KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Apex Systems

Is this your company?

Apex Systems

Add a Review

Apex Systems Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,470 of over 2,610 reviews

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Apex Systems President  Rand Blazer (no image)
Rand Blazer
398 Ratings
Pros
  • "Apex is doing many things right that a good work environment needs to do in order to be successful(in 55 reviews)

  • "Good Pay and great communication(in 46 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very poor treatment of contractors - no benefits included(in 61 reviews)

  • "Some success as a Recruiter or Account Manager can be attributed to talent and hard work (working around the clock)(in 60 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    562

    184 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Apex Systems and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good working environment

      Oct 27, 2021 - Windows 10 Migration Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Position was/is as described Responsive employer

      Cons

      Nothing really comes to mind

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great

      Oct 25, 2021 - GIS Technician in Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great place to work forsure

      Cons

      great, nothing bad to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to start

      Oct 25, 2021 - GIS Analyst in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, relaxing work environment

      Cons

      Little room for advancement, lack of PTO

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Workplace

      Oct 24, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great earning potential, great coworkers, amazing growth opportunities.

      Cons

      Work hard play hard. You create your income

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Apex Systems Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Hi, we would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback! We are glad you have found Apex to be a great place to work! If you have any further feedback you would like to share with us, please reach out to feedback@apexsystems.com. Thank you!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent Company

      Oct 18, 2021 - Onboarding Specialist in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers, work load, time off, benefits

      Cons

      tiring, dull after a while, management, compensation, office

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Apex Systems Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Hi, we would like to thank you for providing us feedback and let you know we appreciate your input. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at feedback@apexsystems.com. Thank you.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Easy to work for place

      Oct 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Onboarding was quick and efficient

      Cons

      a bit too much micromanage in the process

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Apex Systems Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We aim to create a simple and efficient onboarding process for our consultants and are happy to hear this was your experience. We would be interested in learning more about your feedback regarding micromanagement. Would you please contact us at contractorcommunity@apexsystems.com so we can learn more about your experience and how we can improve? Thank you.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Contracting Company

      Oct 17, 2021 - Test Technician in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Minimal intervention. But is there to answer questions and help with situations when needed. Lets you handle your job the way you want with your employer.

      Cons

      Limited room for advancement and contracts that normally only last for 2 to 3 years. Depending on the company you end up working at.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Apex Systems Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Hi, we appreciate you taking the time from your day to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you had the support you needed from your team at Apex while still maintaining professional autonomy. If you had further feedback to share, please contact us at contractorcommunity@apexsystems.com. Thank you!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Team friendly

      Oct 15, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team oriented, no micromanagement. Off on holidays and your birthday!

      Cons

      don't get retirement match until after a year of working there and PTO accrual each week is not a lot

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Oct 13, 2021 - Storage Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They work hard for you

      Cons

      Benefits could be better and needs more affordable options

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Involved, caring, attentive

      Oct 6, 2021 - Contractor Relationship Coordinator in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Values your time off PTO is not required for taking a child to the doctor Uplifting and great work ethic Communication is high Yearly pay reviews Opportunities for growth My position allows for a lot creativity and allows me to make my own job

      Cons

      Some roles internally are so vague it seems no one really knows what that role actually does (i.e. if I am looking at a certain position so I can try to be promoted to that role I have to speak to the person directly for info)

      2 people found this review helpful

      Apex Systems Response

      Digital Marketing Specialist

      Hello, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy to hear you've found Apex to be an attentive and caring employer and we will be taking your feedback regarding the lack of clarity about internal positions into consideration. If you have any additional feedback you'd like to share, please reach out to us at feedback@apexsystems.com. Thank you!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,470 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Apex Systems Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Apex Systems? Share Your Experiences

    or