun and awesome way to make money! Another friend which I recommended this company to was chosen for a clinical study. Overall, had a great experience with them.

    Cons

    I had to apply to 7 or 8 studies before being selected for this one

    Continue reading
    18 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Tested a teeth whitener that worked really well

    Jan 22, 2021 - Product Tester in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got paid to whiten my teeth. It wasn’t a lot of money but I didn't have to do much though. Great experience and hope to have opportunity to be contacted to take part in more product testing opportunity

    Cons

    I’d like to get more easy task like this. The others ones needed things I don't have.

    8 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Volunteered for a COVID treatment clinical trial

    Jan 25, 2021 - Clinical Trial Participant in Roswell, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After filing out an application and doing a phone interview, I was selected to be in a local COVID treatment study. I had to make several trips to a nearby medical facility. Was paid $1,200 for participating when it was finished up.

    Cons

    I don’t like needles! So that part wasn’t much fun.

    9 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Positive Experience

    Jan 10, 2021 - Anonymous Contractor in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I haven't done a lot of the studies that they sent me. I do try to participate in some of the online surveys or product testings when I get it. Quite often I don't fall within the demographic profile of the studies they gave me. I have never had much issue getting paid, although there's once I took part in a phone interview and had to wait about 2 months to get paid. Other than that payment has been mostly prompt. Most of the market research assignments has earned me cash or gift cards.

    Cons

    It's pretty hard to reach support if you have any questions. Took me multiple emails to finally get hold of someone to answer my questions.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of opportunities to make extra income

    Jan 5, 2021 - Product Tester 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Apex provide a wide variety of opportunities for you to make some extra income from filling up surveys, product testings to enrolling in different clinical trials. Got selected to test out a new hair conditioner where the product was shipped to me for free. All I got to do is provide feedback on the new product after 1 week of using it. I was also chosen to be part of a paid food tasting panel for a newly opened restaurant near where I lived. Overall great experience!

    Cons

    Tried applying for a few clinical trial studies but to no avail. Seems like they are pretty hard to get in

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Apex Focus Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Apex Focus Group? Share Your Experiences

or