Cover image for Apex Focus Group
Logo

Apex Focus Group

Is this your company?

Apex Focus Group

Add a Review

Apex Focus Group Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 23 of over 23 reviews
2.5
56% Recommend to a Friend

Found 23 of over 23 reviews

2.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Apex Focus Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great experience overall

    May 18, 2021 - Focus Group Participant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have participated in a few well paying market research studies and focus groups through them, including the latest one on cellphone brands. They provide access to quality panel opportunities as well as great service to their clients.

    Cons

    I don't qualify for every studies that they recommend me . Success rate is maybe around 20%-30%.

    Continue reading
    38 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Quick money

    Dec 19, 2021 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, remote, easy job for someone who needs extra money.

    Cons

    Not steady, but is interesting.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Apex Focus Group team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    scam, hundreds of emails in duplicate daily with little to no opportunity

    Nov 14, 2021 - Survey 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none, not what they claim to be

    Cons

    opened the pandoras box of scam emails, hundreds a day not related to the job

    17 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    One of my favorite research center

    May 20, 2021 - Survey Participant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great, simple, and plenty of surveys to participate and make extra income. One of my favorite research center for survey opportunities. Always been an interesting, positive,and enjoyable experience.

    Cons

    Not every opportunity is high paying. Some pay pennies which is not worth the time

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 3 years

    Been with Apex for 3 years

    May 18, 2021 - Market Research Panelist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been taking part in their surveys assignments for the last 3 years and never had a problem with them. They have a wide variety of surveys on different topics.

    Cons

    No you don't qualify for every studies

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I got picked to join a focus group on tax software

    Feb 25, 2021 - Focus Group Participant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was paid via Paypal once I finished all the required Zoom calls and journaling. $250 wasn’t too bad for the amount of time it took. This is a fun and awesome way to make money! Another friend which I recommended this company to was chosen for a clinical study. Overall, had a great experience with them.

    Cons

    I had to apply to 7 or 8 studies before being selected for this one

    Continue reading
    27 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Had a lot of fun sharing my thoughts on interesting topics

    Apr 25, 2021 - Panelist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I haven't done a lot of the studies I was given, but I do take the screening quiz when I get the chance. Quite often I'm outside the demographic they are looking for. Participated in a few surveys and phone reviews, and was paid promptly in all those occasions. Good to work with. Anyone I have talked with by phone has been knowledgeable and friendly. Just positive thoughts!

    Cons

    Sometimes there's a group meeting but there isn't enough lead time to fit it into my calendar. Two days is not enough time!

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Tested a teeth whitener that worked really well

    Jan 22, 2021 - Product Tester in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got paid to whiten my teeth. It wasn’t a lot of money but I didn't have to do much though. Great experience and hope to have opportunity to be contacted to take part in more product testing opportunity

    Cons

    I’d like to get more easy task like this. The others ones needed things I don't have.

    9 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Volunteered for a COVID treatment clinical trial

    Jan 25, 2021 - Clinical Trial Participant in Roswell, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After filing out an application and doing a phone interview, I was selected to be in a local COVID treatment study. I had to make several trips to a nearby medical facility. Was paid $1,200 for participating when it was finished up.

    Cons

    I don’t like needles! So that part wasn’t much fun.

    10 people found this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of opportunities to make extra income

    Jan 5, 2021 - Product Tester 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Apex provide a wide variety of opportunities for you to make some extra income from filling up surveys, product testings to enrolling in different clinical trials. Got selected to test out a new hair conditioner where the product was shipped to me for free. All I got to do is provide feedback on the new product after 1 week of using it. I was also chosen to be part of a paid food tasting panel for a newly opened restaurant near where I lived. Overall great experience!

    Cons

    Tried applying for a few clinical trial studies but to no avail. Seems like they are pretty hard to get in

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Apex Focus Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Glassdoor has 23 Apex Focus Group reviews submitted anonymously by Apex Focus Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Apex Focus Group is right for you.