AppLovin "great perks" Reviews | Glassdoor

AppLovin Employee Reviews about "great perks"

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great perks including health care, dental, vision, free food and quarterly outings(in 10 reviews)

  • "Amazing perks: free lunch/snacks, dry cleaning, massages, concert tickets, warriors/giants games, etc(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "This company is good as is, no cons to think of(in 6 reviews)

  • "Your work life balance may be tipped to the "work" side of things(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great perks"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Lion Studios - Dynamic work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Growth Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppLovin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Given lots of autonomy to make decisions - Offered the opportunity to wear "many hats" within the team - Fun culture and comfortable environment - Constantly motivated to look for ways to growth responsibility and stay hungry - Great perks - fairly flat hierarchy - Small team vibe

    Cons

    None come to mind at the moment

    Continue reading
    AppLovin2019-09-06
  2. "5 Star!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppLovin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    AppLovin is the best! Great perks, Great compensation, and more importantly-- room to grow, be challenged, and progress.

    Cons

    I can only think of one! Poor Maternity leave policy for the industry-- (6 weeks 50% pay+ California maternity program) --which plays into the lack of age diversity at the company.

    AppLovin2019-04-29
  3. "Amazing opportunities for growth, Great perks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppLovin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Engaging Work - Influx and variety of work keeps things fresh, interesting, and diversified. Supportive Culture - Intelligent and hardworking team with a can-do attitude and motivation to mentor and grow others around them. A positive environment that contributes to the wellbeing and development of it's employees. Challenging & Empowering - A fast paced and rewarding work environment that encourages learning on the fly and empowers it's employees to be the harbingers of the change they would like to see. Everyone takes pride in their work and has direct visibility into the fruits of their labor. Great Perks- Free health insurance, daily catered lunch & office snacks, dry cleaning, fun corporate outings, transportation reimbursement... I can't ask for more!

    Cons

    Direction is always changing and adapting. While this is the nature of most successful businesses, it may not be suited for everyone. Job can be demanding. It's often difficult to find a work-life balance, but this is very much a work-hard play-hard company that rewards those willing to put in the effort.

    Continue reading
    AppLovin2019-04-30
  4. "Lion Studios has been exciting and fulfilling ride so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AppLovin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team and leadership that care about impact and focus on the people. No BS, nonpolitical environment Lots of opportunities across lots of games, growing fast but scaling responsibly Smart and amazing coworkers Distribution is not an issue here due to applovin’s business, focus on creating good products Great perks: massages, lunch, no monthly payment for good insurance, dry cleaning on site, etc.

    Cons

    Typical growing pains at this stage Establishing the right balance between working hard and longer hours and having a personal life

    Continue reading
    AppLovin2019-04-26
  5. "Pumped to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Growth Marketing Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppLovin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, it doesn't feel like I'm coming to work Flexible time off and no hidden judgement Ability to see in real time how your work is helping the business Ownership and responsibility are abundant Lots of plants in the office All the great perks

    Cons

    hmmm that's a hard one...

    Continue reading
    AppLovin2019-04-26
  6. "Company thats growing and helps you grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppLovin full-time

    Pros

    - Amazing work culture - Smart and friendly co workers - Great perks including health care, dental, vision, free food and quarterly outings. - Opportunities to learn and showcase your skills

    Cons

    None that i can think of.

    Continue reading
    AppLovin2019-04-26
  7. "Best team ever!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppLovin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Collaborative, fast, smart team. - Ability to work on high impact projects. - Great perks!! - Really great people who are passionate AND leave their egos at the door.

    Cons

    - I honestly cannot think of any. Great people, great company, love coming in every day.

    Continue reading
    AppLovin2019-04-23
  8. "Best Job You Will Ever Have"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppLovin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work is fast-paced, varied and evolving Fun workplace and colleagues Open and empowering work culture Great perks

    Cons

    Will write something here when I think of it.

    Continue reading
    AppLovin2019-04-19
  9. "Great benefits, opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppLovin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, Smart and friendly coworkers, Hard working passionate people. Ability to work on high impact projects. Great perks: free lunch, snacks, commute reimbursement, dry cleaning on site, team outings etc.

    Cons

    -Not great family planning services/coverage, doesn't provide the flexibility to be the most family friendly. Problem for those wanting to start a family, especially women -Crunch time can be frequent/brutal. Can cause work/life balance issues. -Office is getting a bit crowded

    Continue reading
    AppLovin2019-04-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place I've Worked In My Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppLovin

    Pros

    + projects move quickly + great code review + lots of opportunities to contribute + great perks (free laundry is my favorite, along with getting tickets to the NBA finals!)

    Cons

    i can't really think of any

    Continue reading
    AppLovin2015-09-01
Found 10 reviews