Apex Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Apex Systems Reviews

Updated November 14, 2018
683 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Rand Blazer
70 Ratings

683 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "I gave notice to both my direct manager at the tech company and my account manager at Apex" (in 43 reviews)

  • "They really need to lower the cost of their health insurance for families" (in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Professional Recruiter in Richmond, VA
    Current Employee - Senior Professional Recruiter in Richmond, VA

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I love working at Apex. It is competitive and fast-paced and driven to financially reward those who work hard.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work/life balance can be stressful to manage.

    Apex Systems Response

    Oct 15, 2018 – Web Admin

    Thanks for the great review! Your inputs are appreciated!


  2. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glen Allen, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glen Allen, VA

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The Culture is amazing !

    Cons

    Ask detailed questions about your portfolio. They'll sell you on a portfolio and once you start working it, it's not what they say it is

  3. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time

    Pros

    fun environment, make lots of money if willing to work

    Cons

    leadership is lacking in some branches

    Advice to Management

    train leaders better


  4. "Apex Systems is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time

    Pros

    Positive environment, care about their employees, flexible

    Cons

    I have enjoyed working here

    Apex Systems Response

    Nov 5, 2018 – Web Admin

    Thanks for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your inputs! Any further feedback to share please email us at marketing@apexsystems.com


  5. "Image Analyst Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Imagery Analyst in Sunnyvale, CA
    Current Employee - Imagery Analyst in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The condition at the client company is quite good, minus some questionable management decisions.

    Cons

    Weak communication during and even poorer after the employment period ends. Recruiter no longer responds to emails.

    Apex Systems Response

    Nov 5, 2018 – Web Admin

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a lack of communication. Our recruiters and account managers are instructed to follow up during regular... More


  6. "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Feeling like youre going somewhere until contract ends, good environment

    Cons

    little to no benefits, overworked, not a salaried position


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Aggressive commission structure. Out early on Fridays if you hit your office numbers. Young and energetic environment

    Cons

    Very low base (but the commission structure is very good once you start getting your numbers up). A lot of turnover, especially with recruiters. Can take a while to get going if you’re in sales. Recruiters are given business, so they typically make money quicker into when you’re new compared to an account manager, it’s a longer investment but the return will be higher

    Advice to Management

    Increase the base just a little?

    Apex Systems Response

    Oct 25, 2018 – Web Admin

    We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at marketing@apexsystems.com

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Just okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apex Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good(ish) salary
    Consistent hours
    Quick hiring process

    Cons

    Didn't respond to emails
    Didn't advocate for contractors during difficult work situations
    Left everything to the last

    Apex Systems Response

    Oct 15, 2018 – Web Admin

    Hi, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We strive to be as responsive as possible and want to make sure our contractors are fully supported. Please email us at... More


  9. "gis technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    young people, flexible working environment

    Cons

    boring work , poor management

    Apex Systems Response

    Nov 5, 2018 – Web Admin

    Thank you for letting us know your feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at contractorcare@apexsystems.com


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sensory Panelist (P/T) in Edison, NJ
    Current Employee - Sensory Panelist (P/T) in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I am a p/t contractor for Apex as a sensory panelist for a large pharmaceutical corporation. I only have good things to say about them regarding the interview process, salary and benefits. We get 401K benefits & dome employee discounts for outside company purchaseds, through Apex even though everyone in my group is p/t.

    Cons

    It would be great if they offered more benefits to p/t employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job!

    Apex Systems Response

    Oct 15, 2018 – Web Admin

    Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at marketing@apexsystems.com


Showing 683 of 1,111 reviews
Reset Filters