Apollo Hospitals Reviews | Glassdoor

Apollo Hospitals Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Apollo Hospitals Executive Chairman Prathap C Reddy
Prathap C Reddy
146 Ratings
  1. "Resident Doctor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Scribe in Wynnewood, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apollo Hospitals full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Team to work with

    Cons

    Language can be an issue sometimes

    Apollo Hospitals2018-05-10
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at Apollo Hospitals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a great onboarding process and there is a happy culture

    Cons

    Diversity is poor. Need to improve on salaries

    Apollo Hospitals2019-09-05
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apollo Hospitals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place, great people, best docs

    Cons

    Timings were long, but its okay

    Apollo Hospitals2019-03-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "physical therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apollo Hospitals full-time

    Pros

    Healthcare Professional With Medical Degree And Hospital Experience Combined With M.B.A In Healthcare Management Degree. Proven Ability To Organize A Healthcare Facility And Gain Substianal Market Share In Short Period Of Time. Recognized For Ability To Work With Very Diverse Clients And Staff. Outstanding Skills In Assessing What Is Needed, Recommending Sensible Solutions, And Effectively Motivating Staff To Implement Them In A Spirit Of Collaboration.

    Cons

    none which i know of

    Apollo Hospitals2017-05-07
  5. "junior web developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Apollo Hospitals

    Pros

    Good amount of real time experience

    Cons

    I did not find any cons

    Apollo Hospitals2016-10-19
  6. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Apollo Hospitals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    currently up for sale. Beautiful facility.

    Cons

    The AC system keeps the building too cold.

    Apollo Hospitals2016-10-14
  7. "Life at Apollo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apollo Hospitals

    Pros

    - Super good care of employees - Maintains standards of quality - Excellent management department - Supportive supervisors - Reasonable number of holidays

    Cons

    - Little heavy workload - Too professional environment - Low chance of building trusted relationships with peers - Low salaries, bonuses

    Apollo Hospitals2016-02-16
  8. "Lead Mammography Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in The Woodlands, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Apollo Hospitals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some really great co workers.

    Cons

    Poor working conditions, poor management, work overtime without pay, no management who will back you up, nothing to work forward toward to get a raise... And No raises.

    Continue reading
    Apollo Hospitals2015-05-15
  9. "Carreer growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Nurse in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apollo Hospitals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for freshers Career growth Outside knowledge Best hostel food

    Cons

    Need hard work More night shifts Shift timings bad

    Continue reading
    Apollo Hospitals2020-02-20
  10. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacist in Vijayawāda
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apollo Hospitals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The employees all are very respectfully and help full to pharmacist. And the employer also taking care about each and ever employe. They give increments, allowance, bonus, incentives,etc.. very great and best experience with Apollo hospitals.

    Cons

    Nothing downsides to told about Apollo hospitals.

    Apollo Hospitals2020-02-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 252 reviews