KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Apicon Home Health

Is this your company?

Apicon Home Health

Add a Review

Apicon Home Health Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

3.0
64%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Apicon Home Health Chief Executive Officer Cecilia Oblom (no image)
Cecilia Oblom
8 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    RN FIELD NURSE

    Feb 3, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am currently employed at Apicon Home Health and LOVE my job !!! Been with Apicon almost 1 year and this job has provided me with the opportunity to return to my passion of nursing and provide excellent care for patients. Love the flexibility of work combined with my MANY other interest in life (grandchildren, travel, family, etc.). No other job offers the ability to balance work and personal life! But, above all, I have a lot of admiration and respect for my boss, Cecilia Obilom, RN. She is a leader of great integrity and cares for her employees and all patients. She is available 24/7 to answer any questions I might have, small or large, which is important to me as an RN working in "the field" . She upholds strong morals and ethical principles, which is indispensable, critical and important to me in any workplace. I am very pleased with all aspects of Apicon and encourage/recommend this company to other nurses.

    Cons

    Really don't have any negative comments to say about this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Learn The Basics

    Apr 25, 2019 - Medical Biller in Round Rock, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Owner is a wonderful women. Entry Level Pay is Competitive

    Cons

    Benefits, PTO, No Paid OT

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unethical work please

    Apr 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can’t think of any pros.

    Cons

    I used to work at Apicon. The owner Cecilia hired me for a particular job and then after some days she expected me to do something else that wasn’t discussed earlier. She’s unethical and she makes her employees confused about the job duties by adding tasks more and more every day. Still, I thought I would do this and possibly get extra hours of pay. My job became overwhelming, with too many unreasonable expectations. When I went to speak with her about being paid for extra hours, she was so rude. She is so selfish, she wants her employees to work 7/24 but is not willing to pay you for the extra work. Cecilia is as cheap as anyone can get!!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Cna

    Jul 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    U can make your schedule the way u want

    Cons

    The owner Cecelia is the worst boss she Is drama and a lier she does things for one person and not for the other and she has a attitude problem

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    A very scary place

    Jul 10, 2015 - Field RN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed interacting with my coworkers and patients.convenient location.Pay about average. No benefits. Willing to hire a newcomer to home health.Good chance to do something new . important life experience.

    Cons

    No orientation. Dishonest and unethical. Always a struggle to get paid. CEO observed verbally abusing other nurses.Clinical decisions made by office staff.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Opportunity

    Feb 3, 2015 - Office Staff in Round Rock, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Locally owned and operated since 2001 brought my interest in Apicon Home Health Agency. What kept me is the job stability, leadership from owner Cecilia Obilom and the caring staff. I now value how care should be provided to any patient at the comfort of their home.

    Cons

    No Health Insurance offered, must outsource.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Rate the company

    Jan 26, 2015 - Systems Administrator in Round Rock, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Apicon is one of the top Agencies in Central Texas and well known for good quality patient care and fairness to her staff. There are staff that have been with this company for the past 10 to 14 years and are happy with the Management.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about Apicon Home health Agency

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    LVN field nurse

    Jan 26, 2015 - LVN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best boss ever! Paiteint care is the #1 goal. This company was a great work experience for me Ceclia Obilom has an open door policy I never felt intimidated to ask questions regarding patient care, concerns with the job, documentation, time off etc. Apicon has monthly meetings to keep employees informed of changing medicare guideline, and always strives to stay compliant with those guidelines. Very Professional, very family oriented. Overall a Top Notch company

    Cons

    This company is based in round rock

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Work-life Balance

    Jul 18, 2021 - Software Engineer Trainee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Healthy work environment, support from experienced seniors.

    Cons

    Little bit of workload on juniors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at Apicon Home Health? Share Your Experiences

Apicon Home Health logo
or