Apex Group Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Apex Group Consulting Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
Apex Group Consulting CEO Jeffrey Pratt
Jeffrey Pratt
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Reality Vs. Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Apex Group Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best part about the company is the fact that they allow you to work and grow at your pace. There are expectations, like any career, but the management team only looks out for the individuals'/employees' best interest. The management's direct success in the industry comes from their ability to teach people, and because of that you get nothing but the best support!

    Cons

    The only downside to working at Apex is some feedback of the former employees. I chose to work elsewhere because I received a great opportunity based on my experience with Apex. Unfortunately, other former employees cannot say the same thing because they just burn bridges. Whether someone is successful or not, it is up to them and no one else; especially in the environment that Apex harbors. Apex Group Consulting...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of negative people more often so you don't have to worry about them writing slanderous reviews. Unfortunately people believe anything they read, even if it was from someone who has no real credibility. In the end, the ones with integrity and work ethic will always prevail!!

    Apex Group Consulting2015-09-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Apex Group Consulting

      Pros

      The people were nice and if you enjoy walking everyday then this is a great job for you. Just don't get hurt.

      Cons

      As nice as everyone is I felt that people were very dishonest. I learned very quickly that no one was making the commission they said they were making. I felt this was something they did to keep you there. You either take very low base salary with a small percentage of commission or full commission with no base salary. The week I trained I didn't even get paid for. They say that you will get paid if you come in 6 days...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      People should get paid during the training process.

      Apex Group Consulting2016-01-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Apex Group Consulting

      Pros

      The pros of working at Apex is mainly the experience I have gained working here. Most companies hate training and in my previous job many of my coworkers lived in fear of losing their job, so they wouldn't trained or help the younger employers in fear that they would lose their job to them. It is so refreshing to work with a team that actually cares about their employees. Not a lot of people can say that about their jobs.

      Cons

      Not enough staff nights, we should have more company events because who doesn't like going out with the team.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work and thank you for motivating/helping the team.

      Apex Group Consulting2015-09-14
    • Helpful (5)

      "Account executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Carle Place, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Apex Group Consulting

      Pros

      I love the fact that everyone is there for me when I need it. More importantly everything I could ever ask for is within an arms reach or more so a (calls) reach. Either way the atmosphere is amazing and helpful for growth in life and career.

      Cons

      I truly have no cons unless your intimidated by working hard towards your future and life goals. It's truly up to you..

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what your doing; sometimes the ppl who struggle at first are the ones who excell

      Apex Group Consulting2015-09-03
    • Helpful (2)

      "Fun Place to Work in Long Island!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Apex Group Consulting full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work, I enjoy coming to work such great work culture and fun company events.

      Cons

      Not many cons, like any job you have standards and duties to fulfill, they might not be fun, but like any job some parts aren't always fun. That's the best part about Apex they help and try to make everything fun and stress-free.

      Advice to Management

      Management is great they care and please do not change anything, I really enjoy the culture that has been developed at Apex.

      Apex Group Consulting2015-09-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Figuratively vs Reality"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Apex Group Consulting

      Pros

      Test your hunger. Test your ability to learn. Test your ability to evolve. Test your growth. This is not an easy career path. But maybe for some its exactly what they need.

      Cons

      100% commission. You are outside rain or shine; and cold or hot. No gas money. The charge backs are horrific. Management makes money of your selling and always ask for more, because you both make a ton of money.

      Advice to Management

      Stop saying it's not a pyramid scheme. BUT! It works for those who can do it and dedicate the focus and need that step career wise and like making as much money as possible in a day. Some will make money. c0

      Apex Group Consulting2015-09-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Door to Door sale"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Door to Door Sale 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Apex Group Consulting for less than a year

      Pros

      People who works there look nice.

      Cons

      They Only need DOOr to Door sale and force to to accept 100% commercial. Don't go waste your time. Same people wrote the good feedback for this company

      Advice to Management

      telling people the truth, let people saying the truth

      Apex Group Consulting2015-09-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "I am an employee of Apex Group Consulting for more than a year."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Carle Place, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Apex Group Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Immense opportunity for growth; personally and professionally. Very helpful co-workers and team work. Free tickets to games! Bonuses is always a plus! :D

      Cons

      Sometimes my friends that complain I don't hangout with them as much as I hangout with my coworkers.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work in motivating your employees and as i mentioned before, BONUSES is always a plus! :)

      Apex Group Consulting2015-08-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Account Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Apex Group Consulting full-time

      Pros

      Great atmosphere, and an amazing group of individuals who work together for a common purpose. I really enjoy working at Apex Group Consulting, management really cares and they take the time to know their employees. The learning and mentoring environment they have, has really developed me into a young professional, and I learned more here than I did in a classroom setting.

      Cons

      More office outings/activities! Love hanging out with y co workers would be great if we had more office outings!

      Advice to Management

      Thank you for all you do and for actually caring for your employees!

      Apex Group Consulting2015-08-03
    • Helpful (2)

      "Awesome Advancement Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Management Trainee in Carle Place, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Apex Group Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Probably the most fun work environment I have e ever been in! Coworkers are super helpful and people I can get along with both inside and outside of the office. Excellent Advancement opportunity and room for growth, tons of resources available for any work-related needs.

      Cons

      My friends complain I spend more time with my coworker s than with them :) I commute from Queens so sometimes the commute would get to me, but my coworkers are nice enough to carpool with me so it worked out.

      Advice to Management

      set up more regional conferences and events! Also more contests for box suites at sports games and gift cards!!

      Apex Group Consulting2015-06-10
    Found 13 reviews