Apex International Reviews | Glassdoor

Apex International Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
51%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Apex International CEO  (no image)
1 Ratings
  1. "Awesome and improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Lead in Chaska, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apex International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been with Apex over five years and it has had ups and downs, but the past year or more we are really going on the right direction. Some new leaders are really making a difference and care about employees. Pay and benefits are good and it really feels like a family here.

    Cons

    None presently. Occasionally we get behind and work a little too much overtime, but even that is much better.

    Continue reading
    Apex International2019-04-04
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chaska, MN

    I have been working at Apex International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family-feel in the work environment. Great people to work with; Apex hires quality people who can do the job. Management appreciates good workers!

    Cons

    No outright cons about Apex!

    Apex International2019-03-28
  3. "Poor Ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leader in Eden Prairie, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Apex International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people working in the production area.

    Cons

    Senior level executives don't understand what it takes to produce FDA compliant products. Issues are swept under the rug instead of addressed. Paper trails are eliminated and questionable product released for sale

    Continue reading
    Apex International2018-11-18
  4. "Great Medium Sized Company with Many Strong Clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apex International full-time

    Pros

    Very easy to work with cross functional teams to discuss opportunities and work towards process improvements. Strong customer group with new business regularly added to stable client base.

    Cons

    Some challenges exist with lead times and product launches but overall it is a very tight group.

    Continue reading
    Apex International2018-04-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chaska, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Apex International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and average pay

    Cons

    Management is kind of lost and don't appreciate workers

    Continue reading
    Apex International2018-04-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Office FT Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Apex International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great concept, helping customers grow and save money.

    Cons

    Only one speed, 300 mph. On call 24/7 with 60+ hour work weeks. Crazy office turnover. Saw more than 50 office employees come and go through a 100 person team in 3 years.

    Apex International2017-12-06
  7. "Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apex International full-time

    Pros

    Good mix of products being manufactured

    Cons

    Employee retention seems very low

    Continue reading
    Apex International2017-03-25
  8. Helpful (5)

    "QC Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Chemist in Chaska, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Apex International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are fun and easy to work with. Benefits are ok too for what it's worth, very comparable to other compajnies.

    Cons

    Management team doesn't care about you at all as an employee, and only cares if production gets hours. This means mandatory weekend work every weekend whether you like it or not. There are also pointless changes that happen at least once a week. Supply chain insists everything is "hot" and needs everything ASAP even though that is impossible and only adds stress to the work environment.

    Continue reading
    Apex International2016-06-23
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Chaska, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apex International

    Pros

    Apex has excellent Benefits. It has a family culture. There is an emphasis on becoming more Lean. One of the best things about that effort is that EVERY person in the company is involved--in one way or another--in making us the leanest and best company!

    Cons

    Because the company is growing, during certain seasons there is a lot of overtime.

    Apex International2015-11-02
  10. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Apex International full-time

    Pros

    Managers are decent. Co workers are awesome. They are always doing something to appreciate their employees.

    Cons

    Lots of changes, but once you learn they are trying to make the place better and always improving the place. Pay could improve but that is at any place I htink.

    Apex International2015-06-09

    Apex International Response

    April 3, 2016Recruiter

    We are so glad that you align with the company and see the importance of improvement. While change can be difficult, they are always designed to make Apex more efficient and better.

    Continue reading
Found 12 reviews