Apogee Results Reviews | Glassdoor

Apogee Results Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Apogee Results CEO Bill Leake
Bill Leake
27 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great office culture and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - SEO Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apogee Results part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people I have met at this company are genuinely enjoyable to be around. The workload is reasonable and appropriate for what to expect.

    Cons

    Work can jump between heavy weeks to very light loads at seemingly random. if consistency is important to you, this may be difficult to deal with.

    Apogee Results2019-05-14
  2. Helpful (2)

    "okay exprience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Apogee Results full-time

    Pros

    ok . overall money wise okay

    Cons

    busy work hours,no work-life balance,controlling

    Apogee Results2019-02-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I cannot emphasize how lovely my working experience was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SEO Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apogee Results full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked here for 6 months and would have continued if another opportunity hadn't come along that aligned more with my interests. Apogee was infinitely kind, patient, and embodied the way an SEO company should be. Employees were placed first above all. Ideas were listened to. And there was a tremendous amount of autonomy, but management was available if I had questions (which I did a lot). The client load was very...

    Show More

    Cons

    Full disclosure: the office is a bit sketchy looking, but it's because the money isn't going towards fancy accoutrements - it's genuinely getting passed along to you. After working at several start-ups that were low pay, high stress with lots of bells and whistles, I'd prefer a terrible looking office. Some of the communication styles can be abrasive, which took some recalibrating on my part. But, as long as you communicate...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    In the short time I was there, the culture improved tremendously. Keep working to improve culture and reduce abrasion. Other than that, keep being the kind of company you are.

    Apogee Results2018-11-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very Rewarding Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apogee Results full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary Benefits Time off policy Weekly work from home day Small business allows for more opportunity to have your voice be heard Dog friendly

    Cons

    Location and quality of current office building- though that is supposed to change in early 2019.

    Advice to Management

    You do an awesome job of fostering an environment that offers room for growth and rewards employees accordingly. Steps taken to improve the overall compensation package have definitely been noticed and appreciated!

    Apogee Results2018-10-22
  5. "Put me on a great career trajectory!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SEO Leader in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apogee Results full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came to Apogee from another company, and thought I already *knew* SEO. Boy was I in for an education. Between the combination of my world-class teammates and our solid clients, I am 400% better and more knowledgeable than I was when I arrived at Apogee. Compensation competitive, and CEO actually helped me get a far better offer from the firm I recently joined when I told him I was looking!

    Cons

    Management should be firmer -- they extend too much trust and are slower than they should be to "weed the garden" when they make the occasional wrong hiring decision. Also, if you live in S. Austin the Arbor-area offices can be a challenge

    Advice to Management

    See cons above.

    Apogee Results2018-07-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SEO Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apogee Results full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team is awesome, everyone is super friendly and helpful if needed. You'll learn a lot if you want to. Plenty of room to submit your own ideas, approaches, and experience. Your opinions are valued. The company stands up for their employees if needed. The quality of work is more important than the quantity. The communication is authentic and open, no slowing hierarchies.

    Cons

    The office could be nicer, but they're working on that. If you lack initiative, you might not be the best fit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! :)

    Apogee Results2018-06-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "SEO Strategist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apogee Results full-time

    Pros

    Cool clients, dynamic projects (no day is the same, in a good way), you'll work with talented people

    Cons

    Office isn't the best, but whatever tech you need the company will provide.

    Apogee Results2018-03-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "SEO/PPC Roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apogee Results full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super flexible work environment - if you need to take the day off for doctors appointments, vet stuff, personal things, etc. it is incredibly easy to do so. There is little to no micromanagement within the organization and the work culture is fun and friendly!

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a leadership gap - our CEO is amazing and speaks at events, conferences, and is a thought leader in the industry. That said, sometimes internally leadership items fall to the wayside and the services team gets caught playing catch up as a result.

    Apogee Results2017-08-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good People and You'll Gain a Ton of Knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apogee Results full-time

    Pros

    This is from an SEO perspective: You’re going to gain a lot of SEO knowledge/experience working at Apogee. I was blessed enough to learn from some very talented SEOs while working at Apogee Results). This agency breeds awesome talent (SEO alumni have been Heads of SEO at large companies like Uber/HomeAway, as well as other enterprise level websites). Additionally, you will be exposed to websites with different...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you aren’t willing to put in work, and figure things out you probably won’t be a good fit.

    Advice to Management

    As mentioned in a previous review, continued focus on high quality work, communication, organizational workflows, and attracting the right people are key.

    Apogee Results2017-06-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great group, an agency that does it the right way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales/PPC in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apogee Results full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great group of people here, everyone works hard and does things the right way. Management expects hard work but gives plenty of autonomy. This is a great place to learn about a wide degree of companies and industries, but you really have to know your stuff. Don't apply and come in here with limited experience and try to pass it off as true experience. I am frankly a bit shocked by some of the comments I have seen here....

    Show More

    Cons

    The office needs an upgrade

    Apogee Results2017-06-05
Found 32 reviews