KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Apixio

Is this your company?

Apixio

Add a Review

Apixio Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 50 reviews

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Apixio Chief Executive Officer Sachin Patel    (no image)
Sachin Patel
12 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

527

182 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture

    Sep 28, 2021 - Staff Software Engineer in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and flexibility Thoughtful and inclusive from the top down I have very collaborative and supporting team

    Cons

    We are still a small company, so we have a lot of learning to do. But that's what makes working here so exciting!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Apixio Response

    Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Remarkable culture, exceptional benefits, and collaborative team environment!

    Jul 19, 2021 - Vice President Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at Apixio is second to none! The benefits are comprehensive, and the cost is low when compared to other firms. There are hyperintelligent folks working here, and everyone drives each other to excel in their role for the greater good of our clients and to propel us towards our collective goals. Feedback from everyone is encouraged on a consistent basis which leads to innovative ideas coming to the surface.

    Cons

    There are many team members who work in the office, while some are remote. Due to COVID, this dynamic has shifted slightly, but if you prefer an office environment you may have to relocate. Many colleagues prefer the remote setting, so this may not be an issue for you necessarily.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Apixio Response

    Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We value our collaborative and forward-thinking culture and work to ensure our benefits remain competitive. With this in mind, we are proud to announce that we have recently introduced a hybrid working approach to ensure employees are able to work effectively in the office to continue to build teamwork but that there are opportunities to work remotely to accommodate those that prefer the WFH approach.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing place to work

    Jul 2, 2021 - Science Medical Coder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexibility, collaboration, team work, integrity,

    Cons

    I currently have not encountered any cons.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Apixio Response

    Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your positive feedback.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Innovative and collaborative

    Apr 29, 2021 - Product Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Apixio I work on improving the healthcare that people receive, and thus improving their lives. I have a very collaborative and supportive boss and team, and love having the chance to keep applying and developing my skills!

    Cons

    Sometimes our processes are not as mature as I think they need to be, but I see agreement that that's an issue, and steady progress on that front.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Apixio Response

    Director of Talent Acquisition

    Nothing makes us happier than hearing that our fellow Apixions understand and value the work Apixio is doing to improve the healthtech space. We are always looking to improve and appreciate the feedback and input that our teams bring to make this happen.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Apr 15, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product and great tech stack to work on.

    Cons

    Lots of management changes that affect engineering orgs

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Apixio Response

    Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review! Our engineering team is the best of the best and we value all they bring to make Apixio a great place to work. As we continue to grow, we are excited for the new engineering management team that is coming in and look forward to seeing what magic they create.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company doing interesting work

    Apr 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting work, feels impactful/meaningful, smart people

    Cons

    Can be slow to replace departures

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Apixio Response

    Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review! We are proud of the innovative and impactful work we are doing in the health tech space.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Review of recent interview

    Apr 2, 2021 - Human Resources Generalist in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employees, experience was easy via zoom/video calls, met my team, and it went super fast.

    Cons

    No cons, everyone was great!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Apixio Response

    Director of Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to hear that your interview experience went smoothly and that you enjoyed our team as much as we do!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Top-Tier Company!

    Mar 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tremendous company culture and action-oriented leadership. Company values and strategic direction are clearly articulated and embraced by all. Cross-team collaboration is encouraged, and employees have one another's backs. Without exception, the Executive Team has an open door policy and encourages employee input. Over the past 12 months, the company has made a real effort to help employees feel connected and valued despite the COVID-mandated shut-down of the corporate office.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Apixio Response

    Director of Talent Acquisition

    This is great to hear! While the pandemic is something that no one could have expected, we aim to keep the culture alive and team engagement active.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun, Supportive, and Engaging Place

    Mar 12, 2021 - General Ledger Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Open door policy - able to easily access and engage with other teams -Clear company goals and direction -Fun weekly team events and employee appreciation perks -Always something new to learn and projects to work on

    Cons

    -Received onboarding training late, would have been nice to have this earlier on

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Apixio Response

    Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear where we are excelling, and more importantly, areas we can address. The team has been in discussion to expedite the training process to ensure all information is timely and relevant to our employee’s onboarding process.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice company to work with! Amazing Team!

    Feb 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible environment, Awesome people, Career Growth

    Cons

    None that I know of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Apixio Response

    Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Popular Careers with Apixio Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Apixio? Share Your Experiences

or