KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Apex Home Loans

Is this your company?

Apex Home Loans

Add a Review

Apex Home Loans Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 31 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Apex Home Loans Chief Executive Officer Craig Strent (no image)
Craig Strent
26 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

1y

works at 

JPMorgan Chase

Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

929

88 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jan 12, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company with great people. Everyone is nice and willing to help you.

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love Apex!

    Nov 2, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great people, great company to work for - feels like home!

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Management

    Aug 22, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leaders that care about employee’s overall happiness. Very consistent in communication and stepping in to help when needed.

    Cons

    Not the best health insurance options

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BEST JOB I'VE EVER HAD

    Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Closer in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is evident that the owners care about their employees and the way everyone pitches in to help and to do their jobs accurately and efficiently, is like nothing I have experienced anywhere before. The flexibility is also amazing!!

    Cons

    I have only been at Apex a couple of months but I have not experienced any cons so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Apex legitimately talks the talk

    Apr 23, 2021 - Corporate Marketing Manager in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are amazing, the environment is supportive, the work is meaningful, and I really enjoy it here.

    Cons

    None that I've come across so far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Apex is Great!

    Feb 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am reflecting on my time at Apex as I am approaching my anniversary. I thought about how I started and where I am now. I remember meeting Brenda in Human Resources and falling in love with her immediately. We connected instantly. She made me feel so welcome and at home. I also remember owner lunches together. I thought that was so amazing. Wow, I am sitting with the owners having lunch! I felt so special that the owners took time out of their busy days to have lunch with me. Once again, I also felt so welcome and at home. I did have a bumpy transition period. I remember Brenda checking in with me at 30 days. (Apex has 30, 60 and 90 day check-ins) I was ready to leave Apex. She reassured me and told me to hang in there. I had complete trust and faith in her. Everything did fall into place. I am so thankful for her. Looking at where I am today, I could not be happier. I love everything about Apex. I love my team and branch. I know I can talk to my branch managers about anything and everything at any time. My teammates are like brother and sister. I am truly the happiest I have ever been in my twenty plus year career. Apex is such a great place to work…. where you really feel valued, appreciated and cared for.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    great place to work

    Apr 20, 2021 - Branch Manager in Newtown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    small but large enough to maneuver in the market

    Cons

    training is unavailable due to smaller size

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fair

    May 10, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Processor in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HR consisted of very nice people

    Cons

    The LO's are not expected to do much work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome team!

    May 28, 2020 - Loan Processing Assistant in Lynchburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can not say enough how amazed I am with all the teamwork that goes on here. When they say they want you to feel like family, it is 100% true. I am truly enjoying what I do and love that I am back in to the work-field.

    Cons

    As of today, I can not say that there are any cons!

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Found my Workplace HOME!!

    May 28, 2020 - Mortgage Planner in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone from the partners/owners to support staff is friendly and accessible and willing to lend a hand. No one is too busy to help. Support and employee appreciation is at the highest level. Great Team environment.

    Cons

    There are no cons working at Apex.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Apex Home Loans Reviews FAQs

100% of Apex Home Loans employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Apex Home Loans 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 5 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Apex Home Loans to be senior leadership, career development, management and the cons to be benefits .

Popular Careers with Apex Home Loans Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Apex Home Loans? Share Your Experiences

or