Apex Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Apex Systems Reviews

Updated March 18, 2019
760 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Rand Blazer
83 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "A lot of incentives (individual bonuses, quarterly bonuses, team-building events, etc" (in 21 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no responsibility outside of your 8-hour shift, so if you can afford it, work-life balance was really decent" (in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "I gave notice to both my direct manager at the tech company and my account manager at Apex" (in 45 reviews)

  • "Sometimes the work/life balance can be stressful to manage" (in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great fun challenging hard work

    Cons

    Lots of time put it in

    Apex Systems Response

    Feb 4, 2019 – Web Admin

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review!


  2. "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Miami, FL
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Uncapped commission, great company culture, and an ultra competitive enviornment.

    Cons

    None. The staffing industry is very tough and has a ton of ups and downs, but Apex has policy’s in place to protect proven sales people when things go bad. Honestly from the top down just an all around incredible company.

  3. "Stellar Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The most ethical, positive, hardworking, and friendly people.

    Cons

    I’ve not encountered a con.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You can come in straight out of college and still get a management role in 2-3 years of working there.

    Cons

    Always recruiting contract work. Not much diversity in the Portland office. Low pay.

    Apex Systems Response

    Feb 28, 2019 – Web Admin

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!


  5. "Great work enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Current Employee - Account Manager

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time

    Pros

    Team is very friendly and easy to work with.
    Management cares about your success.
    Growth possibilities are very good.

    Cons

    Hard to live off of starting salary and takes time to build.

    Apex Systems Response

    Mar 11, 2019 – Web Admin

    Thank you for your review on Apex Systems!


  6. "Very professional team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Leawood, MO
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Leawood, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Worked well with for the contract placement and followed up with me on a regular basis

    Cons

    Pay seemed a little low

    Apex Systems Response

    Feb 25, 2019 – Web Admin

    We strive to be as professional and responsive as possible! Thank you for your review.


  7. "vffff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant
    Current Employee - Consultant

    I have been working at Apex Systems part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at.

    Cons

    training for employees. remote work option

    Advice to Management

    none

    Apex Systems Response

    Feb 25, 2019 – Web Admin

    Thank you for your inputs!

  8. "Has potential but needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Recruiter
    Former Employee - Tech Recruiter
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Apex Systems full-time

    Pros

    People are kind, office is nice
    Good benefits

    Cons

    Not the best leadership
    Don't do a good job putting their new employees in the best position to succeed

    Apex Systems Response

    Mar 11, 2019 – Web Admin

    We would love to further investigate your time working at Apex! Please reach out to us at feedback@apexsystems.com.


  9. "They will try to sell you a great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Apex Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    great contracts with great companies

    Cons

    the pay is bad. The job profile you start under with not be what you will work. Tons of at-value work being done without more pay.


  10. "Great for a Career Starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apex Systems (More than a year)

    Pros

    - You get what you put in. (Commission based)
    - A lot of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    - Benefits aren't the best.

    Apex Systems Response

    Feb 11, 2019 – Web Admin

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!