Apex Systems Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Apex Systems President  Rand Blazer (no image)
Rand Blazer
224 Ratings
Pros
  • "Apex is doing many things right that a good work environment needs to do in order to be successful(in 50 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and good work life balance(in 39 reviews)

Cons
  • "I didn't receive it on Friday, I got it late on Saturday and I had to text my account manager on the weekend for help(in 54 reviews)

  • "No paid time off or sick leave , less than great benefits(in 48 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Apex Rocks: 3 placements and 2 conversions to full time!"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Lewisville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apex Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Assignment are a great fit because they actually read your resume and listen. Once you are on assignment your recruiter is in touch and they have a dedicated national contractor care team to make sure everything goes well on assignment

    Cons

    could use a modernization of their time reporting system. Yup that's it. And I really had to think to come up with that one.

    Continue reading

    Apex Systems Response

    April 15, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Hello! Thank you for taking time to provide us your feedback. Please know we appreciate your input and are glad to hear you've had a positive experience. If you'd like to provide any additional feedback, please email us at contractorcare@apexsystems.com. Thanks!

  2. COVID-19

    "Love it so far."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great first company to start with if you are looking for a career in sales or recruiting that has given me tools to succeed even through COVID times.

    Cons

    Maybe the salary could be a little more competitive but they give you a signing bonus that pays you an extra 200 a week for your first 9 months while you are able to build up your commissions.

    Apex Systems Response

    July 31, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    We would like to thank you for taking time some time out of your day to provide us your feedback. We are thrilled you are enjoying working at Apex and that we can provide you with a good foundational sales and recruiting skills! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at feedback@apexsystems.com. Thank you!


  3. "Good experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Orlando, FL

    I worked at Apex Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    professional, friendly staff, lot of good projects

    Cons

    I didn't find any issues.

    Apex Systems Response

    July 31, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Hi, we would like to thank you for providing us feedback and let you know we appreciate your input. We strive to have a fun but professional workplace where everyone is given the opportunity to work on a variety of projects and are so glad this was reflected in your experience! If you have any additional input to share, please reach out to feedback@apexsystems.com. Thank you!

  4. COVID-19

    "Tons of growth opportunity!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great pay if you put in the work - tons of training and resources available - great benefits, tuition reimbursement, stock purchase plan - leadership opportunities, ask and you shall receive - great culture, teambuilding events, holiday parties, etc - the job itself is awesome getting to build relationships and host fun events for clients - President of the company is absolutely amazing. Great guy who cares about his employees.

    Cons

    - up until covid there was no work from home flexibility, I think that is changing though which is a positive transition for most employees - first 6 months to a year will be tough but its worth it. Have to be tough mentally - unpredictable pay (low base salary with fluctuating commissions) but if you are smart with your money and set aside some savings you will be just fine

    Apex Systems Response

    July 24, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Hi, we would like to thank you for providing us feedback and let you know we appreciate your input! We are very happy to hear you have had a positive experience while working with us for the last several years. If you have any additional feedback to share, please reach out to us feedback@apexsystems.com . Thank you!

  5. "A company who genuinely Cares"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NYC Contact Tracer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Helpful staff before employment and during employment. Genuine People !!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading

    Apex Systems Response

    July 21, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Hi, we would like to thank you for providing us feedback and let you know we appreciate your input! We strive to support our consultants to make onboarding and starting your new position as easy as possible. We are glad this was your experience! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at contractorcommunity@apexsystems.com. Thanks!

  6. COVID-19

    "Great work/life balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    APEX cares about its employees Good Benefits Work from home during the pandemic has been great Not micro managed

    Cons

    Nothing really, I love what I do and feel appreciated by my manager and other other top level managers.

    Continue reading

    Apex Systems Response

    July 21, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Hi, we would like to thank you for providing us feedback and let you know we appreciate your input! We value and care about our employees and are happy this is reflected in your experience. If you have any additional feedback you would like to share, please reach out to us at feedback@apexsystems.com. Thanks!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "good first job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Recruiter in Richmond, VA

    I worked at Apex Systems full-time

    Pros

    people are great the pay on time

    Cons

    managenet is horrible. pay s horrible

    Apex Systems Response

    July 31, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Hello, we would like to thank you for taking a few moments to provide us your feedback. We are glad your time at Apex provided you good working experience and you got along with your peers. We are sorry, however, that you had issues with management and would like to learn more about your experience. Can you please email us at feedback@apexsystems.com? Thank you.

  8. "Review of Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apex Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great real world experiences you can gain from

    Cons

    - They over work every single employee

    Apex Systems Response

    July 24, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Hi, we would like to thank you for providing us your feedback and let you know we appreciate your input. We are glad you were able to obtain skills during your time with Apex but are sorry you and your peers felt overworked. Please email us at feedback@apexsystems.com so we can learn additional details and discuss how we can improve. Thank you.

  9. "It's help desk"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Tier I Help Desk in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get in and get experience.

    Cons

    Absolute soul sucking work if you don't like being on the phone all day

    Apex Systems Response

    July 24, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking a a few moments to provide us your feedback. While we are glad your help desk role has provided you with good experience, we are sorry to hear you feel it is monotonous. We would be interested in learning more about your experience and any additional feedback on how we can improve. Please email us at contractorcommunity@apexsystems.com. Thank you.

  10. "Pretty Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Technician in Norfolk, VA

    I worked at Apex Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stayed in touch Decent entry level pay For the most part was honest

    Cons

    I have no cons for Apex.

    Continue reading

    Apex Systems Response

    June 19, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Hello, thank you for providing your input. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your time at Apex! If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at contractorcommunity@apexsystems.com. Thanks!

Found 1008 reviews