KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Apex Home Loans

Is this your company?

Apex Home Loans

Add a Review

Apex Home Loans Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 28 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Apex Home Loans Chief Executive Officer Craig Strent (no image)
Craig Strent
24 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BEST JOB I'VE EVER HAD

    Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Closer in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is evident that the owners care about their employees and the way everyone pitches in to help and to do their jobs accurately and efficiently, is like nothing I have experienced anywhere before. The flexibility is also amazing!!

    Cons

    I have only been at Apex a couple of months but I have not experienced any cons so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Apex legitimately talks the talk

    Apr 23, 2021 - Corporate Marketing Manager in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are amazing, the environment is supportive, the work is meaningful, and I really enjoy it here.

    Cons

    None that I've come across so far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    great place to work

    Apr 20, 2021 - Branch Manager in Newtown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    small but large enough to maneuver in the market

    Cons

    training is unavailable due to smaller size

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fair

    May 10, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Processor in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HR consisted of very nice people

    Cons

    The LO's are not expected to do much work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Apex is Great!

    Feb 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am reflecting on my time at Apex as I am approaching my anniversary. I thought about how I started and where I am now. I remember meeting Brenda in Human Resources and falling in love with her immediately. We connected instantly. She made me feel so welcome and at home. I also remember owner lunches together. I thought that was so amazing. Wow, I am sitting with the owners having lunch! I felt so special that the owners took time out of their busy days to have lunch with me. Once again, I also felt so welcome and at home. I did have a bumpy transition period. I remember Brenda checking in with me at 30 days. (Apex has 30, 60 and 90 day check-ins) I was ready to leave Apex. She reassured me and told me to hang in there. I had complete trust and faith in her. Everything did fall into place. I am so thankful for her. Looking at where I am today, I could not be happier. I love everything about Apex. I love my team and branch. I know I can talk to my branch managers about anything and everything at any time. My teammates are like brother and sister. I am truly the happiest I have ever been in my twenty plus year career. Apex is such a great place to work…. where you really feel valued, appreciated and cared for.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome team!

    May 28, 2020 - Loan Processing Assistant in Lynchburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can not say enough how amazed I am with all the teamwork that goes on here. When they say they want you to feel like family, it is 100% true. I am truly enjoying what I do and love that I am back in to the work-field.

    Cons

    As of today, I can not say that there are any cons!

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Found my Workplace HOME!!

    May 28, 2020 - Mortgage Planner in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone from the partners/owners to support staff is friendly and accessible and willing to lend a hand. No one is too busy to help. Support and employee appreciation is at the highest level. Great Team environment.

    Cons

    There are no cons working at Apex.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A fantastic Organization

    Jun 1, 2020 - Senior Mortgage Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honest Senior Management team that's always looking for the best for their MLO team, lot's and lots of training information and tips.

    Cons

    Maybe that we're not quite yet in all states

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Place to Work

    Jan 2, 2020 - Mortgage Banker in Columbia, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the partners, to the managers, to the support staff, everyone works as a team, has a positive attitude, and does their utmost to enhance our ability to succeed.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about this exceptional company

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Found my forever Home!

    Sep 27, 2019 - Branch Manager in Lynchburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After being with my former employer for 10 years, I was very nervous to a change, but things had gone downhill and become so difficult in so many ways, I really felt I had to make a move. It had gotten to a point that I had stopped thinking about continuing to grow in my career, and had actually become worried that I may actually lose ground with the business I'd worked so hard to build if something didn't change. There was little to no marketing support, underwriting was hit or miss (and if it was a miss..you might spend two days arguing with an underwriter to overturn something that never should have been suspended in the first place), and everything I had to do from an administrative standpoint felt cold, and even combative at times. If this sounds like what you're dealing with now, read on..... things can be SOOOO different. Enter APEX. When I was first contacted by Apex, I could tell immediately there was something different about this company. With every person I met, and everything I learned about the company, I liked it more and more. As I write this, I've been with the company for about 6 months, and I can honestly say that I have absolutely no regrets. What makes this company so special? Pretty much everything they do. They *honestly* care about their people. The company is run by four partners, and every one of them still actively originate loans themselves. That makes so much difference in how a company is run. They are actively "in the trenches" and run the company from that perspective. There are a lot of companies that may claim they are a team, but this company truly, TRULY, embodies that spirit, and each and every person matters. From QA, to Underwriters, to Closers, and every point along the way, everyone has the same goal. At no point have I ever detected even one iota of an "us" against "them" mentality.....it simply doesn't exist here. We are a Team in every sense of the word and everyone works together to get the loan closed.....quickly, smoothly and professionally. And what about Marketing, HR, Accounting and the admin side of things? All just as supportive, just as welcoming, just as available, just as approachable. I have literally not met a single person in this company on a different "page". I could go on for paragraphs here about all the things Apex does right. I've been in this business since 1997 and I've never seen anything quite like it. Everything you've hoped you would be able to find in a company to partner with..... it's here.

    Cons

    I truly can't come up with any. Have I had any frustrations since coming on board? Yes, a few. But they were so small, and I've been able to pick up the phone, talk to someone about it, and had my questions or concerns truly heard, and resolved. If it matters to you, it matters to them. What more can you ask for?

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Apex Home Loans Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Apex Home Loans? Share Your Experiences

Apex Home Loans logo
or