Apollo Home Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Apollo Home Healthcare Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Apollo Home Healthcare CEO  (no image)
1 Ratings
  1. "front end developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Developer 

    I worked at Apollo Home Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work environment. a good place to learn.

    Cons

    I feel less career growth.

    Advice to Management

    keep up good work

    Apollo Home Healthcare2017-08-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Apollo Home Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly and approachable team. Open and supportive culture. Complex care packages supporting both children and adults with a variety of conditions. Excellent clinical lead who is supportive and accessible for support. Supportive revalidation process. Opportunity to access specialised training. Opportunities to upskill and train junior staff.

    Cons

    None. It is a busy role but what nursing role isn’t?!

    Apollo Home Healthcare2019-04-02
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apollo Home Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Managers accessible and open, - Rewarding career, - Opportunity to manage your own caseload and build relationships with clients and carers, - Great pay and annual leave allowance, - Care company that actually cares!

    Cons

    No cons of working for Apollo, however some carers joining us can be very unreliable

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Apollo Home Healthcare2019-03-13
  4. "Lovely company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Assistant in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apollo Home Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked with Apollo for a year. I have always done care but only elderly in the community and care home. I was nervous when first started but the team was lovely and always there if I needed them or was unsure about anything. I love the children who I look after and there family's are lovely and really make you feel you are part of the family. Full training given and shadowing shifts. The shifts are perfect... and work round my children , family and social life. The management team are there if you have any questions or unsure about anything.

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of any

    Apollo Home Healthcare2019-03-12
  5. "Simply the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apollo Home Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely caring, supportive and well lead CEO and Directors. Working for Apollo Home Healthcare has restored my faith in this sector, in that you can provide excellent care and service whilst still having a human heart. Following our 6 Cs and all policies and procedures I have been able to set up our East Anglia branch my way knowing that I have the full support from above. Although still only 4 years old we... have robust systems in place to ensure we deliver all care safely, to the highest standards. Across the business we have an equally supportive and caring Clinical Lead, Quality & Compliance Manager and HR Lead. Apollo Home Healthcare recruit well selecting only the best prople who share the vision and passion. Personally I have had excellent feedback from The CHC in how we deliver, manage and support our clients and staff . The processes that are in place ensure our carers are fully trained and competent to work and we recognise their hard work and dedication with good pay rates. I love my job and feel very lucky to work for Apollo Home Healthcare.

    Show More

    Cons

    Recruitment in East Anglia has always been a challenge. We have a great central and local recruitment team who have sourced excellent candidates to date. It will always be a struggle. However I do not have any cons about working for Apollo Home Healthcare.

    Advice to Management

    I know that you will listen to any any ideas or suggestions and think about it. I know that you are caring, open, honest and approachable. My only advice is please don't change.

    Apollo Home Healthcare2019-03-12
  6. "Absolutely Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apollo Home Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All staff work together as one and hierarchy isn't shown within the company as everybody is willing to support each other and help where necessary.

    Cons

    I am yet to come across any negative points in working for Apollo Home Healthcare

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work in creating high quality care for those who need it.

    Apollo Home Healthcare2019-03-08
  7. "Rewarding working in complex care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apollo Home Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    •Good rates of pay •Holiday pay •Continuity of care •Opportunities to work more hours & to work on other packages

    Cons

    •Manadatory Training is unpaid •NMC fees not paid or discounted •No CPD opportunities •Have to pay own DBS/CRB

    Advice to Management

    •Bonus for no sick leave/ long term service/ no cancellation of shifts for staff would be greatly received. •Opportunity for further studying would be welcomed.

    Apollo Home Healthcare2019-03-06
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in North West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apollo Home Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming, innovative, forward thinking, caring

    Cons

    None, great organisation all pros

    Apollo Home Healthcare2019-02-28
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apollo Home Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work. Lots of benefits working here. Great Management

    Cons

    Can not think of any negatives.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Apollo Home Healthcare2019-02-26
  10. "Apollo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apollo Home Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Keep you up-to-date with everything .make sure ur allways happy with work and staff .

    Cons

    Down side u don't get paid for training.

    Advice to Management

    Look in to pay for training.

    Apollo Home Healthcare2019-02-26
Found 14 reviews